We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Newmarket-on-Fergus V95 EPF5 Ireland
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (381)
Room & Suite (90)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 in Newmarket-on-Fergus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on 450 acres of wooded countryside, The Inn at Dromoland features a fully equipped health & fitness club, an indoor swimming pool and 155 rooms, many overlooking the Shannon Estuary and stunning Clare countryside. There is free private parking and the hotel is just 10 minutes from Shannon Airport. It is situated on the renowned Dromoland Estate and is part of the Dromoland Castle family. A range of Clare attractions are located nearby including the Dromoland Estate as well as Bunratty Castle & Folk Park, Craggaunowen and Ennis town. We invite you to explore our extensive range of special offers which range from Midweek and Weekend Breaks, Family Breaks and Luxury Package Breaks. The team at The Inn at Dromoland look forward to welcoming you and ensuring you have a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Golf course
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Mini golf
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
1867Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 695
  • 568
  • 348
  • 146
  • 110
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
554christineg wrote a review 11 May
County Kerry, Ireland255 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Attended a wedding here recently. From entering hotel, the staff couldn’t do enough. Receptionist was polite, swift check in. Well the wedding was fantastic. From the table decour, to the staff. Fantastic quality of food. Must mention Martin( he was in charge of dining room. He was polite, very good with his staff. Would do anything for you. He is a credit to your hotel. Must mention Lee as well. Friendly lad. Very helpful. Breakfast great choice, bedroom nice, clean. Had fridge which is a bonus. Thank you all again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, What a brilliant five star review! Thank you for highlighting the wonderful wedding offering and service that we provide here at the Inn at Dromoland. The decoration of our Ballyhannon Suite, the standard of our bedrooms, our high quality delicious food and of course our wonderful staff. Martin and Lee in particular will be thrilled with your very kind words! We do hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in for another event or a leisure stay in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Dermot Hogan Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
2015mike408 wrote a review 10 May
Roscrea, Ireland20 contributions6 helpful votes
dissapointing experience with the service provided at a wedding function. Took 5 hours from when the bell rang to get the meal completed. while the food was satisfactory this is totally unacceptable for any function. Wont be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to get in touch. The experience that you have outlined is surprising and very different to our usual positive wedding feedback (which can even be seen in our most recent 5 star review titled 'Wedding'). If you would like to discuss your feedback in more detail please feel free to get in touch with me directly by calling 061-368161. Kind regards, Dermot Hogan Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
m+d+family wrote a review 10 May
County Galway, Ireland5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for 1 night in a family room. Room was reasonable size, with comfortable beds and quiet so we slept well. We had food in the bar - quality and quantity of the food was good and the service was very good. Parking conveniently located. We also used the leisure centre which has a moderately sized pool probably in need of some updating, as it still has a deeper end ( many older style pools often have) but gave us a good swim. We felt overall we got reasonable value for money during our stay and if the hotel continues to offer good value offerings we will keep on our list for a future visit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed a very pleasant stay here at the Inn at Dromoland. We appreciate you acknowledging our comfortable accommodation, our Shannigans bar food offering and especially the overall value for money that we provide. We look forward to hosting you all again for that future visit you've mentioned! Kind regards, Dermot Hogan Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Sharuu wrote a review Apr 2022
8 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here in April. I would highly recommend this hotel for family/kids. We loved our stay here from the minute we checked in we were made very welcome by the young guy who was at reception. Our room was lovely, spacious and clean. The hotel could prob do with a little revamp but the rooms/restaurant/bathrooms are nice., We had breakfast both mornings it was buffet style it was perfect. We had dinner one night it was so nice. All staff very nice, friendly and helpful. There is an outdoor park, swimming pool, crazy golf, and a kids bounce play area. It was just amazing for kids of all ages. We went on a beautiful walk in the sun down to Dromoland castle and grounds. You must do this it is fabulous. You will not be disappointed staying here it's lovely. On another note we drove to Quin very nearby and had a meal in the Abbey Tavern it was recommended to us and it was just 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for sharing your five star review. The feedback is greatly appreciated and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed "the best family stay." A warm welcome on check-in, lovely spacious accommodation, perfect food and a brilliant selection of family facilities to enjoy, meant that your visit to the Inn at Dromoland was the ideal family getaway. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back again for another stay in the future! Kind regards, Dermot Hogan Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Lynsey N wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Booked the hotel after seeing loads of recommendations for it being a family friendly hotel. Check-in was meant to be from 3 but our room wasn't ready til near 4 as it's already a late enough check-in I asked reception if we would get the time added on to check-out (which is 11) to which I was laughed at and met with the rudest attitude. Food was ok, a mop was left out in the middle of the walkway to the playcentre which wasn't a great look, swimming pool was freezing aswell and only glad we only booked for 1 night
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Dermot Hogan, Sales at The Inn at Dromoland
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm disappointed to hear that your experience was a negative one however. I'd like an opportunity to discuss this with you further so please contact me directly by calling 061-368161 or by emailing dermot.hogan@theinnatdromoland.ie I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, Dermot Hogan Sales and Marketing Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clare hotel newmarket-on-fergus, clare inn hotel and suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clare Inn Hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty ClareNewmarket-on-Fergus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Dromoland
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Dromoland?
Nearby attractions include Castlefergus Equestrian (1.4 km), Dromoland Castle (1.0 km), and Ballyhannon House (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Dromoland?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Dromoland?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Dromoland?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Dromoland?
Conveniently located restaurants include Henrys Bistro & Wine Bar, Town Hall Cafe, and Cafe Aroma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Dromoland?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn at Dromoland?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Inn at Dromoland offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Dromoland?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quin Abbey (4.8 km), Ennis Friary (7.7 km), and Knappogue Castle (5.6 km).
Does The Inn at Dromoland have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is The Inn at Dromoland accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.