We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

My visit to second time of the hotel Cocotinos Sekotong . two years ago I was with my partner stay 2 nights , this time we did stay 4 nights . This hotel was nice enough. Room enough clean, white beaches and nature area, look very traditional , good enough to eliminate from tired of work & snorklingnya area is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384bonnie
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 384bonnie, It was really our pleasure to have you as our repeater guests and thank you for taking the time to post your stay experiences with us. We are so delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay with us and praising on our product. We assure you that we will pass your kind word to our staff and...

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Honestly, don't know where to start. As we enjoyed every second of our 4 days 3 night in cocotinos. the welcoming smiles, the manager him self comes to great you...the welcoming drink is to die for! the atmosphere is stunning. the room is perfect, bed clean and perfectly firm, the outdoor shower is to good to be true.. and wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ria C
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Ria C, Thank you for your great review and giving a perfect rating for Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and highly praising many aspects of our resort product and services. We are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. We assure...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. We have stayed here before as a couple and weren't disappointed to come back as a family of 4. We travelled with two very young children and the room worked very well. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly to the staff. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy N, Thank you for your great review and giving a perfect rating for Cocotinos Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with your lovely family. We are so pleased we were able to make your 2nd holiday a memorable success. Once again, thank you for being our guest and we hope we...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The beach was beautiful on the first day and the view from breakfast is amazing. But once you get close to the water you can see lots of trash floating. We enjoyed the boat to Gili Nangu but there was also trash in the water there. The service was okay. There's no where to go so you have to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RebeccaJerk
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RebeccaJerk, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. Cocotinos Sekotong is a relaxing holiday destination. The resort is located in a quiet and secluded place close to nature as we mentioned on most of our promotional tools. Regarding the trash in the ocean, this kind of thing happens once a year during heavy rainfall in the...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We came to Lombok to climb Mount Rinjani, which was an excellent adventure. This hotel was the best you can have after such trekking. We spent few days relaxing in this great area. Hotel and staff really good, but maybe the motor bike was 'a little' overpriced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo J
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leo J, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we do appreciate for your great review of Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the price of motorbike rental, it is not competitive compared to Senggigi or in Mataram due to the availability is limited in...

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 January 2016

We ended our tour around Lombok with 3 nights in Cocotinos. From the moment we arrived until we went back the stay was perfect. Rooms are very big and luxurious, the restaurant serves good food from breakfast to dinner and also snacks. Service at the restaurant, reception and rooms is very good, all of the staff members make your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GhislaineCordier
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ghislaine, It is nice to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that you loved our rooms, food and overall service. Yes our location is in a quiet and secluded corner of Lombok, close to nature and is ideal for travellers like you who are looking for a peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

A very very good place to get lost with your couple. The beach is so private, and beautifull as well, local people said "the beach from heaven". Ask front desk to get one day trip snorkling around gili renggit and gili layar, it will be more beautiful (around IDR 1.000.000/boat include local guide)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49aldo
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 49aldo, Thank you very much for your 5-Star review of my resort. Our beautiful white-sand beach is indeed private and stretches on to the left a few hundred meters. The coral reefs in Sekotong bay are still pristine and teeming with fish life. Please tell your friends in Jakarta about us and we hope to see you again in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 December 2015

; good snorkling options on nearby Gilis, but also not far from sight-seeing points east of Mataram. Very good, large and clean rooms; nice pool; situaded at the beach ( though no interesting snorkling at this beach). Restaurant offers a variety of tasty food.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hogenhuis
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hogenhuis, Thank you for posting and sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor, we do appreciate for your great review of Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok. We are so delighted to hear that you loved our resort accommodation, the resort pool and our food quality. For your beach activities, the best snorkeling sites is a little bit further from the resort seashore or...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We chose this resort for a secluded relaxing getaway. The beach front villa was great, clean and well appointed, comfortable kind size bed, great wifi, beautiful large bathroom with both an indoor and outdoor shower and a huge stone bath. We found the restaurant to be simple with tasty food, I personally loved the banana pancakes for breakfast and classic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica S
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erica S, We thank you for your stay at Cocotinos Sekotong Lombok, we are happy to know that you proved yourself that how relaxing our resort. We are so delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay with us and highly praising on our resort product from many aspects such as room comfort, cleanliness, food quality, WIFI quality and...

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Went to the restaurant to celebrate my birthday. We were the only guests, and the service was good. Food and drink comparatively expensive for the area, but the food itself very variable. Whilst the soup was excellent, the sirloin steak, dezspite being classified as imported, was extremely tough - fortunately a dog was nearby, so he was lucky to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
jelantik2015, General Manager at Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear John T, Thank you for your recent stay and gave some good comment on our service and restaurant experiences. In regard to the food price, many of our guests have no issue regarding the prices in our area compared with other hotel restaurants in Senggigi, Gili Island and Kuta Lombok in the south. Our restaurant offer more food portion...

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (340)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Desa Sekotong Barat
28.2 km away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
28.6 km away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 6 in Mangsit
2,259 reviews
39.1 km away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 9 in Kuta
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.6 km away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
680 reviews
28.5 km away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
26.9 km away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cocotinos Sekotong, a boutique beach resort and spa, is set amidst a coconut grove in Sekotong Bay on the south-west corner of Lombok Island, overlooking Gili Nanggu, Gili Sudak and Gili Tangkong. The 3.2-hectare resort captures the tranquility and serenity of the region. Blessed with over 300 meters of private white-sand beach, the resort is the perfect getaway for romantic couples and families who want a holiday away from the crowds. Cocotinos also boasts the Laleina Spa and a sea sports centre run by Odyssea Divers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Dusun Pandanan, Desa Sekotong Barat, Lombok 83000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Desa Sekotong Barat
Price Range: €80 - €269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cocotinos Sekotong, Boutique Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with private pool or pool/ocean view are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles tomasl252, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room ocean view are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles raf18865b, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“beach view”
 of 5 bubbles 976citrap, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the menus for food choices”
 of 5 bubbles Del255100, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't drink from water dispenser in the room. Visit near by islands”
 of 5 bubbles M3932INscotts, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay