We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Worcestershire
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Just returned from a five night stay. Main reason for visit was to attend a family wedding. The wedding reception at the Giardinetto was absolutely fabulous and in such a beautiful location. Every member of staff was brilliant and could not do enough for you; breakfast was excellent and evening meals in the lakeside restaurant were lovely. Enjoyed every minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jprice864
giardinettolagodorta, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear jJPrice864, what can we say?!GRAZIE MILLE!!! We are very glad to here this words in your review about your stay and about the wedding day...It's so important for us to make our guests happy and relaxed!! Hope to have you again in our hotel and in the meatime I send you my kind regards. Fam Primatesta and Staff

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed at this hotel through a holiday by train with Diamond rail travel on half board. The situation of this hotel is wonderful being right on the lake side. Our room had a balcony overlooking the lake. The room was a good size, clean, with change of linen every couple of days. All staff were extremely helpful and pleasant.i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
giardinettolagodorta, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear Chris S, thank you for your review about our hotel and we are very pleased that you liked it.... Hope to have you here again with a nice week of sun!!! Kind regards, Fam Primatesta and Staff

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights after visiting Lake Maggiore. The hotel is situated right on the lakeside so the views are beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy a prosecco while watching the sunset! The hotel has a small jetty where you can catch the boat to take you up or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
giardinettolagodorta, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear Brian M, thank you for your nice words...We are glad you have a nice holiday and a nice memory of our hotel and Lake... Hope to see you again...We will wait you on the terrace with a bottle of prosecco!!! Regards Fam Primatesta e Staff

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

We have booked a superior room with a lake view and superior it is indeed: the lake view is breathtaking and the balcony is equipped with a table and sun loungers which allowed us to relax and enjoy the view all day. The room is a pleasant mix of quirky furnishings and very modern amenities, such as the vasca idromassaggio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaK_511
giardinettolagodorta, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear LisaK_511, grazie..grazie...grazie for all your words...we really love our job and every day we do all our best to make you happy and to make your holidays unforgettable!! We all hope to seeing you again in our Lake.. Fam Primatesta e Staff

Bremgarten, Switzerland
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We had a lovely time-out, three days in the appartment just across the street from Hotel Giardinetto. The accommodation was large, comfortable and clean. The 'via provinciale' is a very busy street, unfortunately. But the view from the terrace is making up for the noise. The weather wasn't very nice, so we didn't mind to be across the street and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingridchristen
giardinettolagodorta, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear Mrs ingridchristen, thank you for writing about us and Lake Orta....We are very pleased that you like our hotel, Restaurant and our service...we apologize, though for little parts you didn't like or you liked less ...Yes, our restaurant is very busy on Saturday and we do our best to make the service as perfect as the other days...we always...

Carterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

this hotel was in a wonderful setting. We were in a standard room with a lake view and it was a very comfortable room with all we needed in it. The view from our balcony was superb. The hotel staff were very good and the breakfasts were excellent. The evening meal was not always brilliant but we never went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annalexdove
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We are a couple that travelled 'independently' but made our travel arrangements through Citalia. We stayed for seven nights and had specified a superior lake view room with balcony. This is what happened, although the first room we were shown was definately not the best in that category.The room we were moved to fully justified the description - spacious, with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tony H
Reviewed 10 October 2015

As a Tour Manager you tend to get to see a lot of places I must say that this Hotel and staff was very good indeed In fact I will be going back and taking my husband A beautiful setting on a lovely lake and very quiet A walk to the train station is very easy and a good train...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodcric
Nr Burnham-on-Crouch, Essex
Reviewed 2 October 2015

The truly outsatanding feature of this hotel is the location, right on the shores of pretty little Lake Orta. We hadn't booked so were offered a room on the roadside rather than a room with a view. Although there was quite a bit of traffic noise during business hours it was quiet overnight. We had drinks on the superb terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swatchways
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We went on a group tour here for a week and were disappointed. The setting is perfect, right beside the lake and a quiet location. We paid extra for a superior lake view but the view was rather restricted as we were in the angle of the building but we could see the island which was very scenic. However, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 30sunny
giardinettolagodorta, Proprietario at Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto, responded to this review

Dear 30Sunny Thank you for taking your time to advise other TA travellers of your experience with us at the Giardinetto. We would like to address some of your comments for the sake of accuracy and mistaken impression. The Giardinetto is a hotel that has been much appreciated over three generations of my family's ownership and management and we are...

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pettenasco
1.5 km away
Hotel L'Approdo
Hotel L'Approdo
#2 of 5 in Pettenasco
56 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel La Bussola
Hotel La Bussola
#2 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
256 reviews
2.4 km away
San Rocco Hotel
San Rocco Hotel
#4 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Villa Crespi
Villa Crespi
#1 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
683 reviews
9.8 km away
Santa Caterina
Santa Caterina
#6 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
198 reviews
5.8 km away
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
Fontaine Bleue Hotel
#3 of 10 in Orta San Giulio
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The three star superior Hotel Giardinetto has been within the Primatesta family since Luciano Primatesta founded it as an Inn in 1930. Its continuous evolution has made it a point of reference for the hospitality industry on Lake Orta, as well as further afield. The hotel lies directly on the beautiful shores of the romantic lake in an oasis of nature, it's the ideal destination for relaxation and enjoying the surroundings. It has all the standards of a modern hotel, but with its own charm, a breathtakingly view and the thoroughly romantic environment of the lake. The hotel has very comfortable rooms, an outdoor pool (for those who don't wish to swim in the lake) along with a little private beach. The restaurant with its unique terraces directly on the water, has become famous for its regional and creative cuisine as well as for its wine cellar with over 450 Italian, French and International labels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto

Address: Via Provinciale 1, 28028, Pettenasco, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Novara > Pettenasco
Price Range: €89 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ristorante Giardinetto Hotel
Ristorante Giardinetto Pettenasco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ristorante Giardinetto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the Lake-view rooms it is worth the value....and wifi works fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Temper43, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Worth the extra for a lakeside view”
 of 5 bubbles RobertRSwansea, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the Little extra and book a lake view room it is quiet on this side”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffM169, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are not too agile or tall ask about the height of the bath with the room as the y are very tall.”
 of 5 bubbles 92nicke, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra and have a lakeside view room.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnNSterling, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay