We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Halebarns House

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good15%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Shuttle Bus Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to staymanchester airportclose to the airportfantastic hotelone night stayaccommodationgym
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I booked a 2 night stay here recently. Greeted by the very friendly owner who could not have been more personable and they love cats!. My room was very comfortable and very clean. I would recommend this guest house - very good value and minutes...More

3  Thank HMVBristol
Reviewed 25 January 2018

I found this on the internet, situated beside Manchester Airport. A quaint house with plenty of lava lamps throughout the property. I checked at 4.30pm and was greeted by the owner. All the rooms are names after fruits and my room was the Pear 2....More

2  Thank Jonathan D
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Very pleasant and quiet, this place is a short hop from Manchester airport. The owner cannot do enough for you and is makes you feel incredibly welcome. The rooms are all themed and someone has gone to the trouble of making them feel homely instead...More

4  Thank KaT11014
Response from Halebarns_House, Owner at Halebarns HouseResponded 21 October 2017

Dear guest Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated We look forward to welcoming you back again

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

The place is ok, a large house with private parking. It is close to the airport. It is clean. Nice perfume. A bit of lounge musing in the background. The owner is running the property, and is trying to be very professional. However it is...More

5  Thank Massimo P
Response from Halebarns_House, Owner at Halebarns HouseResponded 18 October 2017

Dear guest thank you for your detailed review and constructive feedback We are renovating the dining area, and shall be able to offer collective breakfast in a couple of weeks, and regret the inconvenience to yourself on this occasion of having to eat in your...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel at all. Due to the rude, aggressive and intimidating owner. It begrudges me giving 1 star to leave this review. Myself and 5 friends had booked to stay at this hotel in June 17, due to our early morning...More

76  Thank lozlath19
Response from Halebarns_House, Owner at Halebarns HouseResponded 18 October 2017

I have noted your comments. As you know, we have been in communication offline. As discussed, due to the aggressive and irrational behaviour of one member of your party which violated several of our guest policies, we had no option but to refuse her entry...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Price range
US$108 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Halebarns House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Hale
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
22 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Halebarns_House | Property representative |
Only the two Group rooms (F4C and Kiwi) share a bathroom. All others are En-suite
Room Tips
"Great room and excellent pub for dinner and breakfast"
Read review
"All rooms spacious"
Read review
"Opposite side of Hale road is quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing