We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Jacob Gade

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Jacob Gade
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Jacob Gade
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I really like hotel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.. Location is great and so close to good restaurants. Rooms are clean. Beds are comfortable. If you want You can take Hotel's bicycles to tour city. I definitely prefer this hotel to stay in Vejle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Serkan A
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Serkan Thank you for your kind response to your stay with us. I am happy that our services and product in general is to your satisfactory. Great idea with free bikes is it not:-) - that´s available in all Scandic Hotels. I look forward welcoming you back. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks new and fresh. Good service and nice, clean rooms. Both rooms had big windows with a nice view to the city park. Last but not least, great breakfast (even with coffee togo) 1 min walk to the main street for shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hege V
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Hege Thank you for your kind feed back concerning your stay with us. I am happy that some of our daily services (such as free coffee to go during the morning hours) was appreciated by you. I look forward welcoming you back. Best regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

I really like the location overlooking the park. When I stayed here, the weather was beautiful, and I enjoyed sitting out on the grass taking in the fresh air. My room was very clean, and my only complaint about it is the lighting. So long as it was daylight, I could have the curtains open to let in plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for your kind rating of your recent stay with us. I hope - that you despite the parking fee - will choose us next time you stay in Vejle. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

Reviewed 14 July 2016

I have been 4 years ago in this same hotel and it was better then than now. When we reserved room they said that there will be free parking but in the reception they said that it has changed in the beginning of July 2016. Also corridors and our room was feeling dirty and toilet stinked. Maybe some renovation needed?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 822ullak
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Ulla Thank you for your feed back. We are in the process of renovation as I write this. New carpets are being installed in all public areas and corridors. I apologise for the confusion about the parking - contact me prior to your next stay with us and I can arrange parking for you. I look forward welcoming you...

Padborg, Denmark
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Arriving late in the evening (July 5, 2016) I was disappointed that it had nowhere to park my car near the main entrance of the hotel ... i.e. that uncovered parking area holds only approximately 20 parking lots ... so by the receptionist I was guided to another uncovered parking area behind the hotel ... still more or less in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SemperMac
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear SemperMac Thank you for your extensive description of your stay with us. I appreciate that you have spend so much time in giving good and honest feed back about your stay with us - some of the points mentioned are already in progress - we are changing carpets in all public areas as I write this. I look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

First to say that there's nothing to like about this hotel, only to accept I have given a poor rating because average would mean average service for average money, but I find this hotel overpriced. The rooms are extremely small, no mini bar, and I am puzzled why there's not even a water bottle in the room. Laundry is expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian S
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Florian Thank you for you feed back concerning you stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectation. I hope that you will give us another chance when visiting Vejle next time. Please do not hesitate to contact me at niels.pallesen@scandichotels.com I look forward hearing from you. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

Grevenbroich, Germany
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is small, rooms are clean, somehow IKEA ish, breakfast ok. We had a business stay here and for this it was fine. Would not go there private, lacking of atmosphere. Staff friendly and the breakfast was nice. I found it in comparison to European average very expensive, 175€ for a night single occupancy. Can recommend it for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Christian Thank you for your kind feed back concerning your last stay with us. I appreciate that you had an efficient stay and that service, staff and product in general was to your satisfactory. I look foward welcoming you back. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We were on a family vacation and checked for hotel close to Billund since it was too expensive close to Legoland. We found this hotel and booke it. A family room for four persons. Check in went smooth, and we went to bed. The morning after we realised more than us had the same idea to go to legoland or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennetha118
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you your kind respond to your stay with us. I am happy that you found us as an good alternative to the hotels in Billund/Legoland. I look forward welcoming you back. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

london
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed here last month for a short business trip in what I believe was a Superior room. It was huge, bright, and had a lovely view of the river. I arrived really early, but the lovely guy on reception was able to check me in so that I could go and work in my room. As I was travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianydahling
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your supporting comments about your last stay with us. I am happy that our product, services and staff made your stay successfull. I look forward welcoming you back. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

england
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed overnight for a business trip. Comfortable tidy room - actually looked quite nice to be honest. Decent selection for breakfast. Location was reasonable with a short walk to restaurants and the Vejle Centre but who knew everything closes by 10pm so you can get a drink in multiple places (even restaurant/bars) but if you want food at that time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wigwam
Niels P, General Manager at Scandic Jacob Gade, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind respond concerning your last stay with us. I am happy that our product and services in general lived up to what can be expected from us. I look forward welcoming you back to Vejle. Best Regards Niels Pallesen General Manager

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vejle hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
5.8 km away
Sinatur Hotel Haraldskaer
0.2 km away
BB-Hotel Vejle, Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Vejle Center Hotel
Vejle Center Hotel
#7 of 14 in Vejle
119 reviews
5.9 km away
Munkebjerg Hotel
Munkebjerg Hotel
#3 of 14 in Vejle
238 reviews
10.5 km away
Comwell Kellers Park & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Scandic Jacob Gade

Address: Flegborg 8, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle
Price Range: €110 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Jacob Gade 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Jacob Gade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vejle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Jacob Gade staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Jacob Gade staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room with even numbers as this looks over park area.”
 of 5 bubbles hillaryyh, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the view to the green belt of Vejle”
 of 5 bubbles DianH904, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for room to the park. stay away from first floor where the restaurant is located”
  • stained carpet
  • view of park including fungus on railing
  • fungus in drain
  • fungus in tile
  • youth hostel style room
  • bad luck with the view
  • fungus in shower
  • dirty toilet
 of 5 bubbles singens2015, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room faced the parking lot but it was as quiet as a mouse. The view was nothing to write home about so ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles M_and_C_Power, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Prefer a room towards the municipal building”
 of 5 bubbles 995santoshb, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay