We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ballyraine, Letterkenny Ireland
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Enjoy 2 nights Bed and Breakfast and One Evening Meal
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$95
TripadvisorUS$95
StayForLong
eDreamsUS$95
Agoda.comUS$95
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (308)
Dining (86)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 13 in Letterkenny
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated in a great central location, within walking distance of Letterkenny Town, this luxury 3 star hotel and state-of-the-art leisure centre is close to pubs, nightlife, shopping and theatres. Free parking and Wi-Fi. The Mount Errigal Hotel has a leisure centre with a 20-metre swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, and fully equipped gym.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Bed and Breakfast - Free Cancellation
2842Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,413
  • 700
  • 358
  • 196
  • 175
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
A O’Neill wrote a review 14 May
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
Unfortunately this stay was not the friendly hotel I remember, leisure centre staff rude and don’t seem to know their own rules. Paying residents not treated well in leisure suite, fenced off into a tiny area of the shallow end to allow swimming lessons with no room to move. No mention of this on booking or we would have stayed elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John S wrote a review Apr 2022
Groomsport, United Kingdom31 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a short break at Mount Errigal Hotel which was a birthday present for my partner. Brilliant Hotel with very friendly staff and definitely a comfortable and enjoyable experience. The room was very luxurious and we slept very well.Also the Hotel had a lovely swimming pool which was very clean and relaxing. The bar area has great character and has the most amazing display and collection of spirits..... and the Guiness is superb also. Casual dining which offers a great selection of dishes making it hard to decide which meals to select. What we had was very nice and really well presented. All in all a very relaxing stay and I would not hesitate recommending it to any other travellers. Thank you to all the staff for your kindness
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Hi John S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. Your kind compliments about your experience of the hotel in particular the food, facilities and staff are genuinely appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel. Please contact me directly and I will be able to offer the best available rate. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Patrice k wrote a review 10 May
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Visited with my sister to have a few nice cocktails like we seen on there Facebook as you can see from my picture they look nothing like the Facebook pictures and tasted awful so I sent it back. Told the server it tasted awful, it was served in a kids glass and looked nothing like the pictures online. So she got me a new one that looked and tasted the exact same as the old one, ridiculous that I was charged €9.50 for this.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
glenn5t wrote a review 1 May
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Story off 2 half's. The staff are excellent, cleaners are the most helpful and friendly I've seen in a long time. The pool jacuzzi steam room etc were brilliant 👏. Now to the top management. Get ur act together you are letting ur team down. When the hotel alarm goes off at 7am both mornings and I am laying there heart racing, do I get up don't I. Its stopped after 5 seconds ( not my heart). My wife rings down and the poor girl has to make excuses because the toaster smoke alarm in dining room sets it off. Seriously!! Management get ur act together. Buy an extraction fan. Don't spoil ur staffs good work. Maybe the top management should answer the phone call every time this happens. 🤔
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi glenn5t, Firstly I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. Your kind compliments about your experience of the hotel in particular the staff and facilities are genuinely appreciated by all of us. In relation to the fire alarm this is a safety device installed by law. When this is activated we must investigate and resolve the matter as it is always for a reason. I understand your frustration but unfortunately we do not have control over when this goes off and would never want this to disturb our guests. We hope to welcome you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel in the near future. Please contact me directly and I will be able to offer the best available rate. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards, Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Tammy wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We booked our first family night away with a 6year old and a 18month old. On arrival we were blown away from start to finish hotel is so clean staff are super friendly and patient especially with kids.we went to pool after breakfast and can't thank the staff enough there was a young fella not sure off his name however how friendly he was to us aswell as the kids pool facilities are one off the best I've seen in all the hotels I've stayed in there is a separate kids pool which not many places have and as a parent this is a big bonus. We definitely will be back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Tammyford1994, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. We want to thank you for sharing such very kind things about your experience and want you to know that your lovely review of the hotel is greatly appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel. Please contact me directly and I will be able to offer the best available rate. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Jp wrote a review Apr 2022
Trim, Ireland10 contributions6 helpful votes
I ordered food and it came out a bit cold and tasted like it was reheated. I’ve had constant trouble with my key card not working. I’ve got it changed 5 times now. The leisure facilities are lovely on the other hand. One receptionist was very rude when I asked for help, didn’t feel like she even cared about any of my problems. There has been constant shouting and screaming at night time, I said this to the receptionist and she didn’t seem to care
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Read the reviews before coming.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Hi conor b, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. Firstly i want to thank you for your kind compliments about the leisure facilities. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disappointed with the rest of your visit. We will certainly be looking into these matters and investigating further. Please contact me directly if you decide to stay with us again and I will do my best to ensure you have much better experience. Many thanks. Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Billy B wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
We had a lovely time in the Mount Errigal at the end of March, the staff were lovely and so welcoming and helpful, the Leisure Centre was fab one of the best I have experienced in any hotel, we had won a prize of Afternoon Tea and had this on the Sunday, it was fantastic and would highly recommend, we were treated like royalty by the excellent host Brian, special mention to Louise who organized this for us and has also helped with our next booking coming up shortly, also many thanks to Maryanne who also helped with our forthcoming booking, also a mention for Maeve who changed us to a better room and Lisa who helped with original booking, housekeeping staff were excellent and met the main man Terry in the Leisure Club,Breakfast was very good with excellent service, plenty of parking on site too,only issue we had and I have already highlighted to management was very slow service for our dinner in the Boulevard Cafe Bar and food was a little cold, such was our enjoyment of the hotel we are putting this down to a one off and have already booked to come back as we have confidence in this hotel, all in all a memorable stay and we look forward to coming back shortly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Hi BillyB2342, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. Your kind compliments about your experience of the hotel in particular the many personalised mentions of staff are very thoughtful and genuinely appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel again soon. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Happy customer wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I would highly recommend a stay in Mount Errigal. The staff are a credit to the Hotel, they all appear to be very happy and relaxed in the workplace and they go out of their way to be friendly and helpful to their guests. There appeared to be a staff shortage at breakfast but the staff who were on duty kept smiling even though they were run ragged. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent, compliments to the chef. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and the Mount Errigal is top of our list for a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 13 Apr 2022
Hi Alldun70, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. Your kind compliments about your experience of the hotel in particular the friendly staff and food are genuinely appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel. Please contact me directly and I will be able to offer the best available rate. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Noreen M wrote a review Apr 2022
United Kingdom1 contribution
We have stayed in this hotel a lot for different occasions.Family breaks away weddings and quick trips by our selfs and always Great .But this time we went with another couple and we stayed in one of the new refurbished rooms which are finished to the highest of standards .from decore to comfort of the beds .and bathroom was amazing .The food in bar was great seafood chowder one the nicest I have tasted and also the prawn started was fab .we had steak of main and it was cooked to profection.We had expresso Martinis in bar and they where so good .Breakfast had a great choice and all served hot ..we can’t wait to stay again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 9 Apr 2022
Hi 934noreenm, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. We want to thank you for sharing such very kind things about your experience and want you to know that your lovely review of the hotel is greatly appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel. Please contact me directly and I will be able to offer the best available rate. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Martine L wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Amazing stay at mount errigle hotel for few days, amazing staff, room,pool facilities, and second to none with the food,will most definitely be returning many thanks Martine Lawless Newcastle Co Down 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Shannon McCafferty, Revenue Management at Mount Errigal Hotel
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Hi U757OUmartinel, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Mount Errigal Hotel after your recent stay. We want to thank you for sharing such very kind things about your experience and want you to know that your lovely review of the hotel is greatly appreciated by all of us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mount Errigal Hotel. Please contact me directly and I will be able to offer the best available rate. Many thanks and take care! Kind Regards Shannon McCafferty Reservations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel mount errigal, mount errigal letterkenny
LOCATION
IrelandCounty DonegalLetterkenny
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Errigal Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mount Errigal Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Arena 7 Entertainment Complex (0.8 km), Lurgybrack Open Farm (0.4 km), and An Grianan Theatre (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mount Errigal Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Mount Errigal Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mount Errigal Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mount Errigal Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wood Berry Grill Bar & Restaurant Arena7, Sister Sara's, and Oasis Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mount Errigal Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mount Errigal Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mount Errigal Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mount Errigal Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Glebe House and Gallery (1.5 km).
Is Mount Errigal Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.