We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Regency Hotel Solihull

    Stratford Road, Shirley, Solihull B90 4EB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$80
    US$73
    SAVE US$7
    US$75
    US$75
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (147)
    Dining (78)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good30%
    • Average19%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Regency Hotel Solihull
    Deals (30)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Double Room
      US$80US$73
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$75
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Standard Double Room
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Double Standard
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$75
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room
      US$75
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Village Hotel Solihull
    1,712 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,187 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
    1,483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bickenhill
     
    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    652 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (847)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 841 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I have been staying at this hotel for the best part of 19 months! The hotel is always clean, has spacious rooms and some of the staff really make the place stand out (Becky, Ryan and Magda) We have been working in the area and...More

    Thank Louis F
    Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your long stay. The team are delighted to be recognized for their efforts. We all look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Bradley Shough Cluster General Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    A great place to stay. Nice rooms and great facilities. A big thank you to Akhtar at the bar, nothing was to much trouble and it was a great atmosphere. Very close to motorway links too. Stayed here with a group from work and everyone...More

    2  Thank redsi
    Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you for the "fantastic" feedback. Akhtar is delighted to be mentioned. The team are so pleased with the positive overall feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards Bradley Shough Cluster General Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I visited the newly opened Laura Ashley tearoom with my friend for her birthday and had afternoon tea. The room and atmosphere was absolutely lovely and the service was great. The afternoon tea also didn't disappoint and was very tasty. The cakes in particular were...More

    1  Thank Helen M
    Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded today

    Dear Guest Thank you for the great review. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. Again thank you for the review. We look forward...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Friendly staff but the place is very run down! Rooms are tired and the bath tub chipped and sockets in the bathroom damaged. The leisure centre is shocking! Changing rooms looked disgusting and the pool areas are taken over by a sharp chlorine smell! Breakfast...More

    2  Thank Livia214
    Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded today

    Dear Guest I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our reception team are always willing to change any bedroom which the guest is not happy with. I thank you for pointing out the chipped bath tub and sockets, both...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Dreadful...... service slow but think this is lack of training. Took the waitress 15 minutes to take the order in spite of being practically empty, and then we had to ask her to do so. Ordered an omelette which was burnt so I sent it...More

    1  Thank tan-junkie
    Response from Bradley S, General Manager at The Regency Hotel SolihullResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your omelette and thought the service was slow. This is the first piece of negative feedback we have received in terms of food quality or...More

    Village Hotel Solihull
    1,712 reviews
    #13 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,187 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
    1,483 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Bickenhill
     
    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    652 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 112
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your The Regency Hotel Solihull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Solihull >
    • Shirley
    • Also Known As
    • Corus Hotel Birmingham ,
    • The Regency Hotel Solihull Shirley
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (106)
    Room & Suite (147)
    Dining (78)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (152)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (16)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
    284 reviews
    2.69 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Solihull
    652 reviews
    2.87 km away
     
    Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
    336 reviews
    .80 km away
     
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,187 reviews
    3.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Finest Catch
    558 reviews
    .20 km away
    Miller & Carter Bar & Grill
    986 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Woodman's Rest Pub
    173 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Miller & Carter
    31 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shirley Park
    51 reviews
    .89 km away
    Four Ashes Golf Centre
    40 reviews
    3.17 km away
    Shirley Golf Club
    17 reviews
    1.92 km away
    David Lloyd
    14 reviews
    .48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bernadette G
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kieran R | Reviewed this property |
    If the room is available it is possible to check in earlier, however you will need to contact the hotel reception to confirm this.
    0
    Votes
    Bernadette G
    29 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bradley S | Property representative |
    Hi If we have the room clean, we will happily allow you to check in early although this is not something we can confirm until you actually arrive. Regards Bradley Shough
    0
    Votes
    Hayley M
    2 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Bradley S | Property representative |
    Hello Hayley Our pool is 15m long. Regards Bradley Shough Cluster General Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Courtyard rooms much cooler."
    Read review
    "don't stay in room 109 as it is tired and unclean"
    Read review
    "maybe book a room on the gound floor at the back."
    Read review
    "Cheap but does the job."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing