We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teach Ceann Tui

Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (34)
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Exclusive bed and breakfast in a thatched cottage in County Donegal, Ireland. Beaches, horse riding, surfing, fishing, hill walking, golf, river & sea fishing all nearby. Large garden and own private sitting room. Kids stay free!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Quirky Hotels
Location
Full view
Getting there
Donegal Airport31 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
102
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thatched cottage living room homemade cookies modern bathroom smaller bedroom wonderful hosts peat fireplace full irish breakfast our favorite place irish cottage hot water bottles short drive sitting area breakfast was amazing off the beaten path a wonderful place to stay longer stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay! Paul went out of his way to help us. He even met with the car repair mechanic so we wouldn’t miss a concert we had tickets for. Loved the smell from the turf fire. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Escape776208
Reviewed 15 August 2018

An authentic thatched roof house, beautifully renovated and in a gorgeous part of the world. Our hosts were lovely and accommodating. The space was very comfortable for our family of 5. An entirely wonderful memory.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank David S
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Trevor and I spent 3 lovely days at Teach Ceann Tui - it was wonderful. The cottage sits comfortably within a pretty garden overlooking the rolling countryside around Ardara. Teach Ceann Tui is beautiful: venerable, comfortable, well-appointed and roomy. Samantha made us feel very welcome;...More

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Trevor D
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The cottage has to be seen to really be appreciated. This was our first time straying from the 'traditional' B&B experience and we could not have been more pleased. The cottage is a great place to relax and unwind. The outdoor space is lovely. and...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank bcurr2018
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve recently returned from an unforgettable two week trip to Ireland. During our travels we stayed in Ardara ( beautiful)and at the most amazing b&b. Teach Ceann Tuí is what I would consider perfection. The thatched roof was so neat, the cottage was quaint, comfortable,...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Shannon M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Irish1954
26 March 2016|
Answer
Response from Ligger | Property representative |
Hi Kathleen, I think we replied to your email - if it's another Kathleen let me know and I'll give you the options. Slán go foill, Paul & Samantha
0
Votes
aquaspeleo
21 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Ligger | Property representative |
Hello, thanks for your enquiry. Unfortunately the cottage is booked during the dates you have requested. So sorry we couldn't help with these dates. If your dates are flexible however, please check our website calendar... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"This cottage is haunted :)"
miniodublin
18 Oct 2016
Read review
"Much easier to find with a GPS. Unfortunately we didn't have one, so we stopped in town and asked how..."
361laurao
29 Jun 2015
Read review
"ask for the front room facing the valley you will enjoy the view."
bettyh138
2 Nov 2014
Read review
"Reserve well ahead."
davidnE9024PE
14 Oct 2014
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
IrelandArdara
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing