We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teach Ceann Tui

Save
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“thatched cottage”(29 reviews)
“living room”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
98
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthatched cottageliving roomhomemade cookiesmodern bathroomsmaller bedroompeat fireplacefull irish breakfastfriendly and helpful hostsour favorite placeirish cottagehot water bottlesshort drivesitting areaoff the beaten pathbreakfast was amazinga wonderful place to staylonger stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve recently returned from an unforgettable two week trip to Ireland. During our travels we stayed in Ardara ( beautiful)and at the most amazing b&b. Teach Ceann Tuí is what I would consider perfection. The thatched roof was so neat, the cottage was quaint, comfortable,...More

Thank Shannon M
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

it was just awsome to spend time at this authentic place - I enjoyed it very much! And it was a very warm welcome and a super tasty breakfast too! Would like to come again! Wer immer das ursprüngliche, natürliche und unkomplizierte Irland mag gepaart...More

Thank Nadia R
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Our host was helpful and we learned a lot about the area and community from him. We loved the peat fireplace and the lovely sitting room. Lots of guidebooks and information available. Wonderful breakfasts. Directions to find this out-of-the-way place are excellent.

Thank sweltwoman
Reviewed 1 October 2017

If you would like to stay in rural Ireland, in a traditional thatched cottage, this is the place for you. At the very edge of Ireland, not far from the Atlantic Ocean, this cottage is as far from the cities as you can get. Over...More

2  Thank Kate R
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Prior to arriving at Teach Ceann Tui, we toured the Doagh Famine Village. We learned that up until very recently many people in Donegal were living in tiny 1-2 room thatched cottages with 6-12 family members. Many Irish don’t really understand the charm that the...More

2  Thank chicagotravelgirl
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ardara
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irish1954
26 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Ligger | Property representative |
Hi Kathleen, I think we replied to your email - if it's another Kathleen let me know and I'll give you the options. Slán go foill, Paul & Samantha
0
Votes
aquaspeleo
21 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Ligger | Property representative |
Hello, thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately the cottage is booked during the dates you have requested. So sorry we couldn't help with these dates. If your dates are flexible however, please check our website calendar... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This cottage is haunted :)"
Read review
"Much easier to find with a GPS. Unfortunately we didn't have one, so we stopped in town and asked how to..."
Read review
"ask for the front room facing the valley you will enjoy the view."
Read review
"Reserve well ahead."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing