We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Teach de Broc

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Teach de Broc
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is family owned and within walking distance of the Ballybunion golf course. When we checked in the clerk, the son of the owners of the hotel, had just returned from surfing just a short walk from the hotel. The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The dinner and full Irish breakfast (included in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
AoifeBrock, Owner at Teach de Broc, responded to this review

Thank you Larry for such a kind review, we are a little unsure of when you stayed with us here at Teach de Broc, but November is now here, and we are all alone during our down time, You have done our heart good that past guests remember us with fond memories of their visit to Ireland in 2016 More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The perfect accommodation for your visit to Ballybunion Golf Club. Just down the lane from the golf club. Perfect for visiting golfers as it is directly across the street from the practice area. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Clemnet2
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Across road from Ballybunion practice ground and chipping area so went before breakfast ....it is 20 yards from front door! Fab food of v high quality and superb rooms . This truly is a gem of a hotel....don't be fooled by the outside plainness it is a top quality tardis inside . I can't recommend this place highly enough .... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaza1967
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My group of 22 people stayed here Sept 23, 2016. The food was fantastic ( best Dover Sole I have ever had). Bar was great and the service and rooms were excellent. We stopped here over night while playing golf. Great place and if you are playing golf in Ballybunion or just traveling thru you can not go wrong here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ncwtj2000
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Wonderful ambience, helpful staff, great food, candlelit rooms.Received a very cordial welcome as our friends were local & very good customers. Bijou hotel.A stone's throw (or a 7 iron) from the golf course at Bullybunion.Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank SueDorking
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We arrived prior to check-in time due to my husband's tee time. They were very accommodating to get me situated in our room before my husband's golf. He took off right away...a 5 minute walk to the links, and I got unpacked. I had planned to relax in our room and read my book online but there is no wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank gailsund
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great inn, with great customer service. It was the end of the season I know but I will say our room had a dirty carpet and smelt of body odor! That said, the rooms very very nice with good beds, linens and towels. If the Internet is important to you, do not stay here. It does not work in any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suecli
AoifeBrock, Manager at Teach de Broc, responded to this review

Suecli, Unfortunately we do not know who you are as we cannot find you on our system. we are also unable to find a room with dirty carpets and body odours which normally comes from ones own body. we cannot believe that somebody would go online telling people not to stay here. can you please let me know ASAP the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Our trip was a weeks golf in Ballybunion, we were picked up by Billy, the hotel had arranged our transfers to and from the Airport and golf to Tralee, we travelled in style. The family run hotel of Aoife, Seamus & Dermot provided the warmest welcome, which continued throughout our stay. The hotel provided all the ingredients needed to enjoy... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun P
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

This cozy inn has a lovely welcoming vibe, with beautifully appointed guest rooms and wonderful, wines and a farm-to-table menu. Visitors in the area would enjoy their delicious food! We loved our 2 nights stay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This was my second visit to this lovely little hotel,I have family in the area. Another great night,warm welcome and a nice,very clean room . It was a ground floor room this time..I think perhaps a wheelchair friendly room with a large walk in shower. It's right opposite the golf course which,although not of interest to me,I can appreciate the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zuzu345

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballybunion
2.1 km away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybunion
161 reviews
13.8 km away
Listowel Arms Hotel
Listowel Arms Hotel
#1 of 8 in Listowel
327 reviews
24.9 km away
The Ashe Hotel
The Ashe Hotel
#2 of 14 in Tralee
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Tides B&B
The Tides B&B
#2 of 21 in Ballybunion
368 reviews
1.1 km away
The 19th Lodge
The 19th Lodge
#1 of 21 in Ballybunion
1,101 reviews
1.1 km away
Cashen Course House
Cashen Course House
#5 of 21 in Ballybunion
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a popular restaurant and fully stocked bar, Teach de Broc is located directly across from Ballybunion's world-famous golf courses and driving range. Tralee and Dooks golf courses are a 40-minute drive away from the house. The elegantly decorated rooms all offer an en suite bathroom with free toiletries and a hairdryer, freshly laundered bed linen and hypo-allergenic pillows. Each room also provides free bottled water, free Wi-Fi, and cable TV. A laundry service is available daily. Award-winning full Irish and buffet breakfasts are offered at Teach de Broc, while Strollers Bistro uses fresh ingredients and local seafood in its varied and often-changing menu. Oven-fired pizzas are also available each day. Teach de Broc is located right next to Ballybunion Old Course and Ballybunion Cashen Course, and can arrange tee times for guests. The beautiful beach is located just a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teach de Broc

Address: Link Road, Ballybunion, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Ballybunion
Price Range: €124 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Teach de Broc 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Teach de Broc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teach de Broc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms were excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 18larryw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room”
 of 5 bubbles ncwtj2000, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles LeeFaust, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are good. Oife is happy to let you pick a room.”
 of 5 bubbles pfigtree, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I only saw our room and it was perfect with a nice view of Ballybunion Club house”
 of 5 bubbles 959davida, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay