We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Palms Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Palms Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Palms Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Very conveniently located for northern parts of Perth. Owner is very hospitable and friendly, room clean but compact. From the 'wotif' review looked like a motel - but is in fact someone's house. Web photos of pool suggested more than one storey, but not - all on ground level. Because it is a private room ,rather than a motel room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iam5695
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

great hosts great location and good service. So close to everything well done. Really liked the fact we were able to be provided with a warm welcome so accomodating. Put this place on your list when you visit Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beenthere763
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 July 2015

A quiet and comfortable place but the property needs some repairing. The breakfast was not too bad but could have been better.the hotel we will lose a large percentage of what we paid in legal fees anyway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel h
Brisbane
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We stayed one night In this house. The photos which appear for this bed and breakfast are not a true representation. The ensuite is in need of renovating with a broken cistern and very old basin. Bed had hairs on the sheets. Not a very clean house. The pool is filthy. Breakfast adequate. Host was friendly. Close to shops. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sax10Brisbane
Palmsbb, Manager at Palms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Our Swimming is updating at moment that might display bed image for the guest however this coming summer will be completed. Palms BB offer continental breakfast in the budget rate. 3 start RAC Hosted accommodation still remain.

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2014

If you are visiting northern suburb of Perth, this place is worth considering. It is about 17 km from the airport. You are advised to have a rental car at your disposal. The public transport system of Perth (outside the CBD is not good). A quiet and comfortable place but the property needs some repairing and do-ups.... The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeaam
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We booked via Expedia to stay at this hotel from 28/10/14. Unfortunately we had to cancel on 1/10/14. According to the hotel's website cancellations with more than 14 days notice will be refunded with no deductions. The hotel refused to refund our money despite their advertised terms and conditions. We are about to try and find a solicitor in Perth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary W
Palmsbb, Owner at Palms Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This booking was made via Expedia.com and room list was "Package name -Queen room En-suite -Prepaid/Non Refundable Breakfast Include" We presumed that Mr Williams booking form would be the same also mentioned 14days refund policy via hotel website ( It is our own site might not Expedia site) however we did refund all the payment to him on 18th Oct....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I really like this place. The owner Theresa was a very pleasant acquaintance. Helpful and generous. She took us to the train station and she helped us to make phone calls. The breakfast was just right and there was also a pool at the backyard. The rooms were clean and tidy and there were separate bathrooms for each room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carin L
Wagin, Australia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The palms was a little disapointing to us . nowhere does the booking mention the accomidation was a room of a house - breakfast wasnt served till 8.30 am - i was offered to leave breakfast in room night before as we had to leave each day at 7.30.Host was friendly enough , room was clean and tidy but very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilmai20
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Wanted to stay somewhere for 3 nights that wasn't awash with bad reviews and I got exactly what I was hoping for with lovely and friendly hostess Teresa confortable room (No1) with ensuite with great size walk in shower, walking distance to Warwick Grove shopping centre & cinemas (about a block & half) easy freeway access & breakfast included which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lennotle
WA Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have just spent 3 nights at Palms B&B and had a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable and our hostess Teresa was very helpful. This is close to the bus and train and very resonable for short stays in Perth. Good breakfast also!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PatD57

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
12.5 km away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
43 reviews
5.2 km away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
70 reviews
19.6 km away
Mindarie Marina Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
277 reviews
7.4 km away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
5.8 km away
Quality Resort Sorrento Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Palms Bed and Breakfast RAC 3 and half star hosted accommodation located 11kms from Perth Center, easy access to Sunset Coast Drive, freeway, beaches, Hillary Marina, Rottnest Ferries. From Palms BB only take 5 minimums walking distance to a large shopping center and entertainment complex offering various shops, cafe's, restaurants, cinema, bowling alley, GYM center also a few Golf course are near by.Palms BB offers clean, comfortable accommodation with Free Wireless Internet and Breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palms Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 Dorchester Ave | Perth Western Australia, Warwick, Joondalup, Western Australia 6024, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Warwick
Price Range: €63 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palms Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Palms Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Palms Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few rooms - depends if you want a double bed or just twin beds.”
 of 5 bubbles iam5695, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 267hazelh, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“check out what else maybe availible .”
 of 5 bubbles Wilmai20, 4 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the front get the traffic”
 of 5 bubbles planetvenus, 16 Sep 2011 | Read review
4 of 4