We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Greenlawn Lodge Galway Road Ballinsheen Mor, Lisdoonvarna V95 WY60 Ireland
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Lisdoonvarna
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In tranquil, rural surroundings just 5 minutes’ walk from Lisdoonvarna, Greenlawn House offers modern rooms with free Wi-Fi, free parking, and full Irish breakfasts. With landscaped gardens, the lodge is 25 minutes’ drive from The Burren National Park. Light and spacious, every room at Greenlawn features pretty garden views and an en suite bathroom with free toiletries. Guests can relax in the room with a TV and beds with high quality Egyptian cotton sheets. A wide breakfast menu is available each day, including traditional cooked breakfasts, buttermilk pancakes, or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. You can also enjoy a continental selection. The famous Cliffs of Moher are only 15 minutes’ drive away. Ailwee Caves are also 15 minutes away by car, while Doolin Caves are less than a 10-minute drive away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
German
91Reviews0Q+A5Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 25
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisamac813 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Greenlawn Lodge B&B is an absolute gem. It’s beautiful, clean and conveniently located to Cliffs of Moher. The host Patricia is kind and accommodating, we were a last minute check in. It was a great experience overall, definitely hope to stay again when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Catherine C wrote a review Jul 2022
Edenderry, Ireland6 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed in this B&B last week. This is the second time to stay here, was here a few yrs ago. The room we got was large overlooking the front gardens. When we arrived we were greeted by the lady who runs the bnb. She showed us around then onto our room. Tea and coffee were available in the dining room, a nice touch as other bnb we visited did not have this. Information was given on what restaurants were available in the area, we ate at the Roadside, it’s a must, fantastic food. The next morning we went down for breakfast, tea and coffee, scones, croissants, cereal & toast. The lady asked us if we would like a cooked breakfast (€8 extra) we declined, we are not big breakfasts eaters. Sorry we could not have stayed longer, as the quality of the food was brilliant and room spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Louise Mcmahon wrote a review Jul 2022
Carlow, Ireland1 contribution3 helpful votes
I would NOT recommend this property . The host changed the terms of agreement. A person’s word is most important when pre- booking and giving your credit card details in advance , and this is something I would not recommend at Greenlawn Lodge B&B . It enables security for host and exploitation for guest and this host will take full advantage of a one sided pre agreement . I made a booking at the property , two months in advance for 5 nights bed and breakfast included x 2 . However when I arrived , the lady’s daughter informed me that policy had recently changed and breakfast was now at an additional cost of €8 per person per day . The original terms were not honoured and hostess told us to leave when I pointed this out to her . There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the bedroom , bedrooms were cold and shower was very poor . Standard accommodation, like Greenlawn Lodge B&B is widely available throughout Co. Clare but look elsewhere if you are seeking genuine hospitality, a warm welcome and a reliable host . No amount of Egyptian Cotton bedsheets will compensate . Of course I thought it was a truly unpleasant accommodation due to my truly unpleasant experience there . I have no tolerance for being ripped off and if you don’t either , avoid Greenlawn Lodge at all costs .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Patricia McMahon, Owner at Greenlawn Lodge
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Louise I totally agree that a persons word is most important. Your booking was with booking.com so your contract was with them, and the term and agreements are set out by them at the time of booking and your copy states what those terms are. The policy regarding breakfast was changed when we reopened after covid in 2021. It is standard practice to guarantee reservations with a credit card. At no stage would you produce your copy. You booked a twin room and I had given you a family room as I thought you would appreciate a larger room as you were staying 5 night. A buffet breakfast is available for everyone free of charge and yes a cooked breakfast is extra. I offered you a reduction in the breakfast rate as you were staying 5 night. Tea and coffee facilities are available 24/7 in the dining room. I would not consider 8 Euro for a cooked breakfast a rip off. Please send me on a copy of you booking conformation and if the terms are different from mine I will refund you your two nights. Yours sincerely Patricia McMahon My email address is greenlawnbnb@gmail.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen M wrote a review Jun 2022
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom17 contributions7 helpful votes
We hadn't booked our room in advance and were looking for somewhere to stay in the area. We were thrilled with the room. It was of a high standard,clean, comfortable and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast is recommended. It was a feast! Extremely filling with lots of choice. The hostess was extremely friendly and attentive. If I returned to the area I would definitely stay here. It's located close to areas of natural beauty and in a peaceful location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
emma c wrote a review Oct 2018
15 contributions
I found this bed and breakfast so charming and warm, and the hosts Patricia and Martin went above and beyond to accommodate me. A 5 minute walk to the best pubs and restaurants in Lisdoonvarna, and a short drive to the ferry, cliffs, and other attractions. Breakfast was filling and delicious, and the room was clean and charming. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DMOC123 wrote a review Jul 2018
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at this B&B with my husband and another couple in June. Lovely B&B, located about 5-10 mins walk from Lisdoonvarna. The host, Trisha, was really helpful and super friendly and kindly recommended a nice restaurant in the town. Rooms were spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Best thing about this B&B is the breakfast......the selection was great and between the 4 of us, we pretty much tried everything. Great value for money and will stay again when next in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kevin H wrote a review Jul 2018
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Great place to stay for Cliffs of Moher. Short drive from the cliffs, huge rooms, and delicious breakfast. Short walk from a small town with one pub open passed 9, but perfect for a low key night after seeing the Cliffs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
glenn r wrote a review Jul 2018
50 contributions69 helpful votes
I booked a room 4/5days in advance ,gave credit card to ensure booking confirmed and contact details.I left dublin early and did several service calls in galway city and county ,then on to kinvara . Arrived in lisdoonvarna around 7.30 ,tired after work and travel . Called to greenlawn lodge to get keys and go to get food .The owner was at door showing other guests in .I introduced myself , oh she says i have given away your room to someone who came earlier. This has never happened to me before, I am disgusted with this I have had to drive back to dublin . She obviously put more people in the room to make more money . Br wary if you book here
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
mdheffernan2017 wrote a review Jul 2018
Athy, Ireland46 contributions36 helpful votes
We booked our room here at the last minute, we had to move from Ballyvaughan due lack of water supply. Patricia our host could not have been more welcoming. We literally called to her door at 11am in the morning to see if she had any availability, she had one small but perfect room left, and welcomed us in straight away saying we could drop our bags and have a shower, help ourselves to tea/coffee whenever we wished. We had a very restfully nights sleep and the hot water was plentiful in the morning. We both enjoyed a very tasty freshly cooked to order breakfast in a pleasant sunny room overlooking immaculately maintained gardens. Patricia is a very pleasant relaxing host. I would definitely stay here again if in Lisdoonvarna in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Johnny C wrote a review Jun 2018
County Dublin, Ireland7 contributions
Recently had the pleasure of staying in the Greenlawn Lodge B&B. The welcome and hospitality we received was first class, Trisha was an unbelievable hostess. The kids loved her pancakes she couldn't have done any more to make our stay better. The b&b is spotless and rooms and food are top notch. Hope to be returning next year for tour de burren thanks for everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty ClareThe BurrenLisdoonvarna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Greenlawn Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Greenlawn Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Burren Smokehouse (0.8 km), The Roadside Tavern (0.7 km), and The Market Bar (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Greenlawn Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Greenlawn Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Greenlawn Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Greenlawn Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Roadside Tavern, Sheedy's Hotel & Restaurant, and The Burren Storehouse.
Are there any historical sites close to Greenlawn Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Poulnabrone Dolmen (10.0 km), Caherconnell Stone Fort & Sheepdog Demonstrations (10.1 km), and O'Brien's Tower (11.7 km).