We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Regina

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Regina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Regina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Asia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

5 minutes walk from the Main Street of Herning, this refurbished property delivers what it promises. Nice, spacious rooms, with wifi and reasonably comfy beds, combined with a decent breakfast and efficient and polite reception staff makes this a good choice in Herning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realtravelasia
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Realtravelasia, Thank you so much for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us and other travelers. I am glad to hear that you liked all about our hotel, from the room, to the restaurant and the staff. Have a nice summer and hope to see you again soon. Best regards Rikke Bøndergaard General Manager

Lichtaart, Belgium
Reviewed 19 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels K
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Diessen, Germany
Reviewed 10 May 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 780steffens
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Germany
Reviewed 16 April 2015

What You See Is What You Get. This is a typical Scandic hotel. Refurbished in 2014, it is a comfortable and modern hotel with fairly big rooms and modern facilities. The breakfast restaurant is open and airy, and the breakfast buffet adequate. The only downside to the central location of this hotel is the lack of parking. There are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcoast8
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Westcoast, First of all thank you for your review, it will help other travellers. Regarding parking, remember to ask in the reception, who will be more than glad to help you find parking near by. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Rikke Bøndergaard General Manager

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Very central and easy access, only a short walk from downtown pedestrian street, with lots of shops and restaurants. Very nice rooms with excellent beds. Food in restaurant and breakfast was also fabulous. Would definitely consider coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birger M
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Birger, I am so glad you liked all about our hotel, then we can not ask for a better review. Hope to see you again soon at Scandic Regina. Best regards Rikke Bøndergaard General Manager

Struer, Denmark
Reviewed 5 April 2015

The hotel is brilliant, fantastic staff (Anja), beautiful rooms with proper double beds (not the usual Danish solution with two single beds propped together where you end up falling on the floor between the beds during the night...) BRAVO. Huge bathroom - only a shower mat is missing. Will definitely be back to hotel, restaurant on the other hand: Never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens L
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Jens, I would like to thank you for your time to review us here at TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you liked our newly renovated rooms and a big thank you for the compliment to the staff in the reception - Anja. Regarding your visit in our restaurant, I have a few questions for you, as I would like...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I stayed this hotel for a work training session over a period of two weeks. the room was clean, the staff was nice. The restaurant bar served good fare and had a nice selection of beer and wine. This hotel was basic and met my needs but didn't exceed them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo T
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Lorenzo, Thank you so much for your review here on TripAdvisor, I appriciate that very much. I am so glad we did met your needs during your stay with us. Hope to see you again if you ever come back to Denmark. Best regards Rikke Bøndergaard General Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, everything is clean, nicely maintained and the service is excellent. The breakfast is one of the better ones I've had at any hotel (except for the bacon, but it's always abysmally overcooked at every Scandic hotel)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Sebastian, How nice of you to compliment our hotel with such a good review here on TripAdvisor, I really appreciate that. Breakfast is very important to get a good start to a new day, so I am glad that this was one of the better ones you have had. Have a nice day, hope to see you and your...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Its kind of a shame to leave with such a bad impression. Rooms are fine and the staff friendly however there was a couple of major flaws that really seem unacceptable for a Hotel of this standard. First of all we stayed there when they had a concert in town and the Hotel was full. All concert goers arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gtiger62
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

Dear Gtiger62, Thank you for your feedback of your stay in our hotel. I can not disagree with you. I was there myself that morning. We were prepared, as we are used to handling concerts and conferences, but it was hectic this morning because all guests came down for breakfast at the same time. We have evaluated your feedback and...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 20 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRPDK
ScandicRegina, Direktør at Scandic Regina, responded to this review

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Herning hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Eyde
0.4 km away
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
Hotel DGI-Huset Herning
#4 of 10 in Herning
85 reviews
21.3 km away
Sinatur Hotel Skarrildhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
OsterGaards Hotel
OsterGaards Hotel
#7 of 10 in Herning
90 reviews
4.5 km away
BB-Hotel Herning
BB-Hotel Herning
#6 of 10 in Herning
13 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Herning
Hotel Herning
#9 of 10 in Herning
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to hotel Scandic Regina in Herning Hotel Scandic Regina has a great location in the centre of Herning, close to the train station and the town's cultural attractions. Hotel Scandic Regina is situated at the hub between Herning's cultural attractions, shops and major transport connections. The hotel has the perfect location, just a few minutes' walk from the town centre. We offer excellent opportunities to experience life in this modern conference and exhibition town. See well known performers at BOXEN the Jyske Bank multi-arena, visit exhibitions and trade shows at Messecenter Herning or take the family for a fun trip to the amusement centre Baboon City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Regina

Address: Fonnesbechsgade 20, Herning 7400, Denmark (Formerly Scandic Regina City)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Herning
Price Range: €119 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Scandic Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Regina City Herning
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Regina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms at the same side as the main entrance, a bit cooler if it's very warm outside in the summertime.”
 of 5 bubbles swemikew, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double rooms for added comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Anthony2013, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get down early for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles adiexx2000, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a cheap pint, try Bar Petit further up the High Street, just £2 a bottle in there!”
 of 5 bubbles Shane_Sabrina, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Herning is a nice place to visit. Scandic Regina Hotel makes the trip perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Nordfjord, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay