We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
84 Collingwood Road Kits Coty Estate, Aylesford ME20 7ER England
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (505)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 4 in Aylesford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Our self-catering Woodland retreat camping cabin, vintage inspired Shepherds Hut, African and Moroccan themed Bell Tents and our huge Festival Tent are perfect for short breaks, romantic getaways, or longer self-catering holidays in the Kent countryside.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Special diet menus
Darts
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
287Reviews4Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 280
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Donna Neve wrote a review 16 May
Sutton, United Kingdom11 contributions
+1
What an absolutely amazing little Glamping site 😍 Completely obsessed and I cannot believe that I have never known about Kits Coty, especially as I only live 30 minutes away! I stumbled across their site on Facebook, and was looking to book a May night away with my family, so, I looked a little deeper and was instantly hooked. I was most definitely not disappointed, the site is exquisite, magical, tastefully quirky and presented to a very high standard. The owners are friendly and welcoming and literally every possible need is catered for to ensure you have a great stay. I literally was like a kid in a sweetie shop walking around taking pictures and every where you look there is something that catches your eye. We had absolutely shocking weather and although we all battled hard to play and enjoy the outside space, in the end the rain and the cold got the better of us. But with great enclosed, covered areas we still enjoyed our time together as a family before retreating to our fairytale Gretal house 🏠 I have already booked again in the hope to enjoy some sunny weather next time, thank you for a stunning night's stay 🤩
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
KellyyyH wrote a review 15 May
Maidstone, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Just got back from staying at kits city after staying before and loving it and it getting postponed twice because of covid but it was definitely worth the wait, Ami the owner was so friendly and welcoming upon arrival and we loved Gretel (wooden cabin) our accommodation for the night we stayed in the African tent previously which was lovely and would recommend but we got to have a sneak peek in Gretel and fell equally in love with it, where to start it’s so pretty, the hand made thought out touches the pictures don’t do it justice and the bed was so comfy we didn’t want to leave! But if you do, theres a great chill out room full of board games and books which we took advantage of, also spent our nights roasting marshmallows by our personal fire pit but there’s also a great Alice in wonderland themed outdoor fire pit area which we on this occasion didn’t use but would especially with family or friends. The area around Kits Coty is beautiful to we stayed for two nights and spent one of them exploring and dining at the Robin Hood pub which is a cute little pub a 20 minute walk away, but we also had a pizza making experience the first night we stayed at Kits Coty which was brilliant, fresh ample ingredients and great instructions from Ami. (Also had a diy breakfast hamper which again great value for money and really considerate to my vegetarian needs supply both veggie sausages and bacon) Thank you for the stay, we will booking again! :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sarah M wrote a review 11 May
1 contribution
Thankyou Ami and Mark for our over night stay. We loved it! We stayed in the African Bell Tent and it was amazing. Every little detail was covered. Everything you can think of that you needed was at hand and of a good quality all around the site. I ordered pizza making, prosecco, cream tea and full English breakfast hamper. The ingredients were so fresh and so generous portions and tasty, felt truly indulged and so much fun Nothing was too much from our hosts, always had a smile and a chat. Facilities were clean and very well thought through. Our tent was lovely, lots of space and a feel of cosiness and fun. Was so cosy on site once the night fell, sitting round the campfire toasting marshmellows and the cosiness of the tent lit with fairy lights against the darkness was so satisfying and cosy x Thankyou for making it extra special with birthday decorations and the welcome pack was so kind and thoughtful x The grounds were peaceful and beautiful, and soo relaxing. Loved the hammocks! Everything was at hand but the feeling of space was perfect. It was perfect taster for a novice like our selves but would be great for booking extra nights to enjoy camp life during the day also. It's perfect for couples, families or friends to gather and have minimal day to day distractions. The advantage is you can pack lightly as everything is thought of in advance. Would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering to book to do it. It will leave you wanting to book again for sure. 10 out of 10 Thankyou again x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Helen A wrote a review 10 May
London, United Kingdom26 contributions27 helpful votes
Just returned from my fourth stay at Kits Koty Glamping and I can’t recommend this place enough. The attention to detail to ensure your stay is nothing but memorable is outstanding and the hospitality you receive is fantastic. The facilities are no less than staying in a good self catering apartment and the location is beautiful. Me and my friends stayed 2 nights in the Festival tent which was such fun we’ve already booked to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
natalie k wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
+1
This place is great! It is cosy but roomy, close to everything but so much space! I felt comfortable letting the children explore and run about. We were welcomed with big smiles and nothing was too much trouble....even help with getting the fire pit started. We ordered the afternoon tea, pizza making and breakfast. The portions are very generous and absolute value for money. They provide a lot of the essentials if you wish to cook your own food, which saves on baggage space. Totally recommend this to anybody who needs a change of scenery and pace.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ami Culver, Owner at Kits Coty Glamping
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for your lovely review Natalie. It was lovely to meet you and your family. Great to hear that the catering options hit the spot and that you have also learnt some new fire lighting skills!! We are always happy to help. Please do come back and stay with us again soon. Warm Wishes, Ami and Mark
Read more
Amy W wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We stayed in the amazing festival tent over night to celebrate my sons birthday. The festival tent was perfect for the family, even my 9month year old, who could crawl about quite happily around the tent. I honestly had the best sleep ever, the tent felt so tranquil, peaceful, warm and cosy. I should have started by saying a massive thank you to the lovely Ami who welcomed us with the biggest smile, this place is clearly Ami's passion and she was so kind, warm and beyond accommodating. Everything was made so easy. A massive thank you to Mark for teaching us how to use the pizza oven. This is a great addition to the stay. Ami even catered for me as a vegetarian, which honestly never happens, I was completely taken back. The ingredients in the kit were all fresh and absolutely delicious. The pizza was fantastic, although I don't think my partner should give up his day job. I highly recommend you add this to your booking as a fun treat to do with your family or friends. The facilities were beyond fantastic, there was everything you could possibly need in the kitchen. They really have thought of everything. I can't wait to come back, I could have stayed for a whole week in that amazing tent, I loved it so much (and I am really not a camping person). A massive congratulations to Mark and Ami for creating this little gem. I really do hope it goes from strength to strength and you continue to love every second of it. I 110% recommend this staycation. Thanks for having us. From Marc, Amy, Jacob and Isaac. Xx
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ami Culver, Owner at Kits Coty Glamping
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Wow, what a fantastic review. Thanks so much for reviewing your stay in our Festival tent. Great to hear that our customer service skills were on point and that the pizza was a success. We are always happy to cater for our guests in terms of food preferences, thanks for the feedback. We are both really looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm Wishes, Ami and Mark
Read more
K H wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I stayed with my partner and three children in the family tent, what a superb stay we had. The tent was spacious and colourful, they have really thought of everything that you could possibly need. The location is gorgeous with huge grounds and plenty to explore. We had cream tea, pizzas and cooked breakfast in the morning, huge portions of food and lovely fresh produce. We especially liked the pizzas and using the pizza oven. I would recommend this to anyone and we are already planning our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ami Culver, Owner at Kits Coty Glamping
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Wow, thanks so much for reviewing your stay in our Festival tent. Ami and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the pizzas hit the spot. Please do come back soon. Warm Wishes, Ami and Mark
Read more
Hayley F wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We didn’t really know what to expect, but all I can say is ‘wow.’ Met Ami on arrival who showed us to our tent and the facilities, the kitchen area is fully equipped with microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge & freezer, tea/coffee/hot chocolate and more. A lovely touch was the complimentary basket of marshmallows, sweets and a card welcoming us to our tent. Following the wellies to the Alice in Wonderland themed seating area & fire pit, children’s play area and snug which has sofas, games and a large table. Everything is so clean and well kept, the wet room has a cosy feel with shampoo & conditioner. The overall decoration of the tents and site is outstanding, all of the tiny details that you find, brilliant for children to explore. Ami goes above and beyond to ensure that you have a great Glamping experience. Cannot recommend highly enough, you will not be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ami Culver, Owner at Kits Coty Glamping
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thanks so much for your fantastic review Hayley. We are so pleased that we were able to provide your first "Glamping " experience. May it be the first of many!! Please do come back and stay with us again soon. Warm Wishes, Ami and Mark
Read more
Jane Smith wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
Me and my partner stayed in the African Tent for my birthday and I have to say the stay was absolutely perfect! I paid a little extra to have some balloons and birthday treats which was lovely We ordered the cream team for arrival - deffo recommend it was super yum! The camp fire is just the best, you are even given marshmallows to roast! Ami is such a wonderful host so bubbly and outgoing you can really tell she loves running the site! We also had the DYI breakfast which was beautiful The site itself is spotless and beautifully decorated We loved it so much we booked to go again in October
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ami Culver, Owner at Kits Coty Glamping
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay Jane. So pleased that we were able to make your birthday special. Looking forward to meeting you again next time. Warm Wishes, Ami and Mark
Read more
danie19 wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom12 contributions8 helpful votes
Wow what a find. We have just returned from our first ever Glamping trip. The wonderful Ami met us with a huge smile. Such a friendly person & she showed us around. We stayed in the Festival tent, had a great nights sleep on comfy beds. And was plenty warm enough. We enjoyed the Pizza kit(ample topping) and the marshmallows over the firepit. We were lucky with the weather, so were able to spend all evening around the fire. The site is amazing and so quirky. We purchased the lovely colourful map £1. We followed the route for a leisurely stroll around the scenic area. We just wished we were staying longer than the one night. We all fell in love with kits Coty and cannot wait to return. We can highly recommend & you will not be at all disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark Culver, Owner at Kits Coty Glamping
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Wow, thanks so much for your really nice review. Ami and I are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first ever glamping experience. Let's hope it's the first of many with us here at Kits Coty. Come back soon......... warm wishes, Ami and Mark
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentAylesford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kits Coty Glamping
Which popular attractions are close to Kits Coty Glamping?
Nearby attractions include Hysteria Escape Rooms (6.7 km), Mythologic Escape Rooms Gillingham (7.7 km), and Playopolis Board Game Cafe (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kits Coty Glamping?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Kits Coty Glamping?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kits Coty Glamping?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kits Coty Glamping?
Conveniently located restaurants include Notorious BRG Maidstone, Bollywood Indian Eatery, and FIFI'S BRASSERIE.
Are there any historical sites close to Kits Coty Glamping?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Six Poor Travellers House (7.2 km), Restoration House (6.9 km), and Eastgate House (6.7 km).