We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
23/06/2017 24/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Rose & Crown

    High Street | Bath, Hinton Charterhouse, Bath BA2 7SN, England
    Save
    Jun 23
    Jun 24
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (5)
    The George Inn
    399 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Norton St Philip
     
    High Beeches
    785 reviews
    #15 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
     
    Radstock Hotel
    171 reviews
    #31 of 35 hotels in Bath
     
    Cranleigh
    773 reviews
    #14 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
     
    Overview

    • Excellent43%
    • Very good34%
    • Average14%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    3 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    The George Inn
    399 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Norton St Philip
     
    High Beeches
    785 reviews
    #15 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
     
    Radstock Hotel
    171 reviews
    #31 of 35 hotels in Bath
     
    Cranleigh
    773 reviews
    #14 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
     
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

    We went to the rose & crown on a Sunday with my wife & disabled daughter who is autistic, immediately we were made to feel very welcome, our daughter is a fussy eater but we were told she could pick or choose her meal, sometimes...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

    We went to the rose & crown bank holiday Sunday & got to say not disappointed, although service was on the slow side, but if you want good food & service it's the place to come, my pet hate is food coming out to fast...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

    Me and family went for Sunday lunch to celebrate a family birthday. 6 adults with two toddlers. Clearly very busy (as you would expect bank holidays to be) so took a little while to get seated despite booking. We were sat in the bar which,...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from Rose and Crown H, Owner at The Rose & Crown

    Hello - thank you for taking the time to review The Rose and Crown. We were very busy the whole weekend, we do apologise for the wait but it fell also when we were in the process of training staff as we have just taken...More

    Reviewed 25 April 2016

    Decided to give this pub another go and pleased we did lovely sunday lunch very helpful staff back on our lunch list again only slight complaint could have done with another roast potato but overall brilliantMore

    Helpful?2  
    Response from Rose and Crown H, Owner at The Rose & Crown

    Thank you for your review. I am glad that Raj and my lovely Sister Jan and staff looked after you in my abscense ( I have every faith ). We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We will be introducing a...More

    Reviewed 19 April 2016

    Lovely hotel and very friendly greeting from the new owner Raj and his sister in law Jan. Made to feel very welcome. Bedroom was comfy and clean. Only downside was the breakfast was inedible as the chef had knocked off and the cleaner cooked it.....More

    Helpful?
    The George Inn
    399 reviews
    #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Norton St Philip
     
    High Beeches
    785 reviews
    #15 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
     
    Radstock Hotel
    171 reviews
    #31 of 35 hotels in Bath
     
    Cranleigh
    773 reviews
    #14 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$90 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
    678 reviews
    1.64 km away
     
    Wheelwrights Arms
    289 reviews
    4.03 km away
     
    BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
    1,091 reviews
    2.87 km away
     
    Combe Grove Hotel
    475 reviews
    4.26 km away
     
    The House near Bath
    197 reviews
    4.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurant at Homewood Park
    127 reviews
    1.65 km away
    The George Inn
    358 reviews
    2.36 km away
    The Inn at Freshford
    321 reviews
    2.64 km away
    Rose & Crown Pub
    107 reviews
    .06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Farleigh Hungerford Castle
    160 reviews
    3.00 km away
    The Lady Lena
    106 reviews
    3.84 km away
    Tithe Barn
    233 reviews
    5.61 km away
    The Bell At Rode
    48 reviews
    5.98 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Boštjan Ž
    Dear Mr. or Mrs., my name is Boštjan Železnik and I am from Slovenija, EU. I am a teacher in one Primary school in Komenda, very near SLO capital city Ljubljana. I am coming to Bath - from 20.6.2017 to 25.6.2017 to one organize event about Lego presentation with 8 kids (5 boys and 3 girls). So all together we are: 3 teachers (2 women and me) and 8 kids (5 boys and 3 girls). Is it possible to stay in your accommodation? Boys should be together, girls together and two teachers together and me alone - is this possible? Thank`s. With best regards, Boštjan Železnik PS: Maybe you know but in June 2017 it will be a FIRST® LEGO® League Tournament in Bath - I do not know the exact location yet in Bath but maybe you do...so can you tell me how far is your house from the palce where the tournament will take a place? Thank`s, Boštjan
    23 February 2017|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Lovely outside eating are if the weather is good."
    Read review
    "All rooms seem fine."
    Read review
    "Avoid this place."
    Read review
    "If you have any mobility issues make sure you mention this on booking as some rooms have external flights of..."
    Read review