We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adeline Villa & Rest House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gopeng
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Adeline Villa & Rest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adeline Villa & Rest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Well, let me tell you why you should book your stay with Adeline RIGHT NOW. 1. Amazing meals that are included in your accommodation package. Don't expect any kind of hotel buffet food, like seriously, because you will get even better food, fresh and home-cooked, by the amazing kitchen staffs. Don't tell my mum, but i think they make better...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yeepin L
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Dear Yeepin L, Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the stay with us! It is a great motivation for all of us at Adeline Villa & Rest House! Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to serve you again! Cheers, Adeline Villa

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Never go hungry at this place. Such varieties and good quality too. Double thumps up for their friendly staffers. Enjoyed the Wet Caving and White water rafting. Jungle trekking was marred by mosquitoes and leaches after rain. Overall loved it. Would visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ong T
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Hi Ong T, Thank you for choosing Adeline Villa in your recent stay and thank you for your kind review. We hope you enjoy your getaway with us and will definitely see you again in the near future! Cheers, Adeline Villa

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

1. You may find your way to get here from their FB page. 2. My trip was a teambuilding trip with fellow colleagues. 3. The area is nice. Ample space for activities at the villa like telematch. The jungle trekking trip was very mild and the the WWR rafting is on beginner level. For jungle trekking, the destination is waterfall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FatinoaVivatin
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Dear FatinoaVivatin, Thank you very much for your review. Water level was low on that day however we hope you still enjoy your holiday with us and we wish to see you in the near future! Cheers Adeline Villa

Ranau, Malaysia
Reviewed 20 August 2016

It was a great experienced with the Nomad Teams. All are very friendly and professional. caving, giant swing, waterfall abseiling and white water rafting.. not forgot about 'DURIAN'.. :) I will definitely be back. The food at Adeline's resort also very nice and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazel2605
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Hi Hazel2605, Thank you for your review. We're glad that we enjoy your holiday and we hope to see you in near future! Cheers, Adeline Villa

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Isolated in the middle of a jungle lies a hidden gem. Words to describe this place: back to basics, nature, fresh air, humble, warm, friendly and hospitable. Great for team building and group retreats. Having limited to no mobile coverage or even wifi wasn't a problem, as the activities kept us busy. The people are extremely hospitable, even to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Imelda Y
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Dear Imelda Y, Thank you for choosing Adeline Villa in your recent stay. We are glad that you loved our place and the food. You are right, limited phone coverage is not a problem as it is a great time to bond with friends and families while enjoying the surroundings. We noted on your feedback on the bathroom and it...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Great off the beaten track location. Not so commercial as other jungle locations and much more fun as Belum. Trips where perfect price quality. We did cave (level 3) and hike (not so special) and waterfall (much fun). Food is great, but perhaps a little bit to much. Rooms are basic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchrSchr
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

HI SchrSchr, Thank you for choosing Adeline Villa in your recent stay! and yes it's all about food and great activities surrounding by nature! Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon! Cheers, Adeline Villa

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Really enjoyed the stay. Food fantastic, plentiful and varied. Great landscape, very friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere. Could just go for food, rest, nature, etc. but we chose the activities also - trekking, waterfall abseiling, rafting & caving. Very exhilarating & helped to build up appetite to do justice to the food. Basic but comfortable and attractive chalets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cogzz
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Hi cogzz, Thank you very much for your kind review! We're glad that you enjoyed your trip and how much you loved our place and food ! Once again, thank you very much for choosing Adeline Villa and we hope to see you soon! Cheers, Adeline Villa

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely but pricey, main thing is food food food food, did i say that enough? Hahaha relaxing way in the deep jungle There's white water rafting and then there's food food food yeaaahhhh Room are ok, no telephone line though. Not a problem coz there's food good food hahaha

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smk d
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Dear Smk d, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad that you love the food as much as we do! our rates are include meals and accommodation which we strive to provide good food with fresh ingredients. Hope you enjoy your stays at Adeline Villa and we hope to see you soon! :) Cheers, Adeline Villa

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Looking for a place to getaway from busy city? It's a recommend place to go that can near to nature and have some challenging activities. The service, facilities and environment there is very good. White water rafting, waterfall abseiling, jungle trekking can be an attracting point for those love to have outdoor challenging activities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wei J
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

hi Wei J, thanks for your kind review! Cheers Adeline Villa

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stay at Adeline's villa resorts two day 1 nights at Raya holiday with our family 20 Persons . This Resorts is ok and foods also ok . But ... I am not happy ... rushing people to check out. Ask us to joint the activity jungle trucking to waterfall 9.30am and coming 12.00 noon . We came back resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
adelinevilla1, Manager at Adeline Villa & Rest House, responded to this review

Dear Elaine L, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Adeline Villa. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we apologise if our service did not meet your expectation. We were disappointed to learn of the shortcoming you experienced and due to this peak season, we always try our very best to ensure that all customers...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gopeng
20.5 km away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
18.1 km away
M Boutique Station 18
15.2 km away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 km away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
19.8 km away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#8 of 63 in Ipoh
102 reviews
20.9 km away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#3 of 63 in Ipoh
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Away from the busyness of Ipoh City yet not far off lies Adeline's Villa in Gopeng. Personally attended to by owner Adeline Kuo, who believes in serving great food to affable company, this nature's hideaway has all the charms and facilities city-dwellers seek, be it for a holiday or a respite. The chalets sit amidst cool rainforest greens and aboriginal charms, and are equipped with amenities for comfort. Ranging in sizes suitable for honeymooners' privacy to families' coziness, Adeline's Villa also offers thrilling nature-based activities that include white-water rafting, caving, paintball, and other team sports. For a taste of nature, escape to Adeline's Villa! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adeline Villa & Rest House

Address: Lot 13302, Mukim Teja, Kampung Geruntum, Sungai Itik, Gopeng 31600, Malaysia (Formerly Adeline's Villa Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kampar District > Gopeng
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Adeline`s Villa Hotel Gopeng
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adeline Villa & Rest House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sentosa Island, Singapore
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Adeline Villa & Rest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its realy upcounty bungalo type of accommodation, basics, but with shower and some with Air condition.”
petermN1142CV, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“air conditioning as there many mosquitoes”
872weij, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“for those who are physically challenged make a request for the villas closest to the main area of the resort.”
klmal61, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on top of the hills have excellent view unless you don't want to climb then it's near the dinning area & reception.”
Stephen2502, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 311 is a perfect spot with amazing views and is very clean”
776abigaill, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5