We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although this is a nice hotel, it is obviously a stop for tour buses. This means that breakfast is extremely busy before 8.30am and dinner is the same. The breakfast is boring, the same rolls, ham and cheese every day. Dinner is much the same, with tables reserved for bus travellers. One night we were moved 3 times because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my trip started as a nightmare as i missed my flight and my trip was cut short, but the hotel staff was very helpful and understanding. The reception desk works 24hrs so i was able to do my check in at time of my arrival which was around 3am. The room was perfect, clean and tidy as expected and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aurora C
Sandra L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Aurora C, It is wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us during your recent visit to Lisbon. Ensuring the comfort of our guests’ is always one of our top priorities and we are thrilled to learn that we were successful in providing this to you. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we...

Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel was very good ! Very nice and helpfull staff and a very good experiance .The room was clean and any thing we needed was done. It has a good breakfast and it was very clean. Any question we had was answered very quickly and with all the information needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley L
Sandra L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Shelley L, Thank you in advance for having chosen the Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide. We very much appreciate the time you took to write such nice compliments about our Hotel. We are very proud to hear our team’s efforts contributed to an amazing experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels before and generally find them to be adequate hotels without a lot of extras. This HIE was no different, with a modern room that included a couch and a bathroom with a large shower. I found it odd that the room didn't have an iron or a luggage stand, which was mildly annoying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd1234567
Sandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with in our hotel. We are deeply sorry to hear the shortcomings you experienced with iron and luggage stand. Upon guest's request they are at your disposal. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We hope to get...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A lot of traffic noise. Tiny room, that had no fridge, no safe in room, slippery shower, breakfast good. Requires taxi to special historical sites or bus or train stations. Scant space for luggage, etc. Front desk people were pleasant.. Poor value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aladdin_mp
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear aladdin_mp, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a feedback about your stay. We appreciate that you regarded our breakfast to be good and front desk staff to be pleasant. On the other hand, we regret that your stay was a let down due to traffic noise, lack of some amenities in the room...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and moved on to another IHG hotel due to the location. The hotel is very reasonably priced and the staff was professional. However, the lack of a store or restaurant nearby was problematical. There is no close Metro station and one feels isolated. The mall is fantastic and one can change currency at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notmuchifnotDutch
Sandra L, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide for your visit to Lisbon and for taking the time to share your about your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. We look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards,

Novi Sad, Serbia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Excellent location to visiting Belem More suitable for bussiness than tourism Bus stop in front of Hotel, 10-15 min to Belem, 35 to Lisbon city centre Taxi from Lisbon cca 10E Room very good, bathroom immaculate Room have everything, central aircon, Large TV, safe, good beds with firm matracess, Breakfast could be better but still ok Large shopping mall 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adventurerace
Sandra L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you in advance for having chosen the Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide. We very much appreciate the time you took to write such nice compliments about our Hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future at our Hotel. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My experience of Holiday Inn Express Alfrigade was poor. I paid good money and expected much more of my 11 day stay from a brand like Holiday Inn. The staff was very immature and some if them did not understand simple English. The buffet breakfast was the same each and every morning and that too very limited and tasteless. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geetika D
Sandra L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable review and comments. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with our breakfast and staff. We assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get the chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Kind regards,

Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit far from Lisbon, but as we had a car it wasn't a problem for us. The hotel is nicely decorated and the room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was nice, it had a big shower and a hair dryer although the amenities were quite basic. The Wi-Fi worked really well and the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blantriz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear Blancanieves M, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our hotel decoration, room, bathroom, and WiFi among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our breakfast buffet. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience...

Ferragudo, Portugal
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We had difficulties to find the hotel with the GPS, to arrive there by GPS you have to indicate the locality as Oeiras. The hotel is good located in an industrial area, close to Lisbon. The coconut bread roll in the breakfast was so delicious. The parking is paying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akacelia
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide, responded to this review

Dear akacelia, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and our breakfast. However, I was concerned to see that you had some difficulty in locating our hotel. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnaxide
0.8 km away
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
Ibis Lisboa Alfragide
#1 of 2 in Amadora
430 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#121 of 248 in Lisbon
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
#1 of 2 in Linda-a-Velha
522 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
5.0 km away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide

Address: Rua Quinta do Paizinho | Lugar da Outorela Alfragide, Carnaxide 2790-237, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Carnaxide
Price Range: €54 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best on the higher floors very nice view”
 of 5 bubbles shelleyl656, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room withOUT a connecting door”
 of 5 bubbles aladdin_mp, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was extremely quiet. This may vary greatly depending on the guests.”
 of 5 bubbles notmuchifnotDutch, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Tess85132, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Rent a car”
 of 5 bubbles Aquintan, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay