We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

De Slaapfabriek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
De Slaapfabriek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. The hosts were welcoming and the hotel is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. For a small fee, bicycles can be rented and maps are provided showing where to ride in the surrounding countryside, which is beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livgladen1
SlaapfabriekTeuge, Owner at De Slaapfabriek, responded to this review

dear family, thank you so much for your nice review. Hopefully you will visit us again!! Have safe journey home, Marjo

Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Just one night with the family and just wishing I has more reasons to go to the area more often. Spacious rooms. Large bathroom, nice relax area, sumptuous breakfast, all clean and comfy and above all a very great host! Overall a no brainer when in the area!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rene S
SlaapfabriekTeuge, Eigenaar at De Slaapfabriek, responded to this review
Google Translation

Super bedankt voor de mooie reactie!!

Tilburg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights in the 'Sydney-room'. Comfortable beds, a bath-tub in your bedroom, a very nice breakfast and very friendly and welcoming staff. Located nearby National Park De Veluwe and wellnessresort 'De Veluwse Bron'. And a surprise present in our room because of Valentine's Day.. We'll probably go back someday!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DutchFlower78
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We spent a few nights at this B & B during an extended Europe trip. And what a delight it was! The beds were so comfortable and the atmosphere so relaxing that we wondered why we did not allow more time here. Not only were the beds comfortable and the rooms apportioned with all the comforts of an expensive hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonhambunch
Algeciras, Spain
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

Even though I didn't finally stayed for a night because I got the wrong address, the woman there was really kind to us. The place looks fantastic and smells great. There is a big kitchen with a living room to share time with the inmates. Highly recommendable. Thank you a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nando B
Hoogland, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A surprise! That's how I would describe the Slaapfabriek. 12 rooms, a breakfast hotel in a building with a story and very welcoming hosts. Kim invites you in as you enter a home, within seconds you feel at ease. All rooms are named after cities and each have their own theme. We stayed on the 1st floor in room New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanda_Lam
Seattle
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We had a great experience at De Slaapfabriek in August 2013. We had arranged with Marjo to rent bikes that are available at the B&B. we arrived at 9:30 am and the bikes were in perfect condition. We were able to borrow a map of the local area and we took off for an amazing day of beauty and discovery....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dovie
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great "Breakfast hotel". Loft style, clean, very large rooms - and beds, decorated with style. Excellent continental breakfast, great overall welcoming... A few parking slots are available just in front of the entrance. Perhaps a bit pricey, but definitely a place I would recommend for a couple or a small party. Not many rooms: be sure to book in due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fredblondieau
Harleston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Having made a booking 6 months ago, I have been told today that they do not have availability anymore. Either they have sold mine for a better offer or they never had it in the first place either way this is the poorest service for a hotel. Do not book here as even after 6 months your not sure you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gary T
Slaapfabriek, Owner at De Slaapfabriek, responded to this review

Due to a technical error by one of our bookingchannels, we did not recieve this reservation in our system. Our customer has recieved a reservation confimation directly by that channel. The required date was booked fully. We regretted the administative mixup. Our suggestions to provide an anternative hotel nearby was unfortunately for him no option. We also suggested an alternative...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here the end of april and had a nice, comfortable and relaxing stay. The rooms have different city themes. We stayed in Oxford : nice combi of english country vs modern design ;). And after a good nights sleep there was a more than excellent breakfast, freshness everywhere. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mjos
Slaapfabriek, Owner at De Slaapfabriek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teuge
11.5 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Apeldoorn - de Cantharel
6.7 km away
Bilderberg Hotel De Keizerskroon
11.5 km away
Hotel de Echoput
Hotel de Echoput
#2 of 7 in Apeldoorn
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
NH Veluwe Sparrenhorst
#1 of 3 in Nunspeet
720 reviews
15.7 km away
Princess Hotel Epe
7.2 km away
Sandton IJsselhotel Deventer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
De Slaapfabriek offers a unique accommodation in Teuge. The peaceful setting and the special themed rooms will make your stay, an unique experience. Feel free to use the complimentary Wi-Fi or wired internet connection. The hotel has spacious rooms, each with its own theme. The themes of the rooms are cities where the owners have been or which they are desire to visit. The rooms all have their own bathrooms and are comfortably furnished. The large sunny breakfast room has sliding doors to the garden. When the weather is nice, you can have your breakfast on the garden terrace. During the day, feel free to make your own coffee/cappuccino or other refreshments in the breakfast room as you wish. From de Slaapfabriek, you can make long walks or bike rides. In the area, you will find a natural recreation pool, beautiful forest resorts, historical cities, golf options and more than one excellent Sauna and Spa facility nearby. You can make reservation in the hotel for renting a bike. A bike shed is available for overnight storage and there are free parking facilities for your car. It is also possible to do an early check-in in the morning or a bit later in the evening, please contact the hotel directly by e-mail or phone number. ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Slaapfabriek

Address: De Zanden 47, 7395 PA Teuge, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Teuge
Price Range: €85 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Slaapfabriek 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your De Slaapfabriek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from De Slaapfabriek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a city and explore the theme!”
 of 5 bubbles Jolanda_Lam, 4 Nov 2013 | Read review
“The B&B has only 12 rooms. It was very quiet, but a room on the second floor and at either of the ends of the building have more windows and the best possible views.”
 of 5 bubbles Dovie, 7 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Each room is individually styled and decorated. The New York room is one of the few with an actual double bed, most of the others have two beds pushed together. All rooms have 2 separate single duvets.”
  • New York Shower
  • New York Bathtub
  • New York Room
 of 5 bubbles DutchLassie70, 31 Oct 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay