We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 472: English reviews
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This premier is in a ideal location to visit the local area.. with several pubs and eating places close by staff are friendly and very helpful and the a joining pub is lovely. With nice coal fire a excellent choice of wine beer and food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel offering great value and service. I book rooms there several times a year and have never had any problems. Nice rooms and food but most importantly great service from a friendly knowledgeable staff.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilRichardson76
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean, plenty of space in the car park. Were warned on arrival of a problem with the hot water boiler but no problems experienced. Good nights sleep and plenty to choose from at breakfast in the pub located next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicolaRGN
San Francisco
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly professional staff, very nice room which couldn't be faulted for cleanliness. Problem with breakfast which was poor quality quickly rectified by receptionist staff. Roebuck pub nice real fire but service not of a high quality.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 122doreenc
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked the hotel three months before the wedding and was able to procure four rooms extremely cheap. The consequence was that we used an Inn a little further away from the venue. The cleanliness quality and service was excellent. A special mention to Joey who was extremely efficient and accommodating. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john2501
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No hot water for a hotel next to the hiking central, no notice given regarding this and we had two small kids we had to wash in the cold water supplied which is just wrong, no compensation offer or solution to the hotel problem

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatboynearlyslim
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our Preston North Hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the recent experience you had during your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to hear that the hot water was not working and so this affected your stay. I can assure you this is a very rare incident and...

Northern ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the Cocker Championships. Great location, great staff and clean rooms. We had a great choice of food for breakfast and it tasted good. Overall a great stay for a reasonable price. Breakfast wasn't included but was reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty1965hasson
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on 3rd January with my family in Room 43. Arrived late at night and staff on front desk was good upon arrival. Can I suggest that you avoid this room. There is mould in the bathroom, on the tiles, in the bedroom and the heating thermostat in the bedroom is faulty and clicks away all night. In general there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryspotter
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Harry Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm really pleased your stay got off to a good start & you received a warm welcome from the team. It is however disappointing you found mould in the bathroom and struggled to get the heating to work. I'm also sorry the team didn't assist with this,...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic premier inn, always stay at premier inn because they are such good value for money and you always know the quality and standards of the rooms are first class, however the restaurant let this one down.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janemF8805PY
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thought it was ok. Good location. But premier inn did not bother to clean room. Dirty towels and dirty cups left in room. Beds unmade. Did not expect this and slept in unmade beds for last night. Good at first impression. Local pub worked out ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoseMAlison
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rose Thanks for taking the time to review our stay with us. I'm pleased to hear your stay got off to a good start and the location was perfect for your trip to Preston. It is however disappointing to hear your room wasn't serviced while you stayed with us. The housekeeping team should carry out a light service of...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilsborrow
2.3 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
593 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
5.4 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
652 reviews
7.2 km away
Crofter's Hotel
Crofter's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Garstang
198 reviews
10.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in a picturesque location in the village of Bilsborrow, next to Lancaster canal. For shops and local amenities Preston city centre is only 7 miles away. Local attractions include Myerscough College, Preston FC and Garstang. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston North Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Bilsborrow PR3 0RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bilsborrow
Price Range: €52 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel Bilsborrow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Preston North Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseMAlison, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back are better as they don't overlook the car park”
 of 5 bubbles Jonny05, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor at the back are lovely and quiet with pretty view of a stream.”
 of 5 bubbles ManDebKen, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seemed quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianIsleofMan, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms same”
 of 5 bubbles StockportRed, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay