We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort

Save
Share
Baan Tahsao Tahsao, 70150 Thailand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$64
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1211)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (95)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 22 Speciality lodging in Sai Yok
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
River Kwai Jungle Rafts. The original floating hotel or Floatel since 1976 in Kanchanaburi Thailand. It was recognized as UNSEEN PARADISE in Thailand and welcoming people around the world. The River Kwai Jungle Rafts is selected as one of the best for floating hotels in the world by The Telegraph UK in 2011.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Lazy river
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Massage
Mosquito net
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Umbrella
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
1388Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 616
  • 494
  • 180
  • 66
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mini762021 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Everything is good. No electricity. And sure no air conditioning. All clients must know and please check this before. Especially in Hottest season in Thailand. I love their service, room, atmosphere. I think food quite insipid for THAI. Please put more flavorful&Taste. In this situation Covid19. Almost 99% is Thai guest.s Highly recommended to the hotle. please make the food for Thai taste. Thank you for your service. Really appreciate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear mini762021 On behalf of River Kwai Jungle Rafts (since 1976), we would like to thank you for choosing your stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Your useful recommendation 's highly appreciated, we will certainly improve the taste of our food to suit Thai visitors. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you and all your friends back again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Manager
Read more
Raghavendranrs wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand14 contributions14 helpful votes
We booked our stay during Feb with mixed expectations. The resort was best in everything. We are group of families visited with small kids - we were little concerned because of the safety. This property seems to be renovated multiple times and well maintained. Food is good and they were accommodative for our food choices and made kid friendly. Really relaxing and peaceful stay. You can still hear that river flowing sound. Don't miss the Star gazing in the night - If you live in concrete jungles, its a good time to relax in a nature gifted jungle in this era.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 2 Mar 2021
Dear Raghavendranrs (Nature Lover Family) Thank you for choosing River Kwai Jungle Rafts as your family holidays destination. We all are proud to have all of you with us, particularly at a very difficult times for tourism business. It is great to hear that all of you had an enjoyable time. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Manager River Kwai Jungle Rafts (The Original Floating Hotel Since 1976)
Read more
Tim R wrote a review Nov 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1602 contributions31 helpful votes
Firstly, the location of this resort is just incredible, on the River Kwai in the middle of the jungle, 40km from Kanchanaburi town. It's idyllic, quiet, scenic and just perfect, and the boat trip there is part of the experience. The resort itself is really nice, built entirely of wood & bamboo (though older guests might find it difficult to walk in some areas). Rooms are basic but comfortable & have a private deck with hammock at the back, and a shared terrace with sunbeds on the river in front. We also loved the Mon tribal village next to the resort, the service was fantastic, and the evening dinner was good, hearty, home cooked Thai fare. A few negatives though. I get the whole eco concept and lack of electricity, but at the same time having absolutely no lighting means that after dinner there's nothing to do except sit in the bar drinking their overpriced beer (wasn't expecting Bangkok booze prices here!), or go to sleep. The village has solar powered lighting so surely the resort could do the same. The breakfast, as is usually the case in Thai hotels, was awful - cold fried eggs really are not nice at all. We were encouraged to swim in the river but there was a constant stream of garbage pouring down it from further upstream both days we were there so this wasn't an attractive option. All in all a great experience for no more than one night.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Dear Tim, Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. We are thankful for your expressed opinion about your experience with -cold fried eggs. We understand the situation and how you feel. Your feedback helps us to improve our skills and keep up a good service However, we apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we will try our best to rectify the situation. Best regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts team
Read more
Kevin S wrote a review Nov 2020
Bangkok, Thailand457 contributions79 helpful votes
This resort offered an experience that I have never experienced before. Yes, it was completely dark in the night (you have only oil lamps as light source). Yes, there are no Wifi available, not even mobile signal. And yes, there are not much activity to do besides taking a dip in the river, walking up to the Mon village and taking a rafting tour. But nevertheless, I would consider coming back here again. Mainly because this is a place for me to escape the modern civilized world with all the stress that comes with it. Also, I found that it wasn’t at all that bad not to check my phone and my Line all the time. It gave me time just to relax and enjoy the present moment. Regarding the room, it was very good. The bed was one of the best I have slept on and it was not hot at all in the night (rather quite cool). And for my fear of mosquitos, there were some of them only in the evening. By night, there were no mosquito at all. So, yes this is a unique experience I wish everyone have the possibility to do. I believe very few would regret it. One minor complaint is that the lunch and dinner served at the resort seem to be catered to foreigner and not Thai people since, the taste of all dishes are not spicy at all. One improvement I would suggest is that they have at least one dish in every meal that is truly a Thai dish with all the spices that come with it. This would make me as a local ever happier!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 25 Nov 2020
Thank you for your recent stay at River Kwai Jungle Rafts - Floating hotel since 1976. We are always delighted to hear that our latest client had a pleasant experience while staying with us. Thank you again for your fabulous feedback. In regards to the food, we offer cross-cultural Mon and Thai taste. It would not be as spicy as typical Thai. However, if you prefer more spicy, we are very glad to serve you the way you like. We hope to see you back in the future. Best regards,
Read more
taniyasaa wrote a review Oct 2020
Bangkok, Thailand1 contribution
The Pillow smell musty and blankets so bad. Not recommend . I feel not happy very bad pillow smell and i changed the room for family but pillow smell not yet. For food is normal for me ,services is good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SERENATA Hotels, Agency / Consultant at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Responded 26 Oct 2020
Dear taniyasaa, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guests feedback extremely seriously and will be taking action on many of your observations. We will handle this issue immediately. This might be because of the high humidity during the storm week when we have heavy rains everyday. We can instantly improve by replacing the pillows from the stock. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We wish to welcome you back once again and show that we improve. Regards, River Kwai Jungle Rafts
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
river kwai jungle rafts hotel kanchanaburi, river kwai jungle rafts kanchanaburi
LOCATION
ThailandKanchanaburi ProvinceSai Yok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort
Which popular attractions are close to River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rock Valley Hot Spring & Fish Spa (6.4 km), Kaeng Lawa Cave (2.4 km), and Mon Tribal Village (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Off Road Kitchen, Khrua ASA, and Baan-Aaya.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does River Kwai Jungle Rafts Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.