We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Azul Surf Club

Expedia.comUS$91*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$91*
US$93*
US$93*
US$91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Azul Surf Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Azul Surf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Azul surf club is best described as a good spot for a very quiet stay, perhaps excepting It’s 20 minutes walk from the center of El Cuco and probably 40 mins walk from the other B&Bs listed in TA. If you want to compare to those, or want to spend time in those, that makes it inconvenient. However, the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 July 2015

In many ways Azul Surf Club was pure delight: a shady, breezy locale right on the beach; four delicious meals a day; safety and security without the club’s being made into a walled-in spot just for gringo tourists; numerous hammocks and a poolside bar; all logistics for surfing taken care of, etc. With a setup like this, how could you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaSola
cubana1517, Owner at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi Da Sola, I appreciate all the lovely things you said about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our installations, the food and the attention from our staff. We take pride in providing an environment where locals and foreigners alike can enjoy the beautiful beaches. Being that we are in El Salvador (a small country with little production) things...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 May 2015

This place has a great piece of property on the beach with a swim up pool bar/ restaurant and lots of hammocks. The beach is flat and wide and unpopulated. The food at the surf club particularly the Pollo Diablo, Pollo Ajo, chicken soup, and linguini was delicious. So were the cocktails. Our room was kept clean with daily maid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elise s
cubana1517, Owner at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi Elise, I am grateful for your suggestions. I have spoken with the staff about the bottle caps. We have clothes lines in the parking lot, however we do not encourage guests to hang laundry in front of their because it will make the place look messy. I am disappointed that you would say you would never return to El...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We loved Hotel azul, we felt like we where part of a big family The owner Lissette is a great host she took care very well of us, the staff was very helpful and the food was just great all the time.. we enjoyed our vacations so much! I highly recommend the Azul surf Club I had one of my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank georgina s
cubana1517, Owner at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you Georgina! I loved having you and your family stay with us! I do hope you return sometime soon. Many blessings to you and your family, Lissette

Sweden
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

We, a family of four (2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 3) stayed at this amazing and very relaxing place for 6 nights in January. We were very well looked after. Azul easily arranged trips and transport for us. The place is well suited for small children. Total relaxation in a beautiful environment. We would definitely recommend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraceSweden
Hampstead, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

After 50 years of surfing I can truly say I have been there and done that, but my time at Azul Surf Club surpassed all of my expectations for a primo surfari. Hours of pristine right handers at the points punctuated by the beach break out front was only half the experience. The welcoming and thoughtful service along with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 7 April 2015

I own a beach house very near the Azul Surf Club. I know the place very well and visited it last week with my wife and some friends. I have never been more rudely treated in my life. We are not kids...we are older adult professionals and had stopped in for a meal and a drink and to visit with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredfromDenver
cubana1517, Manager at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

Hi Fred, Im so sorry you were disappointed with your visit. Our establishment has an entrance fee in oder to use the installations as well as a minimum consumption. The pricing for adults is normally $2 per adult plus a $10 minimum with which you can consume from our menu. During high season, the entrance is $5. That includes using...

New York
Reviewed 3 February 2015

My two friends and I just got home from a week long surf trip there. BEST TRIP EVER. We all have different skill levels and expectations for surfing, and Azul was able to accommodate all of us beautifully. Great food (thanks Melvin!), dedicated and nice staff, beautiful place etc. We're already strategizing on when to go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annetta M
cubana1517, Manager at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

You all were such a pleasure to have around! Thanks you so much for choosing to stay with us. I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay with us. It's what we strive for every time!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 February 2015

I went with two girlfriends and did the all inclusive surf package. It was our best surf trip ever! The hotel is beautiful, right on the ocean on a beach that is so long you can see both Sunrise and Sunset. I loved sitting up on the upper deck in front of the ocean watching the sunrise and seeing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theRealmsA
cubana1517, Owner at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you SOOO much! That is what we strive for at Azul, to have our guests have wonderful, one of a kind experiences!

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Reviewed 26 December 2014

My family and two other families/friends stayed 4 nights. Great relaxing experience. Clean, safe, helpful staff. Right on the beach, Great prices. Secluded, yet, 5 min to small town. You feel you are in your own little island/beach. Great weather. We are planning to go back next month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pappas318
cubana1517, Owner at Azul Surf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us... It does kind of feel like you're on an island:) I do hope you return to visit us sometime soon. Thank you so much for your kind words!

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cuco
2.1 km away
Las Flores Resort
Las Flores Resort
#1 of 2 in El Cuco
98 reviews
1.2 km away
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
Tropiclub Playa El Cuco
#2 of 2 in El Cuco
14 reviews
34.3 km away
Comfort Inn Real La Union
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.0 km away
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
Comfort Inn Real San Miguel
#1 of 5 in San Miguel
84 reviews
1.6 km away
Vista Las Olas Surf Resort
1.8 km away
Hotel Miraflores
Hotel Miraflores
#2 of 4 in El Cuco
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This boutique hotel offers all-inclusive packages, providing guests with unrivaled service and a completely unique experience. A two hour ride away from Comalapa Airport, the journey to the "Wild East" means uncrowded waters and friendly locals in a quaint fishing village. Located just minutes away from the perfect 300 yard point break of Las Flores, transportation to and from the airport is included, along with fresh food with local flavor, expert guide services, boat trips to the epic waves of Punta Mango and accommodations that offer the very best of Salvadoran living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azul Surf Club

Address: El Esterito, El Cuco, El Cuco 3308, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Miguel Department > El Cuco
Price Range: €70 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azul Surf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azul Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Azul Surf Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Azul Surf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They play club music at 6am right outside the garden view bungaloo's. I would avoid unless you're an earlier riser.”
awjksdlkadjoijj1dlak, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the second floor open onto a long balcony with breathtaking views of the surf.”
JohnC476, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms upstairs are bigger, but all are nice and have a/c”
auntycha, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Recommend not booking a bungalow.”
136shells, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room upstairs, so you can chill on the balcony and benefit from the ocean breeze.”
DaSola, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$91
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates