We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robertson Arms Hotel

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Robertson Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Robertson Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms and bathroom, great to have tea/coffee & biscuits in your room as well as complimentary bottled water (both still and sparkling). Great food in the pub/restaurant, and a great selection at breakfast too. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TFlannery
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Traditional roadside inn at Carnwath but just a few minutes from A702 at Biggar Comfortable room with TV and USB chargers. Good WiFi. New bathroom. Free parking. Dining room attached to pub with traditional menu. Excellent value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I arrived for 1 night stay and felt like we interrupted something important to check in with the owner of the hotel. After being encouraged to book a table in the restaurant for an evening meal, before we could even look around the village, we were very disappointed with the food served. We had Scottish beef burger,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gazkaz2016
janice770, Owner at Robertson Arms Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such an uncomfortable stay. We do take on board your comments and have turned the thermostat for the heating in our lounge up as the days and nights have now turn colder. However, I would not say down to 1 degree c yet! I can only apologize if you felt your service was cold also,...

Western Isles, Scotland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here as it was convenient for event we were attending in Lanark.Very nice room, cosy beds & everything we needed, ate here 2 nights, food was good,plenty of choice, lovely waitresses. Lovely breakfast, inc GF bread & muffins when we mentioned that my son couldn't have ordinary toast etc.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HebGirl
Encinitas, California
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed one night as we drove north into Scotland and had one of the most relaxing stays of our trip. The room was well appointed, the bar and restaurant was excellent, and the lounge provided a restful spot for an after dinner drink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsouviney
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Great people, good food, nice clean warm rooms made for a brilliant weekend. The sepearate lounge area was really comfortable and great to relax after a belt busting meal, all at a reasonable cost. The pub was very busy on both nights but nothing was no trouble to the staff all without exception were proffesional and polite and some even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew K
janice770, Owner at Robertson Arms Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased you all enjoyed your stay . I look forward to welcoming you all back next year. You were very lucky with the weather, can 't promise that the weather will be so favorable for your bike rides. Kind regards, Jan Henderson Owner

Cobar, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Arrived with no booking late in the day which was no problem. Everyone went out of their way to help us out. Very friendly, helpful run Pub with nothing a trouble. I would recommend this Hotel to single,family or couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynneMorton
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I can only give this hotel an excellent rating as the overall ambience of the place owes much to the owners and staff who are charming and always go the extra mile. The food choice is wide, varied and very high quality and good value for money. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellg342
janice770, Owner at Robertson Arms Hotel, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back should you be in this area in the future. Regards, Jan Henderson Owner

Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Five very fussy ladies all requesting different meals descended on this quiet hotel early afternoon. All our meals were first class, served quickly, which was appreciated as we all missed lunch. Will add this venue to my list of places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l55mcd
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very comfortable room and an excellent evening meal. Convenient location for a stay en route to the North (in our case giving easy access to the Falkirk Wheel on our way to the West Coast. Staff friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnwath
10.8 km away
Elphinstone Hotel
Elphinstone Hotel
#3 of 3 in Biggar
173 reviews
10.8 km away
Tinto Hotel
Tinto Hotel
#2 of 3 in Biggar
230 reviews
10.4 km away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Cornhill Castle Hotel
Cornhill Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coulter
300 reviews
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Cartland Bridge Hotel
11.6 km away
Station House B&B
Station House B&B
#1 of 8 in Lanark
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
Robertson Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Robertson Arms Hotel

Address: 12-16 Main Street, Biggar ML11 8JZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Biggar > Carnwath
Price Range: €86 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Robertson Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Robertson Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Robertson Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always have the same room.”
grahamgD4707PZ, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“What's a room tip?”
176stewarts, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay, but it looks as if it would be a lovely place to stay”
gailm63, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“At the back away from the busy road in front. Looks out on hills.”
Mac2010_10, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all first floor rooms”
660jpn, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$110
TravelocityUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates