We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Bayview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Bayview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bayview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 April 2015

This B&B is also a busy pub which has live music every Saturday night from 10pm until 1am. It is extremely noisy in the bedrooms at this time and impossible to sleep. I really mean impossible to sleep. The pub did not empty until 2am and our room which was over the bar was very noisy until then.

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Anonymous_1er9
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and it was beautiful. The reception area is so light and welcoming and the rooms spacious and clean with great views of the beach. The staff who we dealt with (the assistant manager Kevin) was superb he genuinely could not do any more for us and because he was a local could give us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katielavelle
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Katie Lavelle, Thank you for taking the time to review the BayView, it means a lot. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our breakfast selection. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to the BayView again in future. Kind Regards, John Hickie

Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Brought my girlfriend here for a few days away. I'm delighted I picked this B&B. Beautiful rooms with a view of the beech and bay. The staff were top class and couldn't do enough to help make your stay special. I'd recommend it to anyone that is visiting this part of the country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johngilly23
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review the BayView, it means a lot! I am happy to hear that you our staff so accommodating and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming to the BayView again in future. Kind Regards, John Hickie

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Had a lovely stay in the Bayview as a Valentines treat this weekend. We were greated by both John & Mary on our arrival. Delighted to be given a sea view room, which was spotless, cosy & had seating in the bay window along with tea/coffee facilities in the room. The fluffy white robe is also a bonus!!! Oh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neetz12
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Neetz12, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bay View so glowingly! I'm delighted to hear that you availed of our Valentines meal in The Pier. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the dinner so much and that you had such fun in Hickies Bar. Kind Regards, John Hickie

cork
Reviewed 7 February 2015

I have never stayed at a B&B when travelling alone as I prefer the security of a Hotel, however the Bay View is more like a Hotel than a B&B. It has a lovely reception area where you can sit and it has a bar and restaurant, unfortunately "off season" the restaurant is only open on Friday and Saturday evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieCastle
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Bernie, Thank you for taking the time to review us so glowingly! I'm sorry to say that The Pier restaurant was closed, however I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and felt secure here. Kind Regards, John Hickie

Reviewed 6 December 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to take a break away for the weekend and it was kinda last minute so I booked Bayview on the Friday and we were due to arrive on Saturday night..but as it is off season I knew I'd get something. There was a room available so we took that nd that was all that was...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank pennylane68
County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Shown to our very modern room. Very comfy beds, spotlessly clean and very cosy. What i did like too was the white fluffy bathrobes in the rooms too. We ate in The Pier restaurant(you must check it out) on site and I must say it was delicious. Great value for money too. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Brekkie was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bay View so glowingly! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner in The Pier Restaurant and that you found the staff so accommodating! I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you to the Bay View again in future. Kind Regards, John Hickie

Dunboyne, Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Thank you Mary for a lovely Time, the food was just great, and so was the room such a lovely place we really enjoyed our stay, you are one lovely lady, you made us feel so welcome home from home, see you again soon, Kilkee is a lovely place to visit see you again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline H
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Madeline, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bay View. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your compliments to Mary! I look forward to welcoming you to the Bay View again in future. Kind Regards, John Hickie

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Great location attached to a welcoming Pub. Room had beautiful bay window looking out to the ocean. Furniture was solid rosemary including the sleigh bed. Breakfast was served in a homely way in gracious dining room. Would not consider any other place to stay when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baz365
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Baz365, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bay View, it is deeply appreciated! I'm glad that the furniture was to your taste and that you enjoyed breakfast. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you to the Bay View again in future! Kind Regards, John Hickie

dublin
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last June for a family christening Mary was very accommodating couldn't have done enough for us there were 3 of us my elderly father , sister and myself we were put away from the pub as we requested the quieter rooms and they were perfect for our needs the breakfast was scrummy and rooms clean and we'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotaherne
jhick, Manager at The Bayview, responded to this review

Dear Dot, Thank you for taking the time to review the Bay View, it is deeply appreciated! I'm delighted to hear that your family found your stay with us satisfactory and I'll pass on your compliments to Mary. We appreciate you going to the effort of re-writing the review, it means a lot! Thank you once again and I hope...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkee
0.0 km away
Stella Maris Hotel
Stella Maris Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kilkee
180 reviews
22.9 km away
Bellbridge House Hotel
Bellbridge House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spanish Point
508 reviews
1.2 km away
Kilkee Bay Hotel
Kilkee Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kilkee
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,144 reviews
37.3 km away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
904 reviews
33.6 km away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Bayview

Address: O'Connell Street, Kilkee V15 Y262, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Kilkee
Price Range: €78 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bayview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bayview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view over the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles KTHD65, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the front of the Guest House have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles annek32, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door it's nicer”
 of 5 bubbles reg_lard, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 12. No view and noisy above back of the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles flygal8, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a front room with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles heidileutwyler, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay