We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Perth

Booking.comUS$96*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in one of the older rooms, which are overdue for an update. It will be a lovely hotel when it's done. Staff were courteous. Food was nice, though portion sizes didn't always match price. My room had a lovely view of the river.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purrdence
Management response:

Dear Desiree H, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. We always appreciate feedback on the hotel service and facilities. I am pleased to see that you were happy with the views and customer service provided by our staff and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It had been quite a while since my last visit, which I had enjoyed, but I felt that the venue coudl use with some upgrading. I'm happy to say that the recent upgrades and expansions have greatly improved the venue and the overal experience. The Riverview rooms have spectacular unobstructed view of the city, so they are well worth your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
Management response:

Dear Jay W, Thank you for sharing your experience at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Bertram
Reviewed 1 week ago

room was very spacious, bed relatively comfortable, i was booked unfortunately on the Canning Hwy side so i didn't have a balcony, and as thus didn't have any window that could be opened making the room quite stuffy. the air-con worked well but was old and noisy meaning i couldn't use whilst sleeping. the breakfast buffet was good and affordable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaroncQ564OX
Management response:

Dear aaroncQ564OX, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. We always appreciate feedback on the hotel service and facilities. I am pleased to see the overall your time with us met your expectations and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel are terrific, but wheelchair access issues marred my stay. Restaurant tables too low to sit at, a slow platform lift prone to breakage, a completely inaccessible swimming pool area, accessible parking signage not up to code, a step at the top of a wheelchair ramp, and a trip hazard at the hotel entry. There's no...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9201BLlara
Management response:

Dear A9201BLlara, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Metro. I’m pleased that you were happy with customer service provided by our staff. I do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced. Please be advised that I will share you feedback with our team to ensure we can implement the necessary strategies to improve...

Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

No Friendly Staff,they need lessons on how to smile. The condition of the room was very poor,shower was full of mould, air con rattled so much I was wondering when was it going to fall of the wall and smelt Damp and mouldy The room service average no milk with your wheat bix Carpet in the entry of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bigkev1954
Management response:

ear Bigkev1954, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I was extremely disappointed when reading through your comments, as we have always prided ourselves on offering a simple but service driven experience. In regards to the room condition please accept my sincerely apologizes that the room you were allocated was not...

Adelaide
Reviewed 1 week ago

Older style hotel in need of refurbishment. However fantastic staff, central location and a great price. Room 40 on level 4 had a great view of the Perth City skyline. Plenty of parking, including disabled parking (required by us).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
Management response:

Dear Anna S, Thank you for the kind comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that we can continue to meet your accommodation needs and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very good value for money, especially for families with young children. The pool area is in need of an upgrade, however the rest of the facilities were well maintained. Best night views of the Perth city skyline that I've seen!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 563matthewq
Management response:

Dear 563matthewq, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us at Metro Perth. I’m pleased that we met your expectation in regards to accommodation and view. We look forward to welcoming you back to Metro Hotel Perth in the near future. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Utakarra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Location, clean room , friendly staff! Stayed for 4 nights and thoroughly recommend it. We will be coming again on our next trip in Perth. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijke C
Management response:

Dear Marijke C, Thank you for sharing your experience at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that your stay with us was a pleasant one and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Metro was booked to attend a family birthday function held at the venue. It is showing its age but very clean comfortable, good service, good sized rooms and view of the city and river at night excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Management response:

Dear Peter H, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. We always appreciate feedback on the hotel service and facilities. I am pleased to see the overall your time with us met your expectations and we hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the hotel was perfect. Near to Perth city center, with a bus stand in front of the hotel. Very easy to get around. Within walking distance to some fast food joints as well. View from the river-view room was great, especially during sunset. Clean sheets, comfy pillow, clean towels, and very affordable price to top it all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danial S
Management response:

Dear Danial S, Thank you for the kind comments following your most recent stay with us at Metro Hotel Perth. I am pleased that we have met your accommodation needs and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Agnieszka Morrison, Front Office Manager

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Perth
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
1,185 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,171 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We welcome you to the Metro Hotel Perth. We are part of the Metro Hospitality Group, which is the longest 100% Australian owned and managed hotel chain in Australia. Our hotel in South Perth is located a few minutes' walk from the picturesque Swan River foreshore and only 10 minutes from the CBD of Perth. We are the only hotel in Perth to command sweeping views of the Swan River foreshore in the daytime and the city skyline in the evening. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Perth

Address: 61 Canning Hwy, South Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6151, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > South Perth
Price Range: €69 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Perth 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Metro Hotel Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Perth staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the river and suburbs away from the highway is quieter”
marksR9455GK, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the burswood”
Bigkev1954, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“vehicle access to car park is complicated if using GPS navigator.”
peterhO3985YG, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have nice views of the Perth CBD skyline”
greghL8626BQ, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with city views”
583liamc, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$96* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$96
Hotels.comUS$96
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates