We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel

Save
Share
Hale Road Manchester, Hale WA15 8XW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (326)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (40)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
More than just an airport hotel, discover contemporary comfort at the Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel. Whether on holiday or visiting Manchester for business, you'll be delighted by our renovated hotel. Spacious accommodation sets the stage for a relaxing and productive stay; enjoy thoughtful details; pillowtop bedding, flat-screen TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi and bedside USB charging. The hotel boasts two signature restaurants; the new Brasserie Blanc, featuring delicious French cuisine with an international twist and San Carlo for award winning Italian dining, specialising in recipes from Florence. Our leisure facilities encourage relaxation; enjoy our indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi, gym and luxurious spa. Situated near the M56, our hotel boasts an accessible location that places Greater Manchester and the Cheshire countryside at your fingertips; guests are also invited to make use of our complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Greek, Hungarian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1863Reviews90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 561
  • 607
  • 356
  • 171
  • 168
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison E MBE wrote a review 9 Jun
Chippenham, United Kingdom11 contributions1 helpful vote
I understand the hospitality industry has been hit hard, but this is more reason now they are reopening to up their customer service. On arrival, the receptionist was on the phone, buy the sounds of things sorting out a lost jacket to an internal team member. No acknowledgement of my arrival was given, and I was hanging around waiting. Check in took an age as there she couldn't find the booking of my colleague who made the origional reservation. At 3.30 pm when I arrived the corridor looked like the leftovers of a Benidorm Stag party with bottles and empty trays outside most of the rooms. San Caro restaurant is fantastic and I frequent the one in Bristol regularly but as a lone female business traveller. I do not want to be sitting in a busy upmarket restaurant on my own having a bite to eat and a glass of wine, nor do I want to sit in my room having been driving all day. I know due to pandemic restrictions it is not viable to open the brasserie restaurant but a lobby bar for people who do not want dining or room service should be available. I can't even get a bottle of water as non is provided in the room, so have to drink lukewarm tap water! The grounds are a mess, it looks like the grass hasn't been cut for a month, not the aesthetic WOW I would expect for a Marriott reopening. I would avoid this hotel at all costs until the Covid restrictions are lifted.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Alison E, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Manchester Airport Marriott. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We really appreciate your acknowledgement of impact on the hospitality sector and the reasons behind closure of Brasserie Blanc while our food and beverage partner and us recover from the impact of the closure last year. I can assure you that everything on your feedback has been noted and necessary actions will be taken to rectify the issues you pointed out. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in near future. Best regards,
Read more
andrew h wrote a review 7 Jun
Derry, United Kingdom40 contributions58 helpful votes
Currently on our last night of a 5 night break to visit family ,this hotel is shamefully supplying shocking levels of service while hiding behind a covid 19 excuse whilst still happily charging guests as if they are open in anyway . Brassiere blanc closed for the full 5 nights (due to a gas problem ) bar closed for the full 5 nights (a pint of draught beer not even available) ,we travelled from ireland to celebrate a 70th birthday which we had booked in the brassiere blanc only to be told once we had checked in had been cancelled with no options offered apart from book with san carlo who like all restaurants at that stage were fully booked,the only response you get from staff is that they have updates on there website about covid regulations ?? No email ,no phonecall beforehand,no nothing advising that a marriot hotel is currently running as a hostel and at least giving guests the option to cancel and saving in our case £600 , one receptionist and one duty manager running up and down with room service is the level of service you can expect here supplying no restaurant ,no bar service but happily charge a £4 tray charge for room service ?? Obviously this is a cost saving issue not a covid one ..Shocking!! Instead of the lame responses under the previous reviews why not actually contact customers to address this as the hotel is well aware they are currently trading under false pretences , (room 1702 ,requested to speak to manager on first evening 3/6 suprisingly not available)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear andyh915, Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back in future when all our services are back to normal operating hours. We continue to work with our food and beverage partners - Brasserie Blanc and San Carlo to keep our guests communicated before arrival and can assure you that one of the restaurant will always be available for our guests to use throughout the stay along with room service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope you will provide us with another opportunity to host your stay and meet your expectations. Best regards,
Read more
Cassie Well wrote a review 5 Jun
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall not a bad stay, beds comfortable and room was clean. Was disappointed to learn when checking that due to covid the bar and restaurant was closed. Breakfast was shocking, the selection was poor, the bacon amounted to overcooked chewy bits and the worst tasting Cumberland sausage ever tasted.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CassCas3791, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Manchester Airport Marriott and posting a review here regarding your stay. I am glad that you found our beds in guest bedrooms comfortable and rooms clean, which is most is the most important factor when you stay in the hotel. I will personally share your feedback regarding breakfast experience with our food and beverage partner, Brasserie Blanc who will take necessary actions to rectify the problems you notified. Please accept our sincere apology that some our facilities were unavailable during your stay. As we continue to recover from the crisis and due to restrictions we all learn to work under, we will endeavour to ensure our valuable guests such as you are communicated regarding our facilities available prior to arrival to the hotel to manage expectations. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Zaki K wrote a review 3 Jun
London2 contributions
I am writing this review whilst still at the hotel. Our stay was for a total of 6 nights. 3 adults and 3 kids. We booked two junior suites which were upgrades from doubles. This was so we could keep the family together. On arriving the rooms were on separate floor. This due to flooding from burst pipe as explained by the manager. The lifts did not service the areas we were in. This was the least of our issues. Neither of the rooms had functioning air conditioning. Again with kids and temperatures hitting over 27 degrees this was not ideal for what we paid. We asked this to be fixed repeatedly to no resolve. We were given the same excuse 3 days in a row. It is clear the intention was to lie about fixing till we left. We had an instance where maintenance tried to tell us the warm air coming out was cold. We spoke to reception several times and were told we can move you to smaller rooms where the aircon works. It was only three days in they acknowledge the aircon is broken in those rooms and wont be fixed anytime soon. So our choices were deal with the heat with fans or go to smaller rooms with young kids. This coupled with broken tiles in bathroom, poor plumbing to the toilets, and very dated décor meant a very poor experience. Having stayed at premierin and other budget hotels never had these issues at less then half the cost. To give credit where it is due, all staff except maintenance were great and polite. Breakfast staff caring and house keeping were good consistently over our 5 days. Hotel facilities were ok, the bar and restaurant were closed 4 days in the evenings due to technical issues (I wondered if there air con was broken too). The pool was ok but note majority of the lockers in Men's changing room are broken. In my view stay here if you have to and for a short period of time. Avoid if you have kids and certainly do not take a Junior suite at extra money. I have seen marketing and managers contact other reviewers to show they care. This is useless when I engaged with management during my stay and no difference was made. Stay with other brand hotels where they get the basics right. I will upload photos when I get a moment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay in a more modern building, this place has not been updated in what looks like 40 years.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 560zakik, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Manchester Airport Marriott. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. It is very unfortunate that we could not accommodate you in the rooms close to each other as originally promised due to unforeseen circumstances, which we are still trying to resolve. Our Front Office Manager has personally spoken to you to explain the situation about your rooms and aircon, which we tried to resolve in house only to find out it needs an engineer call out which has been arranged now. Once we again please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations and I can assure you that we will personally be looking into this matter and necessary actions are taken to ensue this was an isolated issue. I hope you provide us with another chance at redemption and if you are in the area, please feel free to let us know and we will ensure you and your family is looked after well. Best regards,
Read more
Alistair C wrote a review May 2021
Montrose, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
When I chose the hotel and it advertised a shuttle bus which suited our needs and on arrival we was told due to COVID we would have to use a taxi. In the morning we tried to have a bath only to find that there was no hot water and contacted the front desk to be told to run the tap for a couple of minutes…..Failed. Then went to breakfast only to sit for nearly 25 minutes to be served a cold Full English and informed she would put it in the microwave…had a discussion with the reception to be told thatMarriott sub contract out the food service. There was only four others in the restaurant at the time, we should have gone to McDonald’s……
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Eat out of the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Yogendra Sinalkar, General Manager at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear alistairc18, Thank you for choosing to stay at Manchester Airport Marriott. We are so pleased that we could reopen our doors to our valuable guests such as you this Monday, 17th May after being closed for just over 14 months. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. I’m glad that my Front Office Manager was able to listen to your feedback during your stay and also following discussion with our business partner, Brasserie Blanc about your breakfast - your breakfast charge was taken off by them. I hope to welcome you back soon at Manchester Airport Marriott. Please let me know if your travel brings you back in the area and I shall personally ensure you are well looked after. Stay safe, best regards Yogendra
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott manchester, manchester marriott
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterHale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Romper, Brasserie Blanc, and San Carlo Fiorentina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, Greek, Hungarian, and Danish.
Are there any historical sites close to Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Dunham Massey Hall & Gardens (7.0 km) and East Didsbury Railway Station (7.1 km).
Is Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.