We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rolfs Country House

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Baltimore Hill, Baltimore Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Additional information
Visit hotel website
About
Description
Winner of the AA Guest accomodation of the year 2017...Rolfs is a family-run business established in 1979 by the Haffner family. Originally an old farmhouse, with a courtyard surrounded by traditional More stone build outhouses and set in 4.5 acres of mature grounds and gardens. The buildings, dating back several hundred years have been carefully restored and renovated in its original style and character, providing beautiful bedrooms, Holiday Cottages and an award winning a la carte Restaurant and Wine Bar. "Your ideal base to explore beautiful West Cork." Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
10
Price range
US$40 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rolfs Country House Hotel Baltimore
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Baltimore
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
562 reviews
.69 km away
The West Cork Hotel
596 reviews
10.41 km away
Blairscove House & Restaurant
202 reviews
18.61 km away
Westlodge Hotel
705 reviews
22.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
Mews Restaurant
157 reviews
.51 km away
Casey's of Baltimore
223 reviews
.70 km away
Bushe's Bar
130 reviews
.52 km away
The Glebe Gardens and Cafe
167 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 12 nearby attractions
Baltimore Sea Safari
138 reviews
.58 km away
Whale Watch West Cork
236 reviews
.56 km away
Baltimore Beacon
233 reviews
.46 km away
Sherkin Island
186 reviews
.65 km away
Reviews & more
184Reviews
61Photos
1Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 51
  • 6
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Stayed here for the weekend in one of their cottages. When we drove up we thought it was quiet far out of the town, but actually the walk down was fine, no more than ten minutes. We arrived late on Friday and the cottage was warm and cosy, the underfloor heating had been turned
Read more
We drove from a long distance in terrible weather to stay in rolfs in order to take a boat journey the next day.
Our welcome was underwhelming and our initial room unsatisfactory .
We were moved to a larger , airy room and settled down
Dinner on the first night was excellent, the
Read more
Response from Friederike H, Front Office Manager at Rolfs Country House
Responded 19 Sep 2018
Dear Professor Rathgar, Rolf's buildings date back to the 1600s and we are contained to having small rooms, however they are all en-suite with power showers. I am delighted you where made happier with one of the larger rooms. Furthermore I am glad that we assisted in moving you to a slightly larger room. As you mentioned it was dreadful day weather wise, and the heating was on however guests can always turn this down themselves in the room. I too am curious that you seem to remember the small room even though as you say you slept in a larger room. I do hope that in the future we can welcome you again. I hope that the early breakfast was nice as this was prepared especially for you so you could do your boat trip which meant you had to leave before we opened for breakfast. Sometimes it the little things that make us happy! regards Stephan
Read more
My husband and I just spent 3 nights here and slept better than anywhere else previously on our trip through Ireland. Utterly quiet, so peaceful, so perfect! The food for any meal was delicious; breakfasts are a cold buffet as well as made-to-order hot food (hubby loved the eggs
Read more
Response from Friederike H, Front Office Manager at Rolfs Country House
Responded 19 Sep 2018
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and for taking the time to write lovely comments, we look forward to having you here with us again in the future. regards Stephan
Read more
We have our parents a voucher for 2 nights as we heard wonderful reviews. Safe to say the hotel and staff didn’t disappoint. Also the food was amazing. When I asked them would they go back, there was no hesitation with their positive reply. Thank you to all for making their stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Friederike H, Front Office Manager at Rolfs Country House
Responded 11 Sep 2018
We are delighted your parent had a wonderful stay, we look forward to having them here again in the future. regards Stephan
Read more
We just happened to find Rolfs and were very glad we did. The food at this family run country house is second to none. Johannes was the perfect host and an excellent chef. His sister (whose name escapes me) was equally welcoming. Could not recommend highly enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Friederike H, Front Office Manager at Rolfs Country House
Responded 9 Sep 2018
We are delighted you found us and enjoyed your stay we look forward to having you here agin in the future. regards Stephan
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Sonnenuntergang
Grounds outside
Guesthouse and Grounds
Photo provided by managementRolfs Country House
new cottage furniture
Photo provided by managementRolfs Country House
Garden and Courtyard
Previous
12
Just wondering about the type of tv, channels and wifi. Thanks
Just A little update we now have high speed Wifi in every room, cottage all unlimited and free. Takes a while to get Wifi through our walls. So the whole building has just been Hard wired for Wifi.
0 votes
Show all answers
"As it is a quiet venue, which also has self-catering cottages, there is no preference for rooms but the owners are happy to show you what is available. There are gardens back and front but no real view of the sea."
"Bring a potty if staying in cottages as toilet is down stairs!!!! "
"None really they are all smallish , but very well done out . This place is great for food and ambience "
"It was nice to have the windows open and enjoy the fresh air!"
"Two bedroom house"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing