We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Eastern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

If you are travelling by train in Helsinki Vantaa district, this hotel is a perfect place to stay. It is also a very suitable hotel to stay if you need a place when taking flights at the Helsinki Vantaa airport, because you can easily take a train almos at front of this hotel to the airport. I’ve been staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ulla S
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Ulla S Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay and thank you for sharing your warming memory with us. I will forward your message to our Hotel Manager also, I'm sure she will appreciate this as much as I do. However I do apologize the curtain problem in the room, I'll pass your feedback to our housekeeping...

Vejle, Denmark
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I booked the hotel without conferring with my colleagues, and they told me afterward that this Hotel was very well know for their ladies nights on Wednesday, the actual weekday I was staying there. And no kidding, first thing I noticed was a Hotel with a lot of ladies in partymood - but it wasn't that bad, yes the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mortennielsen
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Mortennielsen Thank you for your review regarding your stay here! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The gym is above average - true! The gym is my "personal" place to take care of since I find it very important for guests and for myself too. If you have any ideas what we could improve...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Very happy with stay great staff, food was good and the evenings at the hotel were entertaining short distance from train and bus station and a short walk from the office. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend it to all. 😀😀😀😀😀😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GarethRJ L
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear GarethRJ L Thank you for your stay and feedback regarding your visit here! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and found everything good. I wish you sunny summer and welcome you back anytime soon! Best Regards, Jukka Häkkinen Service Manager

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 7 May 2016

The hotel has a good location, if you're thinking of logistics. Just next to train/bus station at Tikkurila and a quite short bus/train ride away from the airport. On the other hand, the location at Tikkurila station brings you to contact with a variety of local people you probably would not want to get to know... The hotel has all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanerva
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Kanerva Thank you for your review and your stay at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa. You have very good points about the location and the station area. I am sorry for your smelly room, if you only had mentioned about it at the reception we would have taken care of that immediately. On the other hand I do understand your...

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 30 March 2016

When you stay in Sokos hotel, you expect certain standards. In a way they were met here, but maybe only in average level. Service in reception was very friendly. Even though room was clean, hallways were not. Overall this hotel shows a little bit of tear and wear here and there. Bed was way too soft for our taste. Eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuusimaki
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Kuusimaki Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that staff were nice and friendly, that is one of our main points here! I will forward your feedback to our housekeeping department and make sure that hallways will be clean and showable every day to everyone. At the breakfast room it is...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariya K
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Kuopio, Finland
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Stayed for a night in Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, due to it´s convenient location. I was disappointed. Hotel is big, outdated, maybe having some problems with ventialtion and moisture..? Room was ok, little bit weary, bathroom smelled like mold :( The hotel has reputation to be crazy party place for middle aged people, and maybe it is, luckily I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanna-Kaisa
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Hi Sanna-Kaisa Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa. It is true, we have a very convenient location. We could say that we are an airport hotel, could we? I feel sorry that you were disappointed here and I wish we could have done something to cheer you up during your stay. If you...

Reviewed 10 February 2016

A special experience, I have to say...Very small hotel rom with terrible pillows and a tiny bathroom - did not like the rom at all! Hate soap dispenseres for both hair and body! So cheap and awful. We were told the hotel was a party place, and so it was! Worn out pub/karaoke/casino, but great ambience! Great breakfast served in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mollamarie26
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Mollamarie26 Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I feel bad that you did not like your stay in our hotel. Recently we have started to renew our pillows in every room - unfortunately we have not reached in every single room yet, but we are heading our goal step by step! Did you know that...

Joensuu
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Service was very good. Room was comfortable. I spend two nights and I was very satisfied. Breakafst was excellent. Location was perfect. Nearby railway station with good connections to airport. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarin577
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Jarin557 Thank you for your feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be glad to have you back anytime soon! ;) Best Regards, Jukka Häkkinen Service Manager

Glomfjord, Norway
Reviewed 30 January 2016

My room had probably not been refurbished since the 70's. That goes for the furnitures, but also the fact that there was problem finding a place to charge all my equipment. Another thing was that the hotel had problem with the warmin when the temperature outside was -18C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron70G
ServiceManagerVantaa, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa, responded to this review

Dear Ron70G Thank you for your feedback. It is true that we have a long history and we are a legend already! The hotel was opened in the 90's and we are renewing our premises all the time, step by step. It was very cold in Vantaa in January indeed. If you feel cold in the room, please ask for...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vantaa hotels
3.9 km away
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
5.1 km away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Cumulus Resort Airport Congress Center
5.0 km away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
4.4 km away
Cumulus Airport
Cumulus Airport
#6 of 10 in Vantaa
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa

Address: Hertaksentie 2, Vantaa 01300, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Vantaa
Price Range: €106 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vantaa Sokos Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Runcorn, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher you are, the quieter room you have.”
 of 5 bubbles 338jurir, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Mortennielsen, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room not facing the train station...”
 of 5 bubbles Mollamarie26, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the newer part are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles Soleilsaree, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Get a room with an even no. - they got the best view.”
  • The room
 of 5 bubbles Claus_Krogsgaard, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5