We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Dromoland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Dromoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

961 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Dromoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 952: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a little behind on my trip advisor reviews but sometimes you stay somewhere that is so good that you have to share… we stayed as a large family group. Our rooms were all comfortable, spacious and spotlessly clean. We ate in the bar on the first evening and it was exceptionally good and very good value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheRCShow
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your amazing 5* review "5 Star Service". Delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit, from the rooms, to your experiences and of course for mentioning the service. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I attended this hotel for a wedding in November. There is a beautiful view surrounding the building as it is located on top of a hill. The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. The food was superb and served to us without any delay whatsoever. The room was constantly warm and had comfortable beds with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob F
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Rob for your wonderful review - delighted that you both enjoyed your visit with us, from the food, to service and accommodation. Thank you also for your recommendation to your family and friends and we look forward to your next stay. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently at this hotel for a wedding and it was amazing. The rooms are very spacious and comfy. The shower is one of the best I have ever come across. Food was amazing and staff were lovely. All in all, great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaseface84
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much jaseface84 for your wonderful 5* review following on from the recent wedding you attended. Delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was fine bathroom a bit small no wifi and we got no cot in the room despite ringing the day before and upon a booking asking for one survived without it the food was great and found the pool quite cold loved the grounds around to walk on very quiet despite there being a wedding there staff polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElaineMo85
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Elaine for your review following on from your recent stay and for commenting on our friendly staff. I do apologise that your cot was not in your room on your arrival. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your meal and managed to explore the grounds. I do hope that we get the opportunity to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally bother giving a bad review as I like to think maybe I just hit a bad day. However this place is probably the least nice place I have stayed for a very long time. I had originally booked for two nights but we couldn't stay and checked out after one night. The receptionist didn't make myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you Fiona for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Inn at Dromoland. I most sincerely apologise on behalf of the hotel that you did not have an enjoyable experience. Please do make contact with me directly if you wish to discuss further as we pride ourselves on our friendliness and...

Athlone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed a lovely nite with our grand daughter at the inn. She loved the kids club. Staff and food were good,, but hotel could do with revamp. Pool and leisure centre dated, corridor leadin to playroom is v bleak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Della F
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your recent visit to The Inn at Dromoland. Delighted that you and your grand daughter enjoyed The Play Inn, service and food. We have undergone 3 stages of refurbishment so far, with the Leisure Centre and larger family rooms part of the final stages. To date we have completed 130 of our 155 rooms,...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a young family we felt very welcome and well looked after in the hotel. The staff were really nice. The room was spacious and clean, we even had an extra bed which was a great bonus. Our 3yr old really enjoyed the activity centre. We found the food in the bar excellent and looked forward to it each night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catzcc
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review on the hotel - delighted you were made to feel welcome and well looked after while you stayed with us. Thank you also for your comments on the food, service and of course our child activities. We have completed several parts of our refurbishment plan and hope to...

Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and friendly and very helpful staff.The food and gereral hotel very clean and very well kept. I cant wait till I have another holiday there soon.For the children there is a games room and swimming pool is excellent and also my children enjoyed the childrens entertainment nightly in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpmcgreal1
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your 5* review "Excellent Hotel". Delighted that you enjoyed all of our facilities, service and entertainment and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Tom Shanahan Sales Manager

County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from a very relaxing few days at 'The Inn'. As usual, the food and staff were first class. Stayed with family, and the grandchildren absolutely loved it. Very disappointed not to have the Kids Club but hopefully this will be up and running on our next visit, because, we will definitely be back. Rooms and corridors looking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31topcat
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful 5* review following on from your repeat visit and for your recommendation. Delighted that your family enjoyed all aspects, from the rooms to our service levels. With regards to the Kids Club - I am afraid we no longer offer this, however all of our other activities that were laid on during the...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

located just 10mins outside Ennis, in a perfect spot for exploring Co. Clare and Bunratty castle. The hotel foyer is lovely, food in both the bar and restaurant good and staff are really helpful. We had booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, room was located at the furthest point of the hotel and was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherina g
Tom S, Director of Sales at The Inn at Dromoland, responded to this review

Thank you very much Katherina for taking the time to leave your review "Good Family Hotel". Delighted that you enjoyed the food, service and staff and that we were able to accommodate you with a room move to our Premier Rooms. To date we have completed 130 of our 155 Guestrooms, with plans to do the remaining 25 large family...

170 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket-on-Fergus
0.9 km away
Dromoland Castle Hotel
Dromoland Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
2,813 reviews
7.6 km away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,397 reviews
12.3 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
704 reviews
9.6 km away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#3 of 9 in Ennis
201 reviews
6.4 km away
Treacys West County Conference & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and newly refurbished rooms overlooking the Shannon Estuary. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks.The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Dromoland

Address: Dromoland, Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5, Ireland (Formerly Clare Inn Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Newmarket-on-Fergus
Price Range: €79 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Dromoland 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Dromoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clare Inn Hotel And Suites
Clare Hotel Newmarket-On-Fergus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit
11 months ago
Ennis, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Dromoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a view of the Shannon estuary”
 of 5 bubbles xyz49, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go with a superior room as it is a lot nicer and spacious than the premier room”
 of 5 bubbles Bubblegumbelle, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back room view of dromoland castle”
 of 5 bubbles ElaineMo85, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family rooms are large but dated and are the furthest rooms from reception”
 of 5 bubbles katherinag2014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“228 was good for me - quite - and a view of the Shannon”
 of 5 bubbles 1798ellenarmstrong, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay