We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Good location in vejle, only 5 mins from stn, large clean warm rooms, great value for money, 24 hr free coffee!. Would benefit from more choice of food at breakfast, I found Vejle a good base for going to Legoland & a trip to Copenhagen

Thank russell s
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Russell, Thanks for the feedback :-) We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vejle. You are right, Vejle is the best choise for low-rate accommodation for Legoland visitors and/or as transit-station to Billund airport. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon :-) Best regards BB-Hotels

Verona, Italy
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Found used sheets (sospicious spots) and hairs in the sink. After i reported that the morning after, they did change the sheets (sink was still dirty). Afterall a bad esperience: bad breakfast (clean that coffe machine please) and awful service (you must specifically ask to have the room cleaned or for new towels). No toiletries included at all. Could have...

Thank AndreaAsd
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoyed your stay with us. We must say that our hotels are well known for having strict hygiene. We would never dream of using sheets or towels before been professionally washed first. We do not offer daily cleaning but you can always ask our kind...

Tuchola, Poland
Reviewed 30 July 2015

As it's not expensive we haven't expected anything special and we were not surprised. We came to hotel late, we had the main door code which was also room door code so lack of receiption desk officer wasn't any issue. we found the parking space outside of hotel - paid parking zone between 9.00 and 17.00 - but at paid...

Thank Phyt0n
BB-Hotels_Denmark, Gæsteansvarlig at BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the feedback :-) We really appreciate it. Next time you are welcome to park at our private parking in the backyard, free of any charges. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again :-) Best regards BB-HOTELS

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Very good location(A minute from the pedestrian street).Very clean and large rooms.Reasonable breakfast.You reserve only by computer and get a code for entrance door and room.You can choose your room when you order it.All these for a very reasonable price(which is very important in Denmark).

1Thank av_efter
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have reports before going to this hotel that painted it as a good option, but its living hell to stay during July. Why? 1) There is no AC in rooms and you could open window, but that leads to 2 problems: ** You will hear everything that happens outdoor and there is a lot of noise during summer in...

1Thank KonstantinRoot
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This place claims to be cheaper than others. It really isn't and it isn't worth the savings. The front desk person is super helpful (norm in Denmark) but is irregularly there (to cut costs). Location is good but Vejle is small so everywhere will be close enough. No cleaning service, also to cut costs. The two reasons why I won't...

Thank Samar H
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not a very personal experience due to lack of staff (you let yourself in with a key code). However there was a member of staff there in the evening and morning for breakfast. Clean, large rooms with massive windows which open up to let fresh air in. We were room 302 which I would be worried if I had children...

Thank Anna R
Pori, Finland
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here with my family on our way to Legoland Billund. We got a key code after we booked the rooms (same code for both rooms). When we arrived we found out that one of our rooms wasn´t cleaned after previous use. No problem though as we were given a new room straight away. Overall rooms were in good...

Thank InkaT
Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 May 2013

BB-hotel, formerly Park Hotel, is a budget hotel, with access to hotel and room via key code. Staff only available in the morning for breakfast and cleaning of the room before check in. Location is very good in a side street of the pedestrian shopping zone, in the town centre. Prices per room per night including breakfast DKK 450-400. Rooms...

4Thank gyseend
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Found this hotel through tripadvisor. However it seems to have changed a lot since the previous reviews when it was the Park Hotel. Now it is a pretty budget place without all the grandma like decorations mentioned in previous reviews. You also don't get any interraction with any staff. After you book and pay online (http://www.bbhotelvejle.dk) you are given a...

6Thank slimboyfat06

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (12)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BB Hotel Vejle Park Hotel is located in the heart of Vejle. Just off the pedestrian area, close to musical theater and exciting restaurants. Walking distance to Vejle Train Station. All rooms are large and bright, with TV and private bathroom. Only DKK. 610 For 2 people in a double room, incl. Breakfast, WiFI and free coffee / tea. BOOK directly on bbhotels.Dk ... more   less 

Additional Information about BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel

Address: Orla Lehmannsgade 5, Vejle 7100, Denmark (Formerly Park Hotel Vejle)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Price Range: €82 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor is near the breakfast hall.”
av_efter, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here - also WiFi does not work most of the time.”
KonstantinRoot, 31 Jul 2014 | Read review
“200s are the best”
564annar, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
3 of 3