We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fennessy's Hotel

Save
Share
32 Gladstone Street, Clonmel E91 HR27 Ireland
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Clonmel
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Clonmel does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Fennessy's Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Fennessy's Hotel, visitors can check out St. Patrick's Well (1.8 mi), which is a popular Clonmel attraction.

Rooms at Fennessy's Hotel provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free internet access.

You can also enjoy free breakfast while staying at Fennessy's Hotel.

While in Clonmel, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Fennessy's Hotel, including Emperor (0.2 mi), Coopers Bar & Restaurant (0.3 mi), and Indian Oceon (0.2 mi).

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Carey's Castle (0.5 mi), Showgrounds Shopping Centre (1.1 mi), or The Main Guard (0.2 mi), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Fennessy's Hotel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Clonmel.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
66Reviews0Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 24
  • 9
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Auntymary123 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here with a friend of mine which I booked through bookin.com. on arrival the girl at reception did not have the booking so I paid cash. The room was cold shower went from hot to cold decor was so outdated. We went out for the night and on arrival back to the premises we wer locked out we never got a front door key and there was no one in the premises to answer the door or our phonecalls. Ended up getting back in at 7.30 the following morning when the owner arrived to open. I did get refunded (obviously because we did not stay there Garda brought us to the local a&e for the night for heat and safety). I will not be returning or would not advise anyone to stay here. Safety for customers is a must.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Fennessy, Owner at Fennessy's Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi ya, Apologies on the late response to your review. I am sorry to hear about your stay at the hotel. Since then it has being change in the working environment in the whole hotel both bar and hotel premises. I would like you to reconsider your view of the hotel since then, as we have updated our interior surroundings and are progressiveness as working as a team in our working environment to ensure mistakes like this will not be happening again. Please check out our new Facebook page for up coming events and new deals. Thank you Kind Regards, Samantha
Read more
marello wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
6 of us booked in for the night ahead of Clonmel races, rooms a bit dated but nice breakfast and friendly staff and very reasonable prices in the bar which opened at 09.30 and stayed open late and has real fire! decent value for money but don't go expecting all mod cons
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Fennessy, Owner at Fennessy's Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi ya , Please check out our new Facebook page Fennessys clonmel , for great deals and new pics of our hotel updated. Thank you Samantha
Read more
adlkeenan wrote a review Oct 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia62 contributions53 helpful votes
When we arrived we were told that there was no availability even tho we booked online. Once they realized we had already paid, they were able to move some things around so we had a room. They use a book to track reservations so if you book online, call to confirm you are in their book. Room was small but comfortable. We had to ask the heat be turned on and they did so quickly. The room is a no frills place which was fine for us since we didn't plan to stay in there too long. WiFi was not available in the room but we were able to connect from the attached bar. The hotel bar was excellent. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and really made our stay enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Call to book instead of booking online.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Fennessy, Owner at Fennessy's Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi ya , Please check out our new Facebook page Fennessys clonmel , for great deals and new pics of our hotel updated. Thank you Samantha
Read more
603bethn wrote a review Sep 2019
Castlebar, Ireland62 contributions11 helpful votes
Mom and pop run, clean and tidy, exactly what you want in a B and B. Rooms were a bit small but made up for in great location. No WiFi, but bar downstairs has it. Not a noisy location. Breakfast was rough and ready and exactly what you want.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Fennessy, Owner at Fennessy's Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi ya , Please check out our new Facebook page Fennessys clonmel , for great deals and new pics of our hotel updated. Thank you Samantha
Read more
dahubbz wrote a review Jul 2019
Donegal Town, Ireland378 contributions147 helpful votes
Your on the second floor, we walked corridors, climbed stairs forever and ended up in a room that had stains on the carpet, no lock on the toilet, beds almost touching the toilet door. Went for a drink in the bar, smell of must was over coming, dust everywhere. Breakfast wast too funny, 2 ladies both were the only positives of the trip. Poor bacon, sausage and crap pudding, take a look at you tube to make scrambled egg.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Fennessy, Owner at Fennessy's Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Hi ya , Please check out our new Facebook page Fennessys clonmel , for great deals and new pics of our hotel updated. Thank you Samantha
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fennessys hotel clonmel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty TipperaryClonmel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fennessy's Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Fennessy's Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Phil Carolls Bar (0.3 km), The Main Guard (0.3 km), and Mulcahy's Clonmel (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fennessy's Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a lounge, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Fennessy's Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a view of the mountains, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Fennessy's Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Fennessy's Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fennessy's Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bunker, Sean Tierney's Bar and Restaurant, and Befani's Restaurant & Townhouse.
Is Fennessy's Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Clonmel.
Are there any historical sites close to Fennessy's Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Main Guard (0.3 km).
Does Fennessy's Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.