We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Silkeborg

Save
Share
Udgaardsvej 2, Silkeborg 8600 Denmark
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ScandicHotels.com
US$211
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (109)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Silkeborg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Scandic Silkeborg is a well-furnished, pleasant and welcoming hotel with a beautiful setting in one of the most scenic areas of Denmark. This is the ideal location for business travellers and families, who quickly feel at home in the architect-desiged surroundings that include fitness center and swimming pool. Scandic Silkeborg islocated on national route no. 15, Making it very easy to get to, and when you arrive, you will ind abundant free parking. This is the ideal base for meetings, conferences and touring this area of outstanding natural beauty within easy reach of all the attractions Jytland has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Indoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Darts
Table tennis
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Danish
543Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 227
  • 180
  • 97
  • 25
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Helene V wrote a review 25 Oct
1 contribution
Very cosy hotel and rooms with excellent breakfast and nice personel close to the nice nature of Silkeborg and a couple of kilometers from Silkeborg city center. Even though it was autumn break and there were a lot of families it was quiet in the evening and we had a great sleep. We enjoyed the swimmingpool, sauna and table tennis as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gabriela W wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
We had a great stay in this hotel: Carina made everything to make us feel at home and have a great stay. Breakfast was great and thanks to Carina we got gluten free dinner, bicycles for all the family, birthday flag for my husband's birthday and more. Thank you very much for a great experience. Gabriela
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Kristensen, Direktør at Scandic Silkeborg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for this positive review. Very glad to hear Carina made your stay pleasant and that you felt at home. I have shared this review with her and should give you my best. Hope to see you again at Scandic Silkeborg. Best regards Simon Kristensen General Manager
Read more
grolilbaek wrote a review Aug 2021
Hillerod, Denmark1 contribution
First, breakfast buffet was great! But, we had upgraded the room as a treat to ourselves. Sadly, the description on the website did not match the room we got. Unfortunately, the receptionist was not able to relocate us as the hotel apparently was full. But based on this experience I would never recommend anybody to upgrade their room as it was clearly a waste of money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Kristensen, Direktør at Scandic Silkeborg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I sorry to hear you didn't find the upgrade worth the spend, but do hope you had a pleasant stay afterall. Hope to see you again at Scandic Silkeborg Best regards, Simon Kristensen General Manager
Read more
susannesolberghansen wrote a review Apr 2021
Haderslev, Denmark1 contribution
I payed full price for the room, and kr.200 ekstra for the dog but had to stay in a old room with a little bed. We had to ask for more towels. There was only for one person. Dont visitet this hotel with a pet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Kristensen, General Manager at Scandic Silkeborg
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Dear Susanne Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The fee of 200 DKK is for the extra cleaning when bringing a pet to the hotel. I do apologize if there was not enough towells in the room, but hope that my colleagues swiftly brought you an extra. I do hope afterall to welcome you again sometime in the future. Best, Simon Kristensen General Manager
Read more
Libbe S wrote a review Oct 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark3 contributions1 helpful vote
The room we stayed in has a bathroom with mould on the bathroom ceilings and running down the walls in the bath. Super disgusting. In addition, people kept walking right outside the window, which is annoying to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: You should ask for a newly renovated room on the third floor facing the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon Kristensen, General Manager at Scandic Silkeborg
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear guest Thank you for your review. I am very sad to see we did not meet your expectations. I can only apologize that the bathroom was not in the condition you deserve. We will look into this immediatly. Regarding people walking right outside your window, I am not sure where that is, as we do not have rooms with walking paths right outside the hotelroom. Despite this, I hope to welcome you again at Scandic Silkeborg. Best regards, Simon Kristensen General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$136 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic hotel silkeborg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Scandic Hotel Silkeborg West
LOCATION
DenmarkJutlandEast JutlandSilkeborg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Scandic Silkeborg
Which popular attractions are close to Scandic Silkeborg?
Nearby attractions include Museum Jorn Silkeborg (2.9 km), AQUA Aquarium & Wildlife Park (3.4 km), and Silkeborg playland (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Scandic Silkeborg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Scandic Silkeborg?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Scandic Silkeborg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Scandic Silkeborg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asian Restaurant, Panorama Food and Wine, and Restaurant Piaf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Scandic Silkeborg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Scandic Silkeborg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Scandic Silkeborg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Scandic Silkeborg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Scandic Silkeborg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Scandic Silkeborg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Slotsholmen (2.6 km).