We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation

Save
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (32)
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“beans”(73 reviews)
“irish setter”(32 reviews)
“marian sheedy”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Laundry Service
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
413
32
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
413
32
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeansirish settermarian sheedyhakethe ownerwonderful foodaran islandstop classwalking distancetraditional irish musicsmoked salmoncounty clarelive musicself cateringcomfortable roomsstayed longerhighly recommend this b b
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

What a wonderful place to stay. Family room was wonderful. Marian was lovely and clearly the key to making the place work. Breakfast was amazing, whole place was spotless, couldn't ask for more. Note that Marian and her husband LEASE this location and are building...More

Thank totallypants
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here last Monday with two of my girlfriends, lovely spot, Marion the owner is a lady, very helpful and accommodating. Beds were very comfy, rooms spotless. The breakfast the following morning was delicious and so fresh. If we ever return again to doolin...More

Thank Carolinesher
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Raodford Houes for one night. Very nice appartments, very clean. Marian presented us in the morning with the most wonderful breakfast, the best I ever had! Such a great variety We certainly would be coming back.

Thank HotelWittTeam
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Very comfortable and well appointed B&B, nice room good beds and nice folks who run it. Breakfast was top notch. Don’t do evening meals now and pub food was ok. Good location away from the busy road but only a very...More

Thank simonpcarin
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Great place to stay when you visit the Cliffs of Moher. Lovely owners, delicious homemade breakfast with fresh made breads, jams, scones, and a sumptuous omelet. Walking distance to several pubs McDermotts- is closest packed at night for the Irish music. Everyone we met was...More

Thank Energy0412
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (32)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mgrands
3 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Marian and Fran... S | Property representative |
Hello The only accommodation we have with a fridge is the two bedroom apartment - yes we can provide a crib All the best Marian
0
Votes
Jen T
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from Marion D | Reviewed this property |
It has central heating. really wouldn't require air conditioning in this part of the Country. The views are to die for?
1
Vote
jay50
21 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lucia B | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so, there is a couple of comfortable chairs in the reception area. However two great pubs are 2-3 min walk away, absolutely worth checking out. Live music, great food and atmosphere one should experience :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They are all good."
Read review
"Small B&B we had a 2bedroom 2 bath unit. 5 stars for service, cleanliness, and rooms."
Read review
"Just book in here👏"
Read review
"We were room number 1. It was perfect for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing