We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort

Save
Share
Baan Tahsao Tahsao, 70150 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$68
View deal
Priceline
US$78
View deal
FindHotel
US$78
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$21
Expedia.comUS$62
HurbUS$77
Hotels.comUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1211)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (95)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 22 Speciality lodging in Sai Yok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
River Kwai Jungle Rafts. The original floating hotel or Floatel since 1976 in Kanchanaburi Thailand. It was recognized as UNSEEN PARADISE in Thailand and welcoming people around the world. The River Kwai Jungle Rafts is selected as one of the best for floating hotels in the world by The Telegraph UK in 2011.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Lazy river
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Massage
Mosquito net
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
1388Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 616
  • 494
  • 180
  • 66
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ghentfreak wrote a review Jan 2020
Hanoi, Vietnam289 contributions114 helpful votes
We travel a lot, this place is on my top list. An excellent experience, back to the basics: no electricity, no WiFi complete detox. Don’t expect luxury everything is basic. Food was ok. But the jump in the river was fantastic. Just for one night ok. We took the show, I didn’t like it, to noisy and very short. Once you’ve seen one dance for me it was enough. Romantic scenery for a diner, we had a good wine. Don’t go there when you like comfort, everything is quite dark. Take a good torch with you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Dear Ghentfreak, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort and giving us such an ideal appreciation. We at Jungle Rafts feel pretty terrific to know that our latest client had incredible experience during staying with us. Certainly, your precious feedback and appreciation would definitely be high encouragement for us to persistently contribute the finest hospitality for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your remarkable review and we highly hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts
Read more
Marta K wrote a review Jan 2020
Geneva, Switzerland7 contributions8 helpful votes
We have spent 1 night in the hotel in Jan`20. It was amazing! Fantastic atmosphere, beautiful ambiance, helpful and smiling staff and great dinner. We have made a detour to be able to stay there but it was worth it! Would recommend to everyone to go
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Marta K, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort and giving us such an ideal appreciation. We at Jungle Rafts feel extremely happy to know that our latest client had incredible experience during staying with us. Surely, your precious feedback and appreciation would definitely be high encouragement for us to persistently contribute the finest hospitality for our upcoming guests. Thank you again for your remarkable review and we highly hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts
Read more
sharonleslie wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand9 contributions18 helpful votes
This was a great experience, so much fun to have no electricity and no wifi. However i would not stay for more than 2 nights, as it is very difficult to see in the room, and it gets a little tiring. Played cards with the kids at night instead of them playing on the computer.!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear sharonleslie, Thank you for your recent visit at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort and giving us an excellent compliment. We at Jungle Rafts feel happy to learn that in overall, our latest client received an ideal satisfaction during staying with us. Thank you again for your great review and we highly hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts
Read more
L9413YAjeremyt wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
As a family of 4 (kids 7,9) we were excited for this trip but we were left very disappointed for two reasons. 1. The food is shocking, unhealthy and unhygienic. We are vegetarians but the options for everyone for breakfast were as basic as it gets. For the money they are charging it MUST be better. 2. The rooms are very very basic and whilst it is nice to live with electricity for the experience the toilet was broken and the shower non existent. On the positive side the Tree Top Adventure (not at the hotel) was exceptional and well worth the trip and money and the kids also enjoyed going up and down the river over and over in their life jackets. This raw concept is good but it needs significant enhancements.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear L9413YAjeremyt, Thank you for your recent visit at our rafts and sharing valuable opinion. We are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with some of our accommodations. However, in order to clarify the matter and have other readers better understand the circumstance, may we take this opportunity to further explain herewith as follows. Regarding to hygienic and vegetarian foods, having said that to meet the certain criteria, typically we would seriously pay thorough attention in the area of hygienic food sanitation. In addition, our chef and restaurant staffs always strictly apply the quality material, ingredient and utensil according to standard procedure. Furthermore, we also have our waiter and waitress be in charge of ousting and repelling uninvited insects during breakfast time routinely including food cover film plastic is strictly used for covering over the vessel in order to protect the fresh food. Nevertheless, after hearing your comment, then we have executed the extreme process of big cleaning and extra monitoring, also the matter was strongly reiterated to involved personnel, therefore the issue would be definitely paid closely serious attention so that the matter won’t disturb our future valued clients. Concerning vegetarian foods, in general, we would definitely provide the sufficient food as guest's requirement. The special menu also be ready proceeded upon client's request. Refer to toilet and shower, typically in order to make sure that all visitors would be provided with the best accommodation, our housekeepers are rigidly assigned to be in charge of inspecting process before releasing the room for guest. Toilet's functional condition is exactly included. Nevertheless, after knowing your comment we right away got into the site for conducting the examination. We found out that both toilet as well as shower were still in the excellent condition, hence we presume that there was probably something misunderstanding. Please allow us to further advise that once guest encounter such a discomfort while staying with us, please feel free to let our staffs onsite know so that we would be able to address the issue in time or even offer the new room instead after right investigation has been proven. Thank you again for useful feedback, we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Raft
Read more
amyzing1963 wrote a review Dec 2019
28 contributions21 helpful votes
This was like camping. No electricity, cold shower and no a/c. Restaurant food was satisfactory. Trip up to village was slightly depressing. Poor elephant tied up for most of day. Guide assured us elephant was untied in evening to roam but i doubt it because elephant was paraded down to water in the morning for guests to feed and have a photo op. Traditional dance....well you be the judge. Overall a neat and unforgettable experience. The setting was beautiful and seeing people floating down the river was neat.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SerenataHotelsGroup, General Manager at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 6 Dec 2019
Dear amyzing1963, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort and sharing us valuable perspective. We at Jungle Rafts are pleased to know that in overall, our latest client received a pleasant experience during staying with us. Thank you again for your useful review and we highly hope to see you back in the future. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
river kwai jungle rafts hotel kanchanaburi, river kwai jungle rafts kanchanaburi
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceSai Yok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing