We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

First time I have been to a hotel with self service check-in machines! This place is very modern, our room was very clean and had everything you would expect to find....the bed was incredibly comfy. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance but there was also a restaurant on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tess1000
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments with regards your recent stay at Rochester Premier Inn. I am glad you found our Hypnos bed very comfy and all that's you'd expect to find. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind regards

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2015

This place really angers me. Great location, helpful staff, clean and comfy rooms. But! Twice now I have ordered a steak here. There will not be a third time. small, badly cooked and not properly prepared before it was cooked. I was eating with two colleagues so it wasn't appropriate to send it back as we would have finished up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgamvale
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback, I apologise for the quality of our steaks and will look into this further. Meanwhile we are pleased you found our rooms clean and comfy and our team helpful Kind regards

Surrey England
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

A lovely clean hotel with swift checkin and checkout experience. Staff here are friendly and efficient. Free car parking with plenty of spaces. This hotel is directly opposite the Medway river and has lovely views if you can get a room that overlooks it. This hotel is situated opposite many restaurants outlets some I will name a few, Frankie &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SangaSang
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and positive comments with regards our location and facilities here at Rochester Prmier Inn, we look forward to welocming you back when you return again to visit your friends Kind regards

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

lovely hotel and lovely location. friendly staff and a big thank you to Richard in the restaurant who was very helpful and nothing was too much bother for him. stayed for 2night's in a room overlooking railway which didn't bother us at all even with the window open all night. came for the Christmas market but will be booking again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments I am pleased you found Richard and the team helpful and Rochester Premier Inn a lovely Hotel We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer Kind regards

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Very good hotel.Good location Friendly staff eating and entertainment near by.very good breakfast. Ideal for Rochester and surrounding area.very near motorway and down by the river Medway Book up early for best price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony o
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your Excellent Review of Rochester Premier Inn we are pleased you found us a great location to visit and that the team were friendly We look forward to you returning again in the future Kind regards

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The room was clean and very tidy we only had two problems one there was no nappie bin and secondly which was a big problem for us was out son could unlock and open the door but other than that we was happy with our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dysone006
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback, pleased be advised Premier Inns are happy to provide nappie sacks upon request, should you be staying in one again soon. I am glad you were happy with your stay and take on board the feedback with regards the door. Kind regards

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is a great location to stay for a night out, the rooms were a standard Premier Inn. When we checked in we found toiletries in our bathroom from a previous guest in the room so made me check the room to make sure was clean which it was. I gave the items to reception but did not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris A
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I do apologise that you didn't find our usually high standards throughout your recent stay with us here at Rochester I appreciate all of your feedback and will endeavour to ensure the issues you raised are investigated to avoid further issues Meanwhile thank you for bringing this to my attention we hope to see you...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Telephone booking made same day, cut off twice. Made a single room booking despite saying no to breakfast on check in my booking was pre booked with 2 breakfasts. I made comment to the staff member on check in, she could not offer me plausible explanation. An attempt perhaps to raise additional revenue. Save your money and eat in MacDonalds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joecppn
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate Rochester Premier Inn , apologies our systems respond correctly to your requests I'll keep this monitored for any future issues. We are pleased your room was good and you had a comfortable stay I hope we get the opportunity to see you again Kind regards

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

You know what you're going to get with a Premier Inn but definitely impressed with the value for money at £162 for 4 nights for 2 people. Staff really friendly and definitely got a good night's sleep, despite the M2 and high speed train link being close by. Ideally situated for getting around too. We've just eaten in the Thyme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazzasmythe
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are pleased you found our team to be really friendly and you had a good night's sleep. The chef will be delighted that your burger was the best you'd had in a long while and that you'd definitely recommend us, thank you I do hope we get the opportunity...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my wife when in area at wedding. Immaculately clean, good service from helpful staff, more than adequate breakfast in terms of quality and choice. We used taxi to wedding venue in town centre - less than £10 each way. I wouldn't want to stay here more than a night or two but in reality it's designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlLawson
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Rochester Premier Inn we are happy that you found us Immaculately clean, and received good service from our helpful team and that it ticked all the boxes for your stay. We hope to see you again soon Best regards

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
2.8 km away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
603 reviews
4.7 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
4.8 km away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Price Range: €60 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Gillingham
Malta
7 months ago
Malta
7 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the Medway are good”
dianatame373, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not eat here!”
S453GYstevenp, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view, not all rooms have it.”
Jjoolie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is a fair distance outside the town, so you would need a car, or to take a taxi, if you wanted to go into Rochester to explore.”
MichaelaGilmore, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 123 which was quiet . May want Rooms on top floor to avoid noise of kids running up and down”
AmandaP773, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5