We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Hotels.comUS$151*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$171*
US$151*
US$171*
US$151*
US$169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,090: English reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2016

i had been a fan of Westin hospitality before my latest visit this past weekend,sorry to say the facilities provided at the resort was not even worth mentioning.This is the second time i had taken the spg memberships and had also introduced 8 new members aswell,..The airconditioners in our rooms didnt work at all,and despite complaining several times there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archit a
Kanpur, India
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Nicely done up, good ground level staff, excellent pools but absolutely no house keeping to take care. Before you check in do check ur room in person and make sure the air conditioning is working along with the fan's and other amenities.... Food is good with variety of desserts to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R D
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Many thanks for sharing the opinion formed about our resort during your stay with us. We are happy to know that our delicious culinary fare, recreational options and services rendered by some of our team members impressed you. However, we regret that your otherwise excellent experience was marred by...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Its the perfect location which is in the mid of wilderness, in the lap of luxury - yet away from city hassles. The property is maintained by Vatika and the cottage suites were quite spacious. They had naturally lit bathroom with glass roof & jacuzzi. Since we had spent our wedding anniversary there, they made a little special with complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakhisyaman
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Thank you for briefing what made your stay memorable and where you would like to see changes. It is truly a delight to know that our location, which allows our guests to escape the mayhem of the city life, added value to your stay, too. We are also happy...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Well spreadout Accommodations in Villa style. Both lower (GF) and upper rooms (1F) have their own feel. Staff is great...always polite Golf carts available for service at a call Cycling is fun Clicking pics with Emu is fun too We tried Italian and Indian Food...both great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmdharp
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Many thanks for giving a glimpse of your recent visit to our resort through your review. Located away from the hustle and bustle of the city and inundated with various recreational activities, our resort is perfect to rest and rejuvenate. We are glad that you could make the best...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

We are yet to check in but the entire experience in dealing with the staff for reservations and early checkin is horrible. Very poor way of handling guests by the hotel which sure needs improvement. We are not very sure on what we are in for - fingers crossed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay A
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! We know the importance of first impression and regret to know that it was not according to your expectation. However, we hope the ensuing moments of your stay is replete with fun and relaxation and make up for the initial glitch. We look forward to hearing back from you...

Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We went to this property to celebrate my birthday. We booked a villa and asked for an upgrade but we were told that we already have the second best room, I was like oh really so what's your contribution in that. I have paid for that. It was disappointing. Then we checked in and the room and facilities were amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit238
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! On the onset, we wish you a happy birthday again and thank you for ringing it at our resort. Located far from the hustle and bustle and replete with the wonders of wilderness, our resort is perfect to rest and relax. We are glad that we could impress you...

Reviewed 7 May 2016

Perfect place to spend weekend with you family and friends,this time I tried the Go karting it was great experience who ever visit there must tried this. supporting staff and ambience of property will give you more comfort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawan S
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Thank you for reaffirming our stature as the perfect weekend destination in Delhi NCR. We, indeed, strive to create a haven of relaxation, marked only by superior amenities, plethora of recreational options and warm hospitality. We are glad the fun activities available at our resort added fond memories to...

Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed at Westin Sohna for a destination wedding. The property is huge and the layout of cottages is nice. Lots of activities, kids play area and sports are available. The approach to the resort is not so great, the road has speed bumps every km but thats not in their control.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praneet S
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Thank you for describing the wonderful stay you had as a wedding guest at our resort. Indeed, the confluence of inspiring venues, picturesque setting, flawless amenities and seamless hospitality makes our resort ideal for a grand occasion such as wedding as well as intimate gateways. We are glad that...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

It is always a fun stay when you are at Westin Sohna. The best resort outside busy Delhi. The most greenish property near Delhi and the best part of the resort is that there are so many activities people can enjoy starting from swimming..horse riding, star gazing, gym, cricket, they have kids area and the best part is so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satyam V
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! Thank you for your wonderful review that highlights the services that have helped us carve our niche as the perfect weekend destination. The tranquility and the lush surroundings complemented by a plethora of fun activities make us ideal to enjoy a fun stay. We are flattered to receive your...

Aurora, Ohio
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I worked around the Delhi area for years and as a business traveler, sometimes Delhi is, well too Delhi. I discovered this Westin several years ago (when it first opened) and have enjoyed several visits since. I find that it is a very refreshing place when needing an escape from the unbelievable hustle of Delhi. It used to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
TheWestin_Gurgaon, General Manager at Westin Sohna Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Renewed Greetings from The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa! A review like yours is just what keeps us on the track and fuels our passion of delivering only the best. The Westin Sohna Resort and Spa provides a tranquil oasis, where guests can escape the hustle and bustle and discover rejuvenating services that help them relax. We are...

832 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (625)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Luxury Villa (53)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Premier Villa (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sohna
18.4 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
366 reviews
22.1 km away
Best Western Resort Country Club
27.8 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#5 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 km away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 18 in Faridabad
820 reviews
24.0 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 228 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,023 reviews
33.1 km away
The Roseate New Delhi
The Roseate New Delhi
#95 of 713 in New Delhi
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Westin Sohna Resort & Spa, a five-star resort located in a rural country setting with lush gardens. Our 97 guest accommodations range from Premier Rooms to our stand alone Premier Villa and two-bedroom Luxury Villa. All guest rooms and suites feature the signature Westin Heavenly Bed®, ensuring a restful night’s sleep. Though you will feel miles away from everything, our convenient location is only 24 miles from Gurgaon City Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Sohna Resort and Spa

Address: Karanki Road | Sohna-Gurgaon, Sohna 122103, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Sohna
Price Range: €110 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Sohna Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Sohna Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Sohna Hotel Sohna
Westin Haryana
Westin Sohna Gurgaon Hotel
Haryana Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Sohna Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Sohna Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms”
AmitA699, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“i stayed in premier villa and it was very spacious and well cleaned..”
hotminks, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“All are great!”
Vinamr, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms closer to the main block”
pkhaitan, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms are good but ask for rooms near the Zoo or the Ground where Cricket is played”
mukulsharma1812, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$151* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$151
Agoda.comUS$169
PricelineUS$171
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates