We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frangipani Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good51%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hit and miss”(2 reviews)
“comfy bed”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
36
10
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
36
10
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno air conditioninghit and misscomfy bedbug spraystayed nightsceiling fanmosquitoesbalconyharbournetsferrybequiacaribbeanwalkwayhillvincentremains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an early dinner on Sunday two weeks ago. The food was good to very good (I have the linguini, which was special) and the lime pie as simply out of this world. I'm not rating the restaurant higher because they completely forget the...More

Thank hwlovett
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Good welcoming service. However I came at a bad time of the season because the mosquitoes were very overwhelming. The room was ok however, I didn’t read the room accommodations because there was no air conditioning, telephone or TV.The WiFi was not working properly had...More

Thank birdie2092018
Response from Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani HotelResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your comments which are much appreciated. Mosquitoes are indeed a challenge for us; while we do everything we can to control them, it is difficult. We will address the issues you raise and hope that we can improve. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018

We have never stayed at the Frangipani, but after 6 visits to Bequia it remains one of our favorite hang-outs and restaurants. Most recently, in a 2-week stay during February 2018, we probably made 8-10 visits to the Frangi. We love the location, the food,...More

Thank ses34
Response from Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani HotelResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff of the Frangipani are indeed exceptional and many visitors like yourself express similar sentiments. After 50 years in business, we continue to uphold our reputation for delicious food, quality accommodation and warm and friendly service....More

Reviewed 10 February 2018

Went for the Friday night BBQ. Both had steaks which were cooked to our specification but very badly butchered so you finished up with a lot of inedible gristle on your plate. In fairness the buffet of side dishes was fine. The steel band however...More

Thank Jack H
Response from Sabrina M, Manager at Frangipani HotelResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for your comments which are really helpful. Our steaks are US imported 8 OZ Striploins, which we purchase from CK Greaves. Maybe you had a bad one, for which we truly apologize. The Elite Steel Band are one of the oldest...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for a place to relax ,feel the fresh ocean breeze and look at an amazing habour front frangipani is the place to be. The smile that the staff welcome you with will encourage you to visit again.

1  Thank Tonisha M
Response from Sabrina M, General Manager at Frangipani HotelResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Frangipani Hotel. This year is our 50th Anniversary of being in business. We look forward to welcoming you again with our warm hospitality.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bequia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robin c
1 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sabrina M | Property representative |
The hotel closes on September 1st through October 13th.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on th south side are more private and quieter."
Read review
"On Fridays dine somewhere out of hearshot of the band."
Read review
"Upper rooms have a great view"
Read review
"Ask for a room with view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing