We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Helsinki-Vantaan Lentoasema Terminal 2, Vantaa 01530 Finland
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Official Site
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (188)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Vantaa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
How does it sound to continue your trip refreshed and after a good rest? GLO Hotel Airport is the only hotel inside the actual airport building. It is located in terminal 2’s service floor, and from there you can also access the terminal 1 by foot along inside walkway in two minutes. So whether you are travelling on an early flight or waiting in between your flights, this is definitely the best place to relax while waiting. We have just expanded the hotel and we can now offer 76 functional and modern rooms for travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
637Reviews13Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 139
  • 294
  • 125
  • 51
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jrojunky wrote a review 4 Nov
1 contribution
Everything was perfect from the check-in to the check-out. The room was clean and the bed SUPER comfortable. The staff at the desk were amazingly friendly and very helpful. Will stay again when staying in or passing through Helsinki.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jrojunky, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking a while to write this lovely review! I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again in the future. Our beds do get a lot of compliments from our guests, glad to hear you liked them too and we hope we got to offer you a good rest before continuing your journey. GLO Airport team and I want to wish you warmly welcome back anytime! Have a lovely weekend and safe travels. Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leo Vegoda wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California51 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
An airport hotel is a special beast. Guests don't need luxury retail and dining. Instead, they need the ability to check-in and check-out based on airline schedules. That's especially important this year. Airlines have been making last minute changes to schedules or even cancelling flights. Glo does well. Check-in after midnight was no problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and spotlessly clean. They have chosen design features that can easily be kept clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, especially after a very long flight. The room was very quiet. There were no windows and this is probably a bonus in an airport with a train station below it. Is there anything to improve? The hotel itself is excellent, but there is almost to signage from inside the airport. Clear signage starting at the arrivals gates would be a useful improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
arkak wrote a review Oct 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
After a long travel with a food poisoning, I urgently needed a rest. Glo hotel is situated at the aiport which seemed as a perfect choice. The receptionist said that they have only 'pods' available. Feeling desperate I decided to give it a chance. Paid shocking 75 euros for 5 hours. The pod resembles a prison cell with light pertruding inside through a big window so sleep was impossible. My condition worsened so I asked the reseptionist for a doctor, she said she doesnt know where I could find one and continued with her work. She showed no empathy. Oh, if you wander, there was no shower access and you have to commute to the other site of the hotel to use lltoilet. Feel cheated. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mark, thank you for your visit at GLO Hotel Airport and feedback. We are sorry to hear your travel plans didn't go as planned and you were not feeling well. Unfortunately, the restpods has been the only option for us to offer for accommodation at that time, as they are meant for short stays. Other option is to reserve the room for the whole night and pay full price. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at restpod and the restpod didn't meet your expectations. Furthermore, our apologies that you have felt like the receptionist was not being helpful. It has certainly not been her intention to seem rude or unempathetic. We do feel like in this case we could have done better and looked for information online for medical assistance for you. Our deepest apologies that this was not done. We will go through this case with the receptionist to avoid this happening in the future. We definitely learn from these kinds of mistakes. We hope you are feeling better by now and got home safely. Our apologies again and despite of the bad impression of restpods, we hope to welcome you as hotel guest in the future. Take care and safe travels. Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petteri L wrote a review Oct 2022
5 contributions9 helpful votes
Good location and convenience of course but high price (paid +200 e excl. breakfast) for a small very basic quality room in the Helsinki airport's basement. Smallest room I've ever experienced for that money :/
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go Hilton Airport...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Road52274017314 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The Glo Hotel Helsinki Vantaa airport is located inside terminal 2 and very near the check-in and security area. We arrived the night before our early morning flight at 07:50. Immediately went to the counter to check-in our luggage. After a good night rest, we proceeded to have some breakfast and then headed straight to security. It was all so convenient and timely that we even had time to browse the shops on the way to the gate. After reaching the gate area I realized that I had left my sweater hanging on the coat rack in the room. One call to reception is all it took, and my sweater was waiting for me when we returned to Helsinki 12 days later. Comfort, convenience and great service! Thank you, Glo Hotel and your outstanding employees!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gracia wrote a review Sep 2022
Kuopio, Finland11 contributions
Hotel is just right on the doorstep in the arrival door of Helsinki Airport. Very nice room and clean. The place is quiet and is very near the airport shops. A good place to stay overnight if you have an early connecting flight. But you need to make an early reservation to be accommodated right away,as there seem to be a queue in the reception area. But overall, I recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kris_Oslo wrote a review Aug 2022
Oslo, Norway12 contributions5 helpful votes
This is not worth spending money on. We booket a restpod+ for €130, and the room doesn't even get dark because of a lamp outside of the glass wall that cannot be turned off. The lamp annoyed us all night, so it was hard to get any rest. This was probably the worst money I ever spent travelling. The restpod itself is maybe 4 squaremeters with two beds (bunkbeds), little space for baggage or movement, so not room for anything else than sleeping, you would think. Still, they have not even made them so they can get dark. Feels like a robbery.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Iveta B wrote a review Aug 2022
26 contributions10 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because of my delayed flight (arrival at 1am). The staff was polite even with late arrival and the room seemed very nice and clean. I was staying for just one night so I decided to just take a shower and go to sleep. The room was cozy, clean and pleasantly done and even though the shower head was leaking, I didnt mind that much. However the sewer started to smell incredibly much and I woke up to it around 3-4 am. Closing the bathroom door was enough to make it bearable, but the whole bathroom smelled terribly bad and the room AC was set to 21C and I couldnt modify it. Room warmed up a bit by the morning, but it was really cold for me. Breakfast in little Cesar was also slightly dissapointing, no cold cuts, only three vegetables, rye bread and rest was salty/ meaty warm options. I did like the hotel and feel like the issues should be fairly easy to fix and think it is a good option for people travelling late. I was just dissapointed as my expectations were higher. I did point out the sewer issue to reception in the morning, but got only a brief "we are sorry". Hope it's looked into.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 18 Aug 2022
Dear Iveta, thank you for your visit at GLO Hotel Airport and for taking your time to review us. We are sorry to hear you had some troubles with your room. Our apologies especially for the sewer that smelled. We would like to kindly remind that our reception is open 24 hours daily and our staff is always happy to help our lovely customers either by fixing the problem or offering a room change. Luckily closing the door kept most of the smell out of the room, hopefully you got some good night sleep despite of it. Our staff put this under investigation after the check out and our maintenance & housekeeping team had a look at it. Thank you for other comments too, we will forward them to the correct departments and do our best to improve our service. However, we are glad to hear you were overall happy with your stay and our staff member made an impression. We look forward to welcome you back as our guest again in the future. Have a great day! Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Outi L wrote a review Jul 2022
Southern Finland, Finland9 contributions1 helpful vote
We received a room with a glass door the bathroom which was broken and could not be closed - there was a very unpleasant cloak smell from the bathroom - and the reception didn't wake us up at 5 in the morning as they had promised. Next time we chose another hotel nearby, there are good, better choices to make.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Check out carefully your room at this hotel, before you accept it.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
purrfectsony wrote a review Jun 2022
Bergen, Norway2 contributions1 helpful vote
supposed to be a place to relax between flights.Nobody told me during the booking that the hotel,beiing in the same terminal as me,cant be accest. If you need this in between flights,youl have to go through passport control,check out of the airport and then back. so this is not a place for people in transfer flights. Having 14 hours in vantaa airport between flight and not even able to access this Glo hotel.They knew my flights,why didn they tell me. got no help from the hotel before or after booking.Money lost.it doesnt give me a good feeling
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic gateway hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaVantaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLO HOTEL AIRPORT VANTAA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Which popular attractions are close to Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Nearby attractions include FineFood (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Runway Bar, Cesar's Little Italy, and Fly Inn Restaurant & Deli.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Koningstedt Manor (Konigstedtin Kartano) (7.3 km) and Tuomarinkyla Museum (7.0 km).
Is Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.