Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa

Helsinki-Vantaan Lentoasema Terminal, Vantaa 01530 Finland
Traveller (196)
GLOHotel Airport Guestroom Comfort
Room & Suite (114)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

€218
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#6 of 11 hotels in Vantaa
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
How does it sound to continue your trip refreshed and after a good rest? GLO Hotel Airport is the only hotel inside the actual airport building. It is located in terminals service floor. So whether you are travelling on an early flight or waiting in between your flights, this is definitely the best place to relax while waiting. We have just expanded the hotel and we can now offer 76 functional and modern rooms for travelers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Helsinki-Vantaan Lentoasema Terminal, Vantaa 01530 Finland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
663Reviews14Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 299
  • 129
  • 53
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
yashdhotre wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent location to catch the early morning flight, at least complementary breakfast should be included with the room charges. Otherwise it is good option during transit. Rooms are good, check in procedure is quite seem less
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: March 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Dear yashdhotre, We would like to thank you for your stay at GLO Hotel Airport and for taking your time to share your experience. We are delighted to see and hear that you have been mainly happy with your visit. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast. GLO Hotel Airport does not have its own restaurant and therefore the breakfast is no longer included in our room prices. This was also highly requested by our guests who wish not to have breakfast because of early departure. However, we collaborate closely with restaurant operators at Helsinki Airport and our guests can buy breakfast for reduced price through us to be enjoyed in one of our collaboration restaurants: for leisurely mornings relaxed Relove breakfast can be enjoyed at the Airside gates at Relove Second hand & Café and Grab&Go breakfast is available at Kaffet Bakery in the Arrival Hall. We look forward to welcome you back to GLO Hotel Airport! Wishing you all the best. Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vicpeters wrote a review Nov 2023
Brooklyn, NY2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is excellent for commuters who wants to rest few hours. They allowed me to check-in at 6 o’clock in the morning and check-out at 2 pm, which is unusual hotel practice. The hotel located underground, and rooms are small and do not have windows. If you scare of confined spaces, then probably this place is not for you. When I first entered the room and closed the door, I occurred in full dark without any idea how to turn light on. The door was locked too. I remember from my previous experience, that there should a slot somewhere around where I can put my room card and activate lamps. Spent about 10 minutes, probing walls by hand in full dark before finding the device. The rest of my stay was good - nice shower, warm bed and polite staff. Please don’t expect a coffee machine , microwave or fridge, they don’t provide them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
summersail wrote a review Feb 2024
Amelia Island, Florida1,570 contribution89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a long layover so opted to get a room and some sleep. We were coming from a warm climate so no winter clothing to leave the airport, thus Glo was our option. We read the reviews and knew what to expect. We rented the largest room to have a bit more space. It was a convenient location. Check in was friendly and efficient.

The room was small, but served its purpose to get rest between long flights. The bathroom was tiny, but it was nice to have a shower before traveling on. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. No windows but that didn’t bother us. The room was as advertised. We were not expecting anything upscale.

They are very expensive for what you get, thus my rating. If we were to need a room in the warmer months in Helsinki we would probably look at the other hotels near the airport. Under similar circumstances we would not hesitate to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 24 Feb 2024
Dear Summersail, Thank you for your stay with us and for taking your time to review, we truly appreciate it! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you think our hotel is well suited for its purpose. I am happy to share your review with our team. :) Thank you also for your insights regarding our room prices, we will definitely take that into consideration when developing our services. We hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future! Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leo Vegoda wrote a review Jun 2022
Los Angeles, California58 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
An airport hotel is a special beast. Guests don't need luxury retail and dining. Instead, they need the ability to check-in and check-out based on airline schedules. That's especially important this year. Airlines have been making last minute changes to schedules or even cancelling flights.

Glo does well. Check-in after midnight was no problem. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and spotlessly clean. They have chosen design features that can easily be kept clean.

The bed was extremely comfortable, especially after a very long flight. The room was very quiet. There were no windows and this is probably a bonus in an airport with a train station below it.

Is there anything to improve? The hotel itself is excellent, but there is almost to signage from inside the airport. Clear signage starting at the arrivals gates would be a useful improvement.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 6 Aug 2023
Dear Leovegoda, I usually do not rate our guest’s reviews but this time I would like to give your review 5 stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this - I couldn't agree with your insights more. You succeeded in mentioning all of our success factors which we cherish - our staff's passion for service being the part I personally value the most. I wish you a joyful future for your endeavors, and on behalf of our whole staff I welcome you back here soon, Warm regards, Jorma Pekkala General Manager GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia wrote a review Nov 2020
Merida, Mexico40 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my hubby stayed one night in this hotel after we arrived from Mexico to Helsinki. After a very long flight it was so nice to dive into super soft sheets. As we arrived very late, it was a huge plus that the receptionist Nora made our check-in extremely quick and easy. Our room had this lovely Marimekko theme, it was clean and decorated with nice details such as Finnish delicatesse, coffee, hot chocolate, tea... The location could not be better: right next to the arrivals and departures (national and international) in the T2. Also the breakfast buffet is right next to the hotel so you don't have to cross the airport to get there. The room has everything you need for a quick stay and the electric bed is extremely comfy. Receptionists Nora and Juulia, the service top notch! Great choice for people with long stopovers and also for local people before the flight to start the holiday/business trip with style! Also, in corona times the hotel felt properly sanitized and the reception keeps its distance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deano1967 wrote a review Feb 2023
England, United Kingdom388 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
With an overnight stay in Helsinki and a very early onwards connecting flight we chose to stay at Glo and it was definitely the right decision compared to the people we saw sleeping on the floor elsewhere in the airport.

It’s easy to find after coming through Arrivals, the reception area is clean and efficient and the staff at both check in and check out were very welcoming.

Our room had almost everything we needed for the 10 hours we were there, the most important thing being the bed which was very comfortable. Everything was clean and functioning and the provided amenities of high quality.

The one thing that is needed are USB/lightning charge points which we raised with reception, apparently these are coming soon so don’t forget to put chargers in your carry on bags rather than in main luggage which is checked through.

We will use this hotel again the next time we fly through Helsinki.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring USB chargers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Dear Deano1967, Thank you for your visit at GLO Hotel Airport and for taking your time to review us, we appreciate it. It's truly amazing to hear that your visit has been comfortable and you have enjoyed your stay. Your review warms our heart and I am happy to share this feedback with the whole team of GLO Hotel Airport. Thank you for constructive feedback as well. Hopefully we will get those USB charge points when we have renovation next time. Welcome to stay again in the future! Until then, safe travels and take care. Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LizzyD wrote a review Feb 2023
Los Angeles, California813 contributions119 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this hotel for an overnight layover before flying on to Rovaniemi. The hotel entrance is directly the left once you exit the baggage claim. Departures are directly upstairs. The hotel is a few steps away from the food court, the 24 hour supermarket, and also R Kioski where you can buy SIM cards. There an elevator to the hotel. We didn’t purchase breakfast because we have airport lounge access. Check in and out was fast and easy. The rooms were bigger than we expected. We go the twin room with the beds at right angles so there was space for our luggage to open. The bathroom has a heated floor which was lovely. There’s not really a separate show cubicle, just a curtain. My only tiny complaint is that you bump into the corner of the sink when you sit on the toilet. The sink should be a bit smaller or moved a little to the other side.

This hotel is really conveniently located and the price was good too. We booked directly by emailing and got a much better rate than was available online on their site or 3rd party sites. Would definitely stay here again for an overnight layover.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 27 Feb 2023
Dear ccyy4, Thank you for your visit at GLO Hotel Airport and for taking your time to share your experience with us - we appreciate it! It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the comfort and location of the hotel inside the airport terminal. We are happy to share this feedback with the whole team. Thank you very much for staying with us - we wish to see you soon again! Until then, safe travels and take care. Best regards, Juulia Nousiainen Manager on Duty GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenni wrote a review Dec 2020
10 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived late at night and was told that their restaurant is closed so breakfast bag can be picked up from reception in the morning. Room was fine for one short night but please note rooms are in the basement so no windows and room & toilet are both tiny. Next morning went to pick up my breakfast bag and was told that they don’t have any left that I should’ve ordered one before 6pm the day before. I said that I only arrived at 11.30pm and was told that I should’ve read their website and email where this information was available. I couldn’t recall this so actually have now checked both and there is no mention whatsoever that their restaurant is closed or that you need to pre-order your breakfast before you even arrive. When you book a bed and breakfast rate you would expect that any decent hotel would reserve you food, this not the case with this hotel! As an alternative got a voucher to go to an airport cafe for get a coffee and croissant. I was only given one voucher between me and my son so had to share one tiny orange juice and one croissant between two people. Absolutely unacceptable service and misleading people to book breakfast that is nonexistent. Bring your own food if you need to stay here before a flight!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kämp CollectionHotels, General Manager at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear Jenniedinburgh, Thank you for your feedback and your visit in GLO Hotel Airport. I apologize that your stay with us did not went without any trouble. Good service is very important to us and I apologize that we did not succeed with that this time. We don´t have any own restaurant at the hotel. It is possible to have the room rate with breakfast, we are making co-operation with different restaurants and cafeterias around the airport. Because of the COVID-19 most of the restaurants and cafeterias at the airport are closed and we don´t have possibility to offer buffet breakfast as normally. There is possibility to have Grab & Go- breakfast either in Tori Café (Gate 26) or Bistrot (Terminal 2 before security control). It is also possible to order the breakfast bag to the hotel but as you were informed at the check in, you need to order the bag before 6pm. Every day we try to order few extra bags but this time even those were not enough. I apologize that there were not enough the bags for you. But nice to hear that you had possibility to go to Bistrot. I apologize that that you got only one voucher, that was our mistake. We hope that the COVID-19 situation will get better soon and all the restaurants and cafeterias will be open again. In the meanwhile we are always keeping the latest information about the breakfast our webpage: https://www.glohotels.fi/en/hotels/glo-airport/bar-breakfast/breakfast I hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again in the future. Our team is wishing you and your family Merry Christmas. Best Regards Janica Stykki Front Office Manager GLO Hotel Airport
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kris_Oslo wrote a review Aug 2022
Oslo, Norway12 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is not worth spending money on. We booket a restpod+ for €130, and the room doesn't even get dark because of a lamp outside of the glass wall that cannot be turned off. The lamp annoyed us all night, so it was hard to get any rest. This was probably the worst money I ever spent travelling. The restpod itself is maybe 4 squaremeters with two beds (bunkbeds), little space for baggage or movement, so not room for anything else than sleeping, you would think. Still, they have not even made them so they can get dark. Feels like a robbery.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
marionwue wrote a review Jul 2021
Duderstadt, Germany69 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My 81 year old mother a flight from Berlin to Kuopio. She had to spend the night in Helsinki as the onword flight was not until the next day. She could just speak german language. She got an exellent service from Finnair and was brought from the plane to the GLO-Hotel Airport.There they took exellent care that my mother next morning was brought from the hotel to the security check and from there to the gate. We are so grateful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from greatfulperson
Sydney, Australia149 contributions68 helpful votes
Don't know visa requirements for Russians traveling sorry
Pallabi R asked a question Nov 2017
Is late check out possible?
Answer from jermlanders
Sanger, Texas1 contribution
They are flexible... if a room is available to immediately check in. You can pay for the room up front and basically leave when ever you want. I rented a room and was only in it for like 9 hours... hope that helps?
Maria V asked a question Jun 2017
1 contribution12 helpful votes
Do you need to have a Schengen visa to stay in the hotel?
Answer from csistraveler
Bozeman, Montana16 contributions4 helpful votes
you don't need visa if you are from US or Canada.
welshhunk asked a question Jan 2017
Eastbourne, United Kingdom329 contributions70 helpful votes
can anybody please tell me if the hotel tv shows English channels ? Thank you. Paul
Answer from Majakka
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom36 contributions11 helpful votes
Didn't watch TV but I remember it having options for different languages. Not sure if you can see actual british channels but if only Finnish channels are available, you'll be ok as long as they are showing british or american shows; everything is subtitled.(usually channels have plenty of english programmes and at least news in english)
Ramon D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Gold Coast, Australia120 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Uber drivers have difficulty finding it. Jus put in Terminal 2 departures and follow the signs"
Read full review
Malcolm D wrote a tip Jun 2023
Ayr, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go"
Read full review
Little G wrote a tip May 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is just perfect place for sleeping when you are waiting for your next flight."
Read full review
Deano1967 wrote a tip Feb 2023
England, United Kingdom388 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring USB chargers"
Read full review
AudreyIOM wrote a tip Dec 2022
Isle of Man, United Kingdom3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"choose a comfort room for a bigger bed / motorised bed"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vantaa area.
PRICE RANGE
€131 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic gateway hotel helsinki
LOCATION
FinlandUusimaaVantaa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLO HOTEL AIRPORT VANTAA - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Which popular attractions are close to Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Nearby attractions include FineFood (0.3 km) and Scenic Terrace (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Runway Bar, Cesar's Little Italy, and Fly Inn Restaurant & Deli.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Koningstedt Manor (Konigstedtin Kartano) (7.3 km) and Tuomarinkyla Museum (7.0 km).
Is Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Vantaa HotelsVantaa Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VantaaHotels near Glo Hotel Airport Vantaa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire