We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildflower Glamping

    Killykeen, Cavan, Ireland
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CavanSee available hotels in Cavan
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good9%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “hobbit hut” (11 reviews)
    “daisy yurt” (12 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Write a ReviewReviews (74)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 74 reviews

    Reviewed 4 October 2017

    We stayed as a group of 5 at Wildflower Glamping last weekend (29/09/2017 to 01/10/2017) for two nights. We'd booked the Hobbit Hut, Wild Rose Wagon and Shepherds Hut. Before we even arrived, from the first contact with Stephanie the owner, we knew this was...More

    Thank Snorkeldude1
    Response from Stephanie A, Owner at Wildflower GlampingResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your group stay with us. And hopefully we will see you again sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Stephanie.

    Reviewed 21 September 2017

    We stayed at Wildflower Glamping last weekend. It was a family break away so we booked the Hobbit Hut & Daisy Yurt. We had a fantastic time, it was so much more than we expected. It's like a little piece of heaven amidst the beautiful...More

    Thank trishmc09
    Response from Stephanie A, Owner at Wildflower GlampingResponded 25 September 2017

    Thank you for your lovely comments Trish, was lovely to meet your family. And look forward to seeing you all again. kind regards, Stephanie.

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    My party of 12 had an amazing 2 day break at Wildflower Glamping. From the moment we set foot in the premises, we were captivated by the beauty and tranquility of the surroundings. The entrance is adorned with variety of beautiful flowers and a well...More

    Thank Ailedlac
    Response from Stephanie A, Owner at Wildflower GlampingResponded 9 August 2017

    Wow what can I say, thanks so much for taking the time to write an amazing review. it was a pleasure to have you all here. please come back and visit us again. Thanks again, Steff

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    This was a wonderful experience for myself ,daughter & three grandchildren. They aged between 6 yrs & 12 yrs. Everything was perfect the 5 bed Hobbit Hut was cosy & comfortable & magical ! As my granddaughters live in USA it was a totall different...More

    Thank Hensey
    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    Would highly recommend to stay here. Very clean, fresh and beautiful place. Very helpful staff. Amazing showers & a lovely kids play area. The beds were so comfortable to sleep in. My kids loved it there. Will definitely be back!

    Thank ciaraunknown
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • Ireland >
    • County Cavan >
    • Cavan
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (70)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (75)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Teach Nan Phaidi
    414 reviews
    4.77 km away
    Shantully Inn
    16 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Kelly's Bar
    5 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Oakroom Restaurant
    317 reviews
    5.94 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Fahan Lookout
    6 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Cavan Canoeing
    35 reviews
    4.95 km away
    Cavan Swimming and Leisure Complex
    16 reviews
    6.49 km away
    Outdoors and Dirty Extreme
    13 reviews
    6.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Michael M
    5 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Stephanie A | Property representative |
    Hello Michael, Thank you for getting in contact, yes it would be perfect for them. if you want give me some dates you had in mind and I can let you know the availability and prices etc. kind regards, Stephanie
    0
    Votes
    Michelle C
    12 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Stephanie A | Property representative |
    Hello Michelle, We are located a ten minute drive from Cavan Town (not walking distance) there are regular buses that go from Dublin to Cavan and a taxi would cost approx €11 out to us. there is no public transport... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All types of accomodation are unique and adorable in their own way"
    Read review
    "Daisy yurt was my favourite accommodation for views and cosiness"
    Read review
    "The Daisy Yurt was our favourite."
    Read review
    "bring bacon and cook it on the portable stoves, its nice!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing