We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Regency Hotel Solihull

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Regency Hotel Solihull
The Regency Hotel Solihull
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Regency Hotel Solihull
See the most recent reviews
Showing 775: English reviews
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Stay for one night room 147 on a business trip £130 with breakfast the room was damaged and well dated run down the bathroom smelt damp.The complete hotel is very 80,s staff were great they must get depressed working in this environment everyday.breakfast was good plenty of choice I would not book this hotel again and the company we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cress P
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, I would like to make you aware that I have...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed in a quiet good sized room, enjoyed a swim in the pool, decent bar meal in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. Just one gent serving at breakfast.... Worked hard! Pool was a bit murky, but big enough for a swim, also has wet room, sauna and jacuzzi. Bar good in the evening was good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Solihull
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is out dated and in need of a major refurb but no excuse for the place being dirty! Upon entering our room the dust hits you and smells of damp, windows full of mould and old dirty net curtains, floor hadn't been vaccumed nor surfaces been wiped in a while. Then found a comment card from the previous guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SJ92X
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, I would like to make you aware that I have...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We only stayed for one night before visiting the NEC. Very polite and helpful reception staff as my daughter booked for the wrong night and they helped us sort it out with no problems. Rooms were clean and comfortable - just what you would expect from a 3* hotel. Waitress at breakfast very attentive. The pool was nice and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snowman2008
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Reviewed 8 November 2015

By far this hotel is one of the greatest in the area, amazing staff and really friendly customer care. The Nights team manager Naz has been a massive help and looked after me if I had queries, if anything was up he was the man to talk to, but once more I will say I had an amazing stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James S
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay in the regency this weekend. We arrived early the front of house employee was welcoming and polite. Gave us our key/room number and directions good job he did because it's a bigger hotel than we first thought. But its clean warm and very quiet..We got to our room and it was just a nice basic but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dee C
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Clean but basic hotel, OK breakfast, complimentary toiletries, nice fluffy towels. Ample car parking. Bar and large screen TV. Easy access to motorway, close to Morrisons and Mcdonalds and about 15 mins from NEC on a good day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Weloveholidays1967
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments to the team. The Regency Hotel Solihull is ideally located close to the NEC, Birmingham International airport and the historic towns of Warwick and Stratford upon Avon, all of which make the Regency Hotel Solihull the perfect venue for both business and leisure travelers. Thank you once again...

Reviewed 6 November 2015

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel a few nights ago. Upon arrival we were greeted at reception by a polite member of staff and checked in with ease, our room was decorated to a high standard and was spotless with everything a hotel room should have. We had our evening meal in the resturant which I could not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vickigold
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always reviewing the products and services we offer our guests and members and have made significant improvements throughout all departments of the hotel, I am...

Bedford
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I've marked as three stars as this hotel is understaffed in the evening. Room absolutely fine, quiet restful night in a comfortable bed. Lovely buffet breakfast with full English nothing to complain about they're. Just add a qualified barman to assist in the evening

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stewoo7
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, I have passed your comments to the team. The Regency Hotel Solihull is ideally located close to the NEC, Birmingham International airport and the historic towns of Warwick and Stratford upon Avon, all of which make the Regency Hotel Solihull the perfect venue for both business and leisure travelers. Thank you once again...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

On arriving at your hotel we were greeted by a que of people at reception with only one staff member actually working on reception, it took a good ten minutes for us to actually get to the desk. The above mentioned staff member was not wearing a name badge nor did he introduce himself & was wearing a very tired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura J
Bradley S, Manager at The Regency Hotel Solihull, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at The Regency Hotel Solihull. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to investigate the points you have raised within your review, Perhaps you could be so kind as to give me...

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (192)
Viewed
Executive Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Double (26)
Viewed
Suite (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shirley
0.4 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
Village Hotel Solihull
#8 of 23 in Solihull
1,397 reviews
3.3 km away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 23 in Solihull
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
3.4 km away
Hogarths Hotel
Hogarths Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dorridge
742 reviews
8.5 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel is built around an elaborate, large Victorian home which was later converted into the Regency Club. The hotel is surrounded by lovely grounds and yet is just a short drive from the motorway network and Birmingham. It is minutes away from the NEC and Birmingham International Airport.Meeting rooms are modern, well-equipped and versatile, suitable for conferences, seminars, training courses and all benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. The hotel also has excellent health and leisure facilities and a great restaurant, bar and pub, perfect for unwinding at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel Solihull

Address: Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Shirley
Price Range: €58 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Regency Hotel Solihull 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Regency Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotel Birmingham
The Regency Hotel Solihull Shirley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
Taunton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Cardiff, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Regency Hotel Solihull staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the top floor to avoid creaky floorboards above you”
 of 5 bubbles mw1597, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book a single room”
 of 5 bubbles suzique_11, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Research elsewhere before booking up”
 of 5 bubbles sibrown1900, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all need TLC”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainem1957, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have room 219”
 of 5 bubbles annpat65, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5