We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cumulus Airport

4.5 km from Vantaa centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Robert Huberin tie 6, Vantaa 01510, Finland
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Start your review of Cumulus Airport
 Click to rate
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The Cumulus (old Rantasipi) in my opinion quite well summarized by: Aged - Expensive breakfast - Fast Internet - Clean. It gets the job done but leaves you wondering if there are better alternatives in the vicinity. Unfortunately the aforementioned aspects are not unique to the Cumulus in this area meaning you could probably just as well stay there when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viskari
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Finnair put me up here as I missed my connection to due my earlier flight being delayed. Got the free shuttle from the airport. Room was comfortable and modern, basic but adequate. Bed was comfortable though the room was quite hot. Free wifi . Dinner was included and was quite good. There was no hot breakfast before 6 am but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizinKL
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time leaving us feedback. It's nice to hear everything went well during your stay. Hopefully we'll have you as our guest again! Best regards Mari / Reception

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopover 1 night due to Finnair flight delayed. Have free airport shuttle bus. Check carefully before jump off the bus 'cos they had 2 building (walkable, approximately 50 meters) Friendly staff. Also has late dinner service till 11:30 pm. Standard room is a bit small for 2 big luggages but manageable. (I feel like) Toilet floor is warm as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PukPararux
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear PukPararux, Thank you for choosing Cumulus City Airport Vantaa and taking your time to write us a review. Nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here with us and you have found our staff friendly. I wish you warmly welcome again. Best regards, Tuire, Reception

Thornton le Moor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Basic airport hotel, I stayed because I had a cancelled flight. Place was poor with dower feel, dull lights in the room and no redeeming features. Worst of all I couldn't get the radiator to come on. It's Finland in Winter for goodness sake. Typical airport hotel, don't care and not interested. Overall if you can get it for €10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikesalter
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mikesalter, thank you for your feedback. So sorry to hear your stay here wasn't too pleasant. Hopefully you've let us know if you felt cold in your room, we have for example extra heaters to bring to your room in these occassions. Sad to hear you've got the feeling we didn't care or were interested. Despite of all this,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a very good hotel but average. Did not like the beds, not comfortable. Room was ok, bath had a sad shower with curtain. But no food if as me arriving late. Only pre-made awful sandwiches. Plus was free transport to AirPort with bus leaving frequently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dag Rune H
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your visit and taking time leaving us feedback. Sorry to hear your visit didn't quite meet your expectations but still nice to hear you found our free airport shuttle service functional. You are warmly welcome again! Best regards Mari / Reception

Mount Vernon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is close to the airport with free shuttle. Beds are pretty comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. We did not feel the room warming much so staff offered to switch rooms for us or bring extra blankets and heater. We chose to stay in the room and the extra blanket and heater worked well. The restaurant had good food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie H
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionis at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Leslie, thank you for your nice feedback. Sorry to hear you had some issues with the temperature in the room, but still nice to hear we were able to solve the problem right away. Welcome again! Best regards Mari / Reception

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great for 1 night stopover between flights. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent and the waiters were great recommending things to try. The free shuttle bus to and from the airport was great and there is a large shopping centre 10 min walk away. They also have baggage storage if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Clean hotel with a free shuttle from and to the airport. Free and reliable Wifi. Smaller rooms with excellent breakfast too. We had to pay extra for it. Also there is no small toiletries they have dispensers on the wall of the bathroom. Sleepers are for SALE))) 4 euros.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsar22
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Karsar22, Thank you for writing us a review. Nice to hear that you have had a comfortable stay here with us. We have some small toiletries in our superior rooms where is also some other extras which are not included in our standard rooms. I wish you warmly welcome also next time. Best regards, Tuire, reception

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is not a hotel that I would recommend were it a city hotel. Not that it is bad, but there is nothing special about it. What you need from an airport hotel to stay for one night - clean room with a comfortable bed, good breakfast and free regular shuttle bus from/to the airport. This hotel has it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NKumanov
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nkumanov, Thank you for your visit and taking your time to write us a review. Nice to hear that you have had a nice time here with us. I wish you warmly welcome also next time. Best regards, Tuire, Reception

Finland
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Easy to reach, no free parking but not that expensive. Reception area is renovated with new furniture, nice. Had a dinner late at evening at hotels restaurant, food was good, no complains. I got newly renovated room from upper floor, which was really nice. Slept well. Breakfast was clearly above average, I enjoyed it. Price was very reasonable early december,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FINtommi
Hotel-Cumulus-Airpor, Receptionist at Cumulus Airport, responded to this review

Dear FINtommi, Thank you for choosing Cumulus Airport hotel and taking your time to write us a review. I'm happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and you have been pleased with our services. I wish you warmly welcome again. Best regards, Tuire, Reception

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
0.1 km away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
2.2 km away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
1.0 km away
Clarion Hotel Helsinki Airport
2.5 km away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cumulus Airport

Address: Robert Huberin tie 6, Vantaa 01510, Finland (Formerly Ramada Hotel Helsinki Airport)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Price Range: €84 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cumulus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cumulus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cumulus Airport Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Hotel Vantaa
Ramada Helsinki Airport
Ramada Vantaa
Vantaa Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cumulus Airport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cumulus Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a view of Helsinki, of course this requires you to be in a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Mikesalter, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles FINtommi, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are not really suitable for more than 3 adults, consider how intimately you wish to know your room mates...”
 of 5 bubbles ScooterAu, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay over one night for flight, all is ók”
 of 5 bubbles JCMt_76, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book Elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles greggscanlan1, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5