We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060 Norway
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 14 hotels in Gardermoen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Norwegian
1364Reviews15Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 520
  • 529
  • 233
  • 54
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Monica wrote a review 9 Oct
Norway32 contributions
The hotel is located on The opposite side of the runway from the airport so you have to take a shuttle bus if you don’t have a car. It goes quite frequently. At the hotel The lobby of The hotel is big and invites to be social. The room however is small, small Windows. It is okey for a buisness trip or just to stay for a nigth waiting for a fligth. However there was som broken equipment from the radiator on the floor and In the shower it was a lot of lime from The water built up. And it makes it look so dirty. It is something they should focus more on. The tv is Also very small. It is something I wish they Would change In 2021 when everything is digital and we almost have iPads bigger than The tv’s In The room. There is ironing services In The hallway. And Another thing I reacted to was that there was a thunp sound In my room for a long time. I guess it is The gym. That is pretty annoying. The gym at this hotel tho is pretty okey. It is very soundproof to The outside but you hear everything going on In The hallway inside The hotel. Checking out there was a note to just dump The key In a box and no staff at The front desk. Feels a bit unwelcomomming but I checked out before 5am so mabe the nigth personell had other duties. All in all normally a 3 star for me but With the broken equipment and the dirty shower I was not impressed. Hopefully this Will be fixed until next time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Comfort Hotel RunWay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Monica, Thank you very much for the visit and for taking the time to give us a review afterwards! Providing our guests with clean and hygienic surroundings is of utmost importance to us. This is something we work hard towards and therefore regret that your experience did not meet ours expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed by the relevant departments, so that we can improve our level of service. We really value your feedback, thank you for giving us the chance to improve. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Kind regards, Frida Andersson Guest Service Manager
Read more
Mike C wrote a review Feb 2021
82 contributions59 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Obviously not my choice.. 10days quarantine. Room was very dark, windows small, Dinner was medicore but just edible generally. Breakfast was nice and lunch OK. Staff very friendly and helpful, shower powerful and really good. One easy improvement would to put the evening meal onto the whiteboard during the day so that you knew what was coming. Would I stay here again? Only for one night if I wanted to be near airport and obviously in better times, I should mention that as well as being helpful and friendly the staff and external agencies were very well organised and deserve recognition.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Comfort Hotel RunWay
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Dear Mike C Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. It is with your help that we can make the way forward in the right direction. Thank you for your thought about the evening meal on a whiteboard, that is something we absolutely can do :) We really appreciate all the feedback, and it's great to see that our staff did take good care of you throughout your quarantine. We welcome you back when we are back at our normal everyday life again! On behalf of the entire team here, we wish you a wonderful week. Greetings from Frida and Team Comfort Hotel Runway
Read more
SORCEL wrote a review Jun 2021
Oslo, Norway216 contributions99 helpful votes
+1
This hotel was used as a quarantine hotel during the pandemic. My stay there was not voluntary, I just got placed there for 4 nights. My room was a regular room. The windows were tiny so it was quite dark inside. Also, it was quite a while since they had been cleaned (on the outside). It was only possible to open a small window. The room was quite stuffy so I would have liked o have gotten more fresh air in. The bed was comfortable, There was a tiny desk and a chair to go with it. The chair was definitely not suitable for working at the desk so I ended up sitting on the small side table. There was also a comfortable armchair for reading. The bathroom was quite standard and like all Choice hotels in Norway - they do not have single-serve shampoo and soap. Everything comes out of larger dispensers. The quality was OK. 3 daily meals were served. There was no information about when - and the reception answered that it depends and varied every day. Breakfast was usually around 08:30 and consisted of a bag filled with different breakfast items. Reminded me of breakfast on a plane. Lunch came late. Between 13:30 and 14:30 the days I was there. One day I had a lovely green salad (glad I had saved bread from breakfast) - the other days the food was disgusting. I had one salmon dinner which was tasty (although the portion was miniscule) - the other days not edible. I came prepared so I had brought nuts, fruit and beef jerky in my luggage. Delivery options from nearby restaurants were Pizza or kebab. The people working at the front desk were polite and service minded. The hotel is located next to the airport. On the one side there is a high fence (which reminded me of prison). On the other side just tarmac and buildings. There is a regular shuttle bus to take you there from the airport and also public transport. There is nothing to do in the area. I was hoping to get some work done- but the internet in my room was terrible. I asked the reception and they said it varied throughout the hotel - so I had to run things through my mobile. There were also PCs down in the lobby - but these were only for travel-related use. Would I stay there again ? If I was flying in to Oslo late at night and leaving early the next morning so that I only needed a place to sleep for the night, I would consider it if the price was right. The room was quiet and you didn't hear much noise from the corridor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Comfort Hotel RunWay
Responded 20 Jun 2021
Dear SORCEL Thank you very much for your review after your stay here with us. It is with your help that we can learn what we need to get better at. Glad to hear that my colleagues at the reception have taken good care of you. We all at the hotel wish you a fantastic summer. Greetings Frida & Team Comfort Hotel Runway
Read more
Steinen wrote a review Oct 2020
Vancouver, Canada10 contributions17 helpful votes
We've stayed at this hotel several times, and the staff is great. This summer we paid for a pre-booked a room that we were unable to use because the pandemic prevented us from travelling to Norway. The hotel chain did not offer refunds, did not offer vouchers, and would not even let us have the bonus points from the night we paid for but were unable to use. How large companies like this treats their customers in the midst of a global crisis speaks volumes and Nordic Choice has been terrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Comfort Hotel RunWay
Responded 25 Oct 2020
Dear Steinen, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. It seems to me from your review that you have booked through a third party and not with us directly. Booking through these third party booking channels is like booking through a travel agency and all communication, payments, refunds etc have to go through them. If you had booked directly through us, feel free to contact me directly so I can check this up and your feedback will be reviewed by the relevant departments, so that we can improve our level of service. Warm regards Frida & Team Comfort Hotel Runway
Read more
Michala wrote a review Sep 2020
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic15 contributions3 helpful votes
I love superior in this hotel, it’s so big, with big windows! Breakfast is perfect, staff also! Only evening is not possible another dinner, only Pizza buffet, so if you like more healthy food, you need pay pizza buffet, and eat only salad🤷🏼‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frida Andersson, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Comfort Hotel RunWay
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Dear michala_726 Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay after your visit at Comfort Hotel Runway! Nothing is more important than to listen to what guests have to say. I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that both the breakfast and the room was the way you like it. Wish you a lovely day and we all hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards Frida & Comfort Hotel Runway
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayAkershusUllensaker MunicipalityGardermoen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Hotel RunWay
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Nearby attractions include Nordbytjernet (6.8 km), Modern Activity Center (5.1 km), and Forsvarets Flysamling (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fuji sushi, Mirabel Jessheim, and Castello Restaurant& Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Comfort Hotel RunWay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Comfort Hotel RunWay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Comfort Hotel RunWay have airport transportation?
Yes, Comfort Hotel RunWay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Hotel RunWay?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Hotel RunWay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.