We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Powerscourt Estate County Wicklow, Enniskerry A98 DR12 Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Autograph
US$339
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$478
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2497)
Room & Suite (684)
Dining (253)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 in Enniskerry
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
3538Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,428
  • 584
  • 270
  • 142
  • 114
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gerald S wrote a review 17 May
2 contributions
We spent 3 days at Powerscourt recently with some very good friends. Our friends had stayed at Powerscourt before, but this was our first visit. From the warm welcome at Dublin airport by the resident DriverEamonn through to every member of staff we could not have felt more welcome and part of the great atmosphere of Powerscourt. During our stay we had 3 hearty and delicious breakfasts from a wonderful choice of first class products, we ate dinner at Sika , a super experience , we used the Spa for great massages and could not have had a better overall experience. The grounds and gardens are truly wonderful and with golf, wonderful walks and great places to visit this is World Class. We are definitely coming back, as are our friends, and for discerning travellers I can safely say there is nowhere better,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Gerry S Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted to learn that there were so many aspects of your three day stay which you enjoyed. I will be pleased to share your superb feedback with the hotel team who take great pride in delivering exceptional service experiences. When you plan to return please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with your reservation personally. Best regards Eamonn Casey General Manager
Read more
Lars S wrote a review 16 May
22 contributions3 helpful votes
What a place! Been there a few times now exploring the estate. Fantastic location, and what a scenery. Everything you'll be looking for get a break from the everyday stress. Been playing golf there as well, very nice courses. I'll be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lars S Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted to learn that there were so many aspects of your stay which you enjoyed. Our hotel is based on the magnificent 47 acre Powerscourt Estate which is home to two golf courses and an array of further attractions which I hope you can explore further on your next stay. When you plan to return please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with your reservation personally. Best regards Eamonn Casey General Manager
Read more
Chris R wrote a review 14 May
Belfast, United Kingdom67 contributions54 helpful votes
My wife and I spent three nights here. It was in a great location - we enjoy garden visits and Mount Usher, Kilmacurragh, and Powerscourt Gardfens themselves were all quite near, as was Glendalough. The hotel is large and modern. Our room was lovely and spacious, with a balcony, and overlooked the gardens. It was very quiet. The quilt was too warm for us (air conditioning would not set below 21 degrees) but housekeeping changed it straight away for a lighter one, which was much better. The lighting in the bathroom was good, except that there wasn’t anywhere really suitable for a woman to do her make-up. We didn’t use the spa facilities. Breakfast was first rate, but evening meals didn’t work out so well for us. We ate twice in the pub: the food was ok but unexceptional. We looked at the menu for the Sika Restaurant and weren’t sure we fancied the menu, so didn’t eat in it. Car parking was great and close to the entrance. The lovely Powerscourt House and Gardens were about 10 minutes away. We were lucky to have good weather during our stay, which made it even more enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Dear chrisrY1436FE, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted to learn that there wee so many aspects of your stay which you enjoyed. I shall ensure that your positive and constructive feedback is shared throughout the hotel departments. When you plan to return please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with your reservation personally. Best regards Eamonn Casey General Manager
Read more
Ann Ingram wrote a review 14 May
Cork, Ireland1 contribution
From arrival to departure everything was a great experience. Quick check in with our cases brought up to the room and a full explanation of the rooms facilities given. We had the extra large room with a balcony and it had a fridge, coffee machine, bath and walk in shower and sitting area. Breakfast was a full buffet to suit all tastes. We had dinner in the main restaurant and it exceeded expectations with the attentive staff, variety of choice and the lovely unique flavours of the dishes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park with a balcony and it was lovely to sit out in the evening...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Wanderer00666736604, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted to learn that you had such a positive experience during your recent visit to the hotel. I can assure you that it is very rewarding to us all at Powerscourt to know this. I shall ensure that your feedback is shared throughout the hotel departments. When you plan to return please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with your reservation personally. Best regards Eamonn Casey General Manager
Read more
Bernie L wrote a review 11 May
2 contributions
Definitely not a sound proof hotel and should not be advertising as one, we booked a suite on the sane floor as reception for our 5th wedding anniversary. We were woken early the 1st morning to the noise of a tv and hairdryer upstairs.on our second night we were woken at 2am to shalll we say a (couple having a good time and very vocal) this went on for some time, i understand people go away to hotels for a relaxing romantic time but this was absolutely disturbing. Looking back now we should have rang reception but we were mortified and embarrassed, my husband did talk to the manager later, and were told we would be looked after personally by him on return, which i dont think was satisfactory as a 2 night stay in a suite is over €1000 which i later learnt, as my husband had booked it. Restaurant menu poor, bar food very good. Breakfast lovely. Scenery beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 889berniel Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent stay with us. Needless to say I am disappointed and somewhat surprised at your comments but please accept my sincere apologies for your experience not being as we would have liked it to be. Please allow us the opportunity to follow up thoroughly on your feedback by contacting me directly on Eamonn.casey@thepowerscourthotel.com to discuss this further so that we can resolve these issues. Yours sincerely, Eamonn Casey
Read more
MomLife wrote a review 10 May
1 contribution
We were in for a wedding and couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. We arrived early after an overnight flight and they were so accommodating in getting our room ready as soon as possible. The spa was delightful, the breakfast delicious, the grounds pristine. The room service was just as delicious as the main restaurant. We wish we had more time to explore but hope to visit again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MomLifeBestLife, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted o learn that you had such a positive experience during your recent visit to the hotel. I can assure you that it is very rewarding to us all at Powerscourt to know this. I shall ensure that your feedback is shared throughout the hotel departments. When you plan to return please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with your reservation personally. Best regards Eamonn Casey General Manager
Read more
Naillig wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom17 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a very good stay here , Great staff (extremely helpful and very accommodating) Great breakfast (a wide variety of cooked and cold meats ,salmon, cheeses and compotes. very fresh ,the Staff and service for breakfast was exceptional, no waiting and extremely organised. A special mention to the lady with the top hat 🎩 who arranged water without even asking after our bike ride this was very well received and very thoughtful , your hotel is fortunate to have someone like this that goes the extra mile , The only down side to our stay was the noisey air conditioning in our room ,the room itself was beautiful, The spa was excellent and my husband had a Swedish massage again the staff where very friendly and helpful, the steam room and sauna and pool was kept to a very high standard , very clean and lovely fluffy towels , We had dinner at Magills on our first night again very accommodating but we did have to wait an hour ,but again the girl was lovely and called us on our phone when the table was ready we had a drink upstairs with complimentary nibbles which was a nice touch . The location is breathtaking, the kids went horse riding near the sugarloaf ,our bike with the complimentary bikes was great fun Especially going down the hill coming back up was a different story but we had a nice relaxing afternoon in the spa followed by dinner , It would have been 5⭐️If the A/C didn’t keep me awake .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Gillian W Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with the TripAdvisor community. I was delighted o learn that you had such a positive experience during your recent visit to the hotel. I can assure you that it is very rewarding to us all at Powerscourt to know this. I shall ensure that your feedback is shared throughout the hotel departments. Thank you also for your constructive feedback which we will certainly address. When you plan to return please feel free to contact me directly so that I can assist with your reservation personally. Best regards Eamonn Casey General Manager
Read more
Olive Casey Conroy wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Myself and my husband stayed at Powerscourt (supposidly) 5 star hotel in early April. Our children gifted us a voucher for our 30th wedding anniversary. we were also gifted from them an afternoon in same hotel. The afternoon tea was literally the only good thing about our whole weekend that was worth talking about. I would give you my thoughts on our stay We arrived on Friday late afternoon for afternoon tea, then proceeded to our room. on arrival we noted that the room was literally freezing, we put on our coats, and proceeded to unpack our bags, but thought, this cant be right. My husband pressed down for assistance, eventually one of your worker's arrived. He recognised, yes, the air conditioning was bellowing in very cold air. He set it to 29* and we went downstairs to the front foyer for a drink. We eventually went upstairs as I was tired and really wanted to run a bath. We arrived back to our room to discover the air conditioning had continued to bellow out very cold air. I was kind of feeling annoyed at this stage, we were celebrating our 30 wedding anniversary and my 60th birthday and we really did not need to be messed around. At this stage I went downstairs to reception, met the manager in charge, who suggested we move to another room, I asked could I see the room first, she said yes of course. So I messaged my husband to pack up our bags, I went to see the room and was very very disappointed, it was half the size of the original room, and it did not feel special at all. So I messaged my husband and said I really did not like the room, he said just come back to the original room we would unpack and leave our coats on. The Lady at the reception insisted we went to another room, I went back to my room and waited, it was getting quite Late at this stage, all I wanted was a bath and my bed, not what I wanted on my first night. So we waited and waited and waited in our very cold room for word about the New room, eventually I got fed up waiting and phoned down to reception. the manager on duty duly apologized but was shocked we were not at the New room, she said she would look for the lad who was to bring us to the New room, she eventually phoned back and said, sorry again and he was on his way. He arrived to show us to the New room, apologized for the delay, but he had gone to the New room and put the temperature up to 29 to have room warmer for when we arrived there. We arrived to the room to the thermostat up to 29 but still cold, it continued to blow out very cold air, the young lad again apologized he couldnt understand why it was doing that. My husband turned the whole thing off so the room would heat up and said, we are not moving again. It was now after 10pm and I had no desire for a bath then, bitterly disappointed. None of this was what I expected of a 5 star hotel, certainly not what we paid for. We were sent up 3 tiny Cherry biscuits as an apology for all the disruption. When I asked for a card to complete to give my views, I was amazed they dont do same, The food in the restaurant, was literally, just alright! . When we said it was freezing, she apologized, and that was it$ We never ever complain, have stayed in many many 5 star Hotels, and have never stayed in one like this. I genuinely feel one night of my two night stay was destroyed by all the carry on. I was offered another nights accommodation to compensate for our woeful stay, I asked was dinner included, but told no, just B&B, after my children spending so much money on this gift, I would not see the poínt in staying in the hotel for another night without having the meal included. I was not willing to pay another cent to the hotel. Totally gutted at the whole experience, gutted!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 908olivec, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay to Powerscourt Hotel. I was disappointed to read of your experience and would like to apologise for shortcomings you experienced. I understand that you have been in direct correspondence with Daniel O' Connor who had addressed your concerns. When you plan to return please do contact me as I would be delighted to welcome you back personally. Yours sincerely Eamonn Casey
Read more
Sightseer776525 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We waited an hour and a half to check in, they lost our reservation, tried to blame us, then tried to over charge us, while our 3 poor tired hungry children were waiting, terrible experience, really disgraceful, no decent apology..........
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Connor, Other at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sightseer776525, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay to Powerscourt Hotel. We were truly disappointed to read of your experience and would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused surrounding the details of your reservation. I have acknowledged your direct correspondence to us also and I will provide a full response to you in due course. Best regards, Daniel O'Connor Deputy General Manager
Read more
Seamus G wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom98 contributions87 helpful votes
Whilst back in Dublin we visited this hotel for a brief escape from the city. It is a short drive, about 50 mins from the city. It was a lovely experience from start to finish. Staff on the front desk were friendly and very helpful; rooms are extremely large and comfortable with beautiful views; all good we had was lovely and there are so many beautiful walks nearby. There were a few little things that could be improved - the TVs in the bathrooms did not work; the hairdryer lead is so short that we ended up sitting on the floor to use it; we ordered items using the app which didn’t arrive until the next day (no longer needed) and one of the rooms had lovely fluffy robes but the other room didn’t which was a shame. None of this upset the stay at all, just minor improvements. Overall a lovely stay and would be very happy to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Eamonn Casey, General Manager at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SeamusG837, Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your positive and constructive feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Powerscourt Hotel Resort & Spa in the future. Kind regards. Eamonn Casey
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$345 - US$444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ritz-carlton powerscourt, county wicklow hotel enniskerry, ritz carlton enniskerry, ritz carlton hotel enniskerry, ritz enniskerry, enniskerry ritz-carlton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Ritz-Carlton Powerscourt
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WicklowEnniskerry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
198
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include GoQuest, Carrickmines Exit 15 M50 (7.9 km), Dublin Mountains (6.9 km), and Bray Head (6.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Carpe Diem, Pink Salt Indian Restaurant, and Gelateria Seafront.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Powerscourt Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Powerscourt Gardens and House (0.2 km), Killruddery House & Gardens (5.5 km), and Cabinteely House (7.9 km).