We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Westbrook Inishowen, Buncrana Ireland
eDreams
StayForLong
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 10 in Buncrana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
71Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 12
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ana Paula Marques wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Mary-Margaret is a very welcoming and joyful host. She cooked the most yummy Irish breakfast every morning for us. The en-suite room we stayed was roomy and comfortable. Even though we went during spring, I loved the heater on the bed. The bathroom was spotless! My husband and I couldn't expected a better stay in Buncrana and we hope to be back some day.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
veronica w wrote a review Aug 2021
Virginia, Ireland9 contributions3 helpful votes
I received the wrong information re directions. And told to follow the signs. returned to try and sort it but was met with agitation. Told to put away my directions and given a map. I missed what was to be the highlight of my trip. (no apology) I was offered a fried egg for my breakfast. So I just asked for toast. However I saw that other guests were more warmly attended to. The 2nd morning i was given toast. After 5mins or so she offered me a fried egg. . I asked could she scramble it. The self service cereal/breakfast was poor. Paid €120 for 2 nights. Card not excepted. Cash only. . The room was clean and adequate. I wasn't asked for my Covid Cert. I will not return to Westbrook House. I loved inishowen and I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ian M wrote a review Aug 2020
Belfast, United Kingdom199 contributions91 helpful votes
My wife and and our little pet dog have stayed three times now with Mary Margaret. On all these occasions we have been met with nothing but top class hospitality and friendliness. The grounds of Westbrook are a delight with the Crana River running through them. It is a five minute walk to the town where there are plenty of pubs and eating places. The house itself is beautiful and any room we have stayed in has been well decorated and bright. The cooked Irish breakfast is fantastic. I highly recommend a few days at Westbrook House. We stayed last weekend and found all required the COVID measures in place. Thank you MM for another marvellous couple of days at your guesthouse.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
EssexJimwest wrote a review Feb 2020
Romford, United Kingdom26 contributions34 helpful votes
An excellent BNB close to the centre of Buncrana and Swan Park. Mary Margaret is an excellent host who makes you feel so welcome to her beautiful home. The rooms were lovely, all necessary anemities and there's some nice areas to spend away from your bedroom. Mary Margaret has good knowledge of the local area and will recommend places to go, the breakfast each morning was outstanding and set us up for the day not needing a lunch. You're free to come and go as you please, then when needed you have help for anything. Very comfy beds too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Historian Annette wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
I stayed at Westbrook House with my friend and her two children. We had a lovely time. We appreciated Mary Margaret's warm hospitality, her fine and personalized breakfast, including tomatoes and honey of their own production. We liked the little side room for coffee, especially as it gave the adults a place to sit after the girls went to bed and a place to read quietly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from WestbrookHouseBandB, Owner at Westbrook House B & B
Responded 4 Dec 2019
Hello HistorianAA Great to hear from you and to know you all enjoyed your stay with us at Westbrook. It was our pleasure having you. We enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to your next visit. Best Wishes, Mary-Margaret.
Read more
Caellen27 wrote a review Nov 2019
Stillorgan, Ireland25 contributions4 helpful votes
Mary Margaret was an amazing hostess! I stayed in Jayne's Room (the rooms are named after her kids who used to live in them), the bed was comfy and the ensuite was immaculate. Breakfast was generous and she took the time to socialize with all the guests. There are a number of cozy common spaces to linger in, so you're not just stuck in your room. The B & B is a short walk from the centre of Buncrana and across the road from it is the entrance to Swan's Park, where you can go for a lovely walk down to the seafront.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WestbrookHouseBandB, Owner at Westbrook House B & B
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Hi Caellen, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got the opportunity to meet - up with your cousins. many thanks for taking the time to give us such a nice review. All the best until we meet again. Mary-Margaret.
Read more
MARTA_ZAJAC wrote a review Nov 2019
Dublin, Ireland15 contributions
We stayed for two nights, and we have no complaints. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy, and the breakfast was delicious.It was calm and peaceful, and the location was nice, right beside Swan Park. Margaret was very nice and welcoming. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from WestbrookHouseBandB, Owner at Westbrook House B & B
Responded 4 Nov 2019
THANK YOU MARTA. It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us. So glad you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to your return visit. Best Wishes, Mary-Margaret.
Read more
CaitlinMccoy wrote a review Sep 2019
Belfast, United Kingdom49 contributions41 helpful votes
Wonderful stay in Westbrook House. Lovely host. Mary Margaret was delightful. Friendly and very helpful with local advice. Great location. Short walk to centre of town. Room very good. Great breakfast. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WestbrookHouseBandB, Owner at Westbrook House B & B
Responded 23 Sep 2019
HI Caitlin, Many thanks for you nice review and for taking the time to do so. Looking forward to seeing you again. Mary-Margaret.
Read more
Lucile G wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
We stayed a night in Buncrana at Mary Margaret’s place. Her house is charming, quiet and clean. Our room was well decorated with a view on a small river. Super nice Irish breakfast made for us! The place is located 5 minutes walk from the center, next to the countryside and the seaside for a nice walk.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WestbrookHouseBandB, Owner at Westbrook House B & B
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear Lucile, Thank you for your nice review. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your holiday in Ireland and come back and visit us again. Mary-Margaret.
Read more
Smk wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Beautiful house amazing settings but failed to deliver .T.V. Almost on the ceiling cobwebs on picture above bed and on side of television hairs on shower floor which we covered with a shower slip mat not much cleaner. bathroom door handle held together with an old dirty bandage tea and coffee facilities in seperate room down the hallway cup had crack in it.woeful breakfast uncooked bacon rubber eggs cold tomatos all inedable no communication about choice of breakfast just brought out and plonked on table even tho one of us was vegetarian. Taken some photographs of issues listed really disappointed as location was amazing .Proprioters have a lot learn regarding basic hospitality standards and requirements. Does not live up to the 85 euro price tag.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from WestbrookHouseBandB, Owner at Westbrook House B & B
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Dear Swillybabe, Unfortunately I was not in attendance while you stayed with us . (I was called away for a family emergence). I am very disappointed also that you did not fine things up to our usually high standards. Please accept our sincere apologies, Mary-Margaret.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandCounty DonegalBuncrana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Westbrook House B & B
Which popular attractions are close to Westbrook House B & B?
Nearby attractions include Swan Park (0.8 km), Wains World (1.2 km), and Amazing Grace Viewing Platform, Walk and Park! (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westbrook House B & B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Westbrook House B & B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Westbrook House B & B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westbrook House B & B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sherpa Indian & Nepalese Restaurant, Ubiquitous Restaurant and Bar, and The Lily Rose.
Is Westbrook House B & B located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Buncrana.
Are there any historical sites close to Westbrook House B & B?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Amazing Grace Viewing Platform, Walk and Park! (0.8 km).