We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nesbitt Arms Hotel

Booking.comUS$129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$145*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$145*
US$145*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nesbitt Arms Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nesbitt Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We visited the Nesbitt Arms for a meal. As the bar was being refurbished we were shown to the Weaver's Suite. The meal was well cooked, great choice and delicious. What made the experience special was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I would not hesitate to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winifredholden
NesbittArms, Guest Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was so kind of you to take the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and found our menu was ample for your palate. We strive always to give our guests and visitors only the best service and attention at all times. A special thanks to Liam...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Just back from a fantastic weekend in Ardara, Co. Donegal a great location for a weekend break. We stayed in the Nesbitt Arms Hotel which as the saying goes 'does what it says on the tin' this is a good, clean, value for money hotel with helpful staff, good food and in a great location. Even although there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Belfastman1951
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad you enjoyed your weekend in Ardara and thank you for kindly reviewing our hotel. We are very excited here with ournew bar which is opening in a few days, so all the renovations will be completed. We are striving updating our product to help enhance our guests stay with us. Ardara is a great...

Bradford
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed there for a family occasion. We were a large group of people and were well looked after by friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. I would love to go back and visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernie M
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking to time to review our hotel. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us. We would be delighted to have you back again at The Nesbitt Arms. Next time you will see our beautiful new bar. Once again thank you

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Came here for the Easter weekend my stay was relaxed and comfortable. the room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to others and I will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Welcome back to Ardara and The Nesbitt Arms. Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time here and experienced our friendly helpful team. Happy and content guests makes our job even more enjoyable! Please come back soon as we have very exciting changes ahead. With kind regards....

Milford, Ireland
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Stayed here for a night in Jan 16. The hotel was warm and clean, staff very friendly and helpful. There was a large group of us, and the service and food was first class, we could not fault the place. Great town, look forward to returning again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieMc4
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. I am so pleased that you got "an experience" as this is what we strive for visitors that come to Ardara. Our team here are all from the area and share a great friendly, can do attitude with our guests. Glad to hear also that our food...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We dined here twice. The food was lovely. Generous portions, piping hot, delicious meals. The service is very friendly, maybe a tad bit slow but none the worse for all that. Would definitely return. I had Lasagna with salad and chips, my companion had fish. The lasagna was lovely, the chips were gorgeous, and the salad was fresh and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonc89
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your recent visit with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your meal and got to experience the very friendly team we have here led by Liam. A big thank you to all the catering team also for their tireless efforts in producing great food. We do hope you...

Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Had a great time at the Nesbitt Arms Hotel.Staff so friendly and helpful. Room was warm and spotless. Food was excellent .The hotel is in a beautiful town were the locals are also very friendly .Great break away and would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulapan64
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks to you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience the warm Donegal welcome that we are famous for. We are blessed in that all our team here is from the area and share a great passion for giving our guests...

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

Went here for New Years On arrival the room was so cold but they gave us a heater late on. Water for shower was cold also Breakfast on New Year's Day was awful served in the massive ballroom so impersonal!! The Buffett was awful! Worst breakfast ever!! Heating fixed next day and hot water restored,breakfast a bit better but still...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kieronmacc
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We do apologise about the heating on this particular day but unfortunately we had issues with it earlier in the day and indeed got the matter sorted but due to circumstances beyond our control further issues followed. We did our best to sort the problem but being New Years Eve it is a...

san antonio,texas
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We booked the nesbitt arms hotel ,at short notice ,in december ,arrived mid afternoon ,hotel very welcoming ,rooms and ensuite were adequate ,bit on the small size ,but very clean and comfortable . Breakfast was good in the morning ,with a choice of menu . Would definitely come back here ,as it blends in with the general ambiance of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1958jackie
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here in this beautiful part of the world. Ardara is a real gem in Donegal's crown and we are delighted to be situated right the centre where guests can explore this quaint town. We would be delighted to have you...

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Hotel felt cold, heat not turned on in bedroom when we arrived. Public areas cold since no heating on. A lounge for residents would be useful especially at this time of year when weather can be cold and dreary. Staff very pleasant and attentive , room adequate but shampoo for soap at hand basin,!! Strange!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret G
NesbittArms, Public Relations Manager at Nesbitt Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Many thanks for your feedback, We do apologise for the lack of heating at the hotel during your stay. We were unfortunate in that we had been surprised by a malfunction in our heating system earlier in the day, which we had fixed however Murphy's Law kicked in and the heating went down a second time later on...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardara
14.1 km away
Bay View Hotel & Leisure Centre
14.1 km away
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#1 of 2 in Killybegs
579 reviews
8.4 km away
Lake House Country Hotel
Lake House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Narin-Portnoo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
23.0 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
722 reviews
24.4 km away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nesbitt Arms Hotel is the only hotel in the beautiful heritage town of Ardara in SW Donegal. An ideal location for discovering Donegal's Wild Atlantic Way. Our hotel consists of 49 ensuite bedrooms and is family run. We are very unique in that all our team here are local so our guests can be assured of a true Donegal experience. We are very conscious of our carbon footprint in that most of our team here walk to work and all share a vast knowledge of the area often imparting great information to our guests about the little gems in the area. All our public areas have been remodelled consisting of a chick traditional bar/restaurant called Ramblers. We also have a 70 seater restaurant and private dining facilities. Weavers Suite is an ideal place for your wedding or party. The hotel offers FREE WIFI to all our guests and visitors. There are an amazing amount of activities and attractions in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nesbitt Arms Hotel

Address: Nesbitt Arms Hotel Main Street, Ardara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Ardara
Price Range: €88 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nesbitt Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Nesbitt Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesbitt Arms Ardara
Nesbitt Arms Hotel Ardara, County Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nesbitt Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nesbitt Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Like anywhere in Ireland at Easter.... no bars opened on Good Friday”
U3297FOmartinh, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 107 and 109. No noise from the road but we did find it very warm and had to adjust the temp.”
mishorourke12, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in four bed room, great space and bathroom was disability friendly”
fionakelly22, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all the roooms seem ok”
eundoc, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just ask Claire or her staff!”
mgould99, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$145
Expedia.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates