We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Clostoken, Loughrea Ireland
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$153
eDreamsUS$138
FindHotelUS$137
Agoda.comUS$137
EtripUS$137
TripadvisorUS$138
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Loughrea
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Meadow Court Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Loughrea, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Meadow Court Hotel offer a flat screen TV.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Guests of Meadow Court Hotel are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Close to Saint Brendan’s Cathedral (3.0 mi), a popular Loughrea landmark, Meadow Court Hotel is a great destination for tourists.

While visiting Loughrea, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as The Hungry Bookworm.

Enjoy your stay in Loughrea!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Lithuanian, Polish and 1 more
291Reviews0Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 50
  • 22
  • 18
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
amanda D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We had our wedding here at the weekend. Food was absolutely beautiful. Could fault nothing all our guests were delighted with their meals. We had postponed 4 times due to covid and the manager clement was so good to deal with through our postponing. He was there for our day making sure everything was running smoothly we couldn't thank him enough. Was absolutely perfect. Also Emma was so lovely to deal with to the lead up to our day. Such a lovely family friendly hotel lovely food and overall lovely day. Rooms were so clean and beds so comfortable. Couldn't fault a thing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Patrick C wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I visited the meadow court recently and was very disappointed with the lack of entertainment on the TV. I asked the manager did the hotel have sky sports to which I was told no as it was too expensive. I found this a pathetic excuse as this day in age nearly all premises that serve alcohol has sky sports for all the sports. The receptionist was walking around behind the bar with coffee which came across very unprofessional as well. Will not return as I was informed when I rang the hotel prior to arrival that there was sky sports shown in the hotel. The hotel is way behind their competitors in the loughrea hotel where I enjoyed the rest of my evening watching sport at the bar. Will not be returning
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
carmel d wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Don't know how this hotel got its 4 star rating?? No staff at reception phone always ringing but nobody there to answer it. Receptionist in dining room helping out. Only about 6 dishes on main course menu and 3 of them not available of a bank holiday Sunday evening. Service very poor, drinks ordered and they never came. No fresh fruit or yogurt available at breakfast. Breakfast ordered didn't come as requested and I couldn't be bothered to ask for it to be changed. This hotel is not what it use to be, normally stay here every year but don't think I will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kieran B wrote a review Apr 2022
Dublin, Ireland64 contributions25 helpful votes
Had the chicken curry. No thought went into the meal at all. Bog standard curry sauce with pieces of chicken. No veg in curry at all. Could have made it at home myself. Staff were great. No issues there at all. Won't be back with other venues around doing a better job.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Larry H wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I Stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights with my wife.We Checked in with a women called Emma she was very welcoming and made us feel right at home.The hotel had a lovely decor and was very luxurious.The rooms were very clean and spacious.We also dined in the restaurant and I have to say this is one of the finest looking restaurants I have ever seen.The food was top class we really enjoyed it I had the steak which was excellent and my wife had the duckling which she said was divine.We highly recommend this hotel and we can’t wait to return to our new favourite hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Micheal K wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Very unpleasant meal. It started off by having to wait 10 minutes to be approached for taking my order. When I got my starter it was cold , I was hoping the main course would cheer me up but it failed to do so , the main course I ordered was vol au vont , the cream was cold and the chicken very very chewy, I hadn’t the stomach to ask for dessert. I asked to speak to the chef , was told his name was Paul and that he was not anyways approachable, when this member of staff told me this I laughed , the manager who I will say is a she , was also unpleasant at reception, will not return. With a change of cheffing staff and restaurant management this hotel will thrive as it has very friendly front of house staff (about the only good thing I could take away from this visit) and is in a good location , but unless there are changes I will not return , hopefully on my next visit things will be different.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Nikita M wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Myself and my partner were here over the weekend, For a supposed 4 star hotel it really wasn’t up to expectation. For a start they need to update their opening hours for the facilities and inform staff the same. We had called earlier the day of check in to book the restaurant for dinner and we were told we didn’t need to book as it wouldn’t be busy. Upon arrival after 6pm the same receptionist told us a second time we didn’t need to book, so we came down to around 8pm and were told by him that the kitchen was closed. All he could offer was a stir fry, it wasn’t terrible but we should really have been given a choice considering they’re website and signs on the menu of the restaurant clearly stated that it was open until 9:30pm for food. It was very disappointing, to make things more confusing when we had eaten our mains another member of staff came to us and told us we could order dessert, that it was no problem and the kitchen was still open 🤦🏼‍♀️ So clearly their staff were coming up with excuses or didn’t know what to say about the opening hours. I wouldn’t mind if they were a bit more accommodating and consistent, but it seemed like it was just any old story they could come up with. The room also wasn’t great, cleanliness was missed and they could do with a bit of updating here and there. Breakfast wasn’t great either but at least the kitchen was still open 🤔
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
ScampyDes wrote a review Nov 2021
Dublin, Ireland5 contributions
We stayed here as part of an overnight package with the nearby Lignum restaurant. Meadow Court is a really charming independent hotel and every staff member was so welcoming and accommodating. There was a lovely Christmas feel at the hotel, and the hotel bar was a relaxing cosy spot for a night cap. Breakfast was really good too. A gem in this beautiful part of county Galway!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Corbett, General Manager at Meadow Court Hotel
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Hi ScampyDes, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Our staff really are an asset to us and I am so happy you felt so welcomed. I do hope you will be able to return in the future and sample the delights of our own restaurant!!!! Thank you again regards David Major Banqueting Manager
Read more
The_Irish_Travel_Bug wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland239 contributions296 helpful votes
Back here for the first time in a long time, not least because of Covid. Family lunch which we were really looking forward to. We were delighted with the covid checks at the front door. Great to see an appropriate level of due diligence in that regard. We had a very comfortable table in the bar area. We had a mix of starters. Personally I was looking forward to the soup because it is always delicious here. I didn’t disappoint. Others in the group had other options. All were great. I had turkey and ham. Others had the stir fry, the beef and the lamb. The food was piping hot and very fresh. We cleared all the plates. We couldn’t say no to the desserts. Again, we had a mix of options. All great. The meadow court is a very comfortable hotel for any occasion, but it’s particularly nice for lunch or an evening meal. We were so glad to be back and look forward to our next visit. Thanks to Clement for the great hospitality and for making us very welcome. Thanks to Shane for the efficient, friendly table service. Well done.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Corbett, General Manager at Meadow Court Hotel
Responded 25 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review. we are so delighted that you and your family returned to visit us and again enjoyed everything the Meadow Court has to offer. Clement of course has been here a long time and tries to make everyone feel right at home. I will certainly pass on your comments to Shane who is a new member of the team and is indeed a very friendly and efficient member of staff. We look forward to seeing you soon. kind Regards David Major Banqueting Manager
Read more
Kitty M wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I had lunch in The Meadow Court today. I have dietary requirements and no explained the menu to me. The waitress asked the chef what was gluten free. When the food arrived it was ok. I ordered a gluten free knickerbocker glory for dessert. It was served with a wafer which contains gluten. It was taken back to the kitchen. When I was finally served my dessert it was very disappointing it consisted of a scoop of ice cream and tinned fruit cocktail. I went with friends and my mum as I’m here on holiday. I always go to the meadow court when I’m here and it’s a high light with great food. Hope it improves
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Corbett, General Manager at Meadow Court Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hi Kitty, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations regarding Sunday Lunch. Here at the Meadow Court Hotel we do take all allergies extremely seriously hence the allergens being listed on ALL of our Menus. The staff have been trained on allergens but will often check with Chef for any Dishes of the Day that are not part of the usual menu. We were extremely busy for lunch on Sunday afternoon and can only assume that the waitress collected the dish incorrectly from the kitchen for which I do apologise but I can assure you that we do not and have never used tinned fruit in the kitchen. We hope you can return to us at some point. Kind Regards David Major Banqueting Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty GalwayLoughrea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meadow Court Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Meadow Court Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Turoe Pet Farm & Leisure Park (6.8 km), Maggie May's Bar & Restaurant (5.1 km), and Saint Brendan’s Cathedral (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meadow Court Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Meadow Court Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Meadow Court Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meadow Court Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hungry Bookworm, Maggie Mays, and Sizzler’s.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meadow Court Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meadow Court Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meadow Court Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, Portuguese, Polish, and Lithuanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Meadow Court Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Thoor Ballylee (15.0 km) and Annaghdown Cathedral & Abbey (15.5 km).
Is Meadow Court Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.