We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westlodge Hotel

Traveller (150)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (9)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Westlodge Hotel & Estate is set on 25 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens with intertidal pond, home to our ducks, we have nature trails, waterfalls, bridges & wooded walks to explore & enjoy. With superb relaxation and leisure centre & massage treatment rooms, we assure you a truly relaxing break. The Mighty Ducks Children's Club entertains our younger guests during school holidays with sports, games, planting, nature walks & feeding the ducks. Our longstanding reputation & commitment to serving locally produced food specialising in locally caught fish is guaranteed to delight every palette. West Cork awaits you at Westlodge.Something for Everyone at Westlodge....
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kerry County Airport42 km
Cork Airport70 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
196
209
139
71
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
196
209
139
71
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages leisure centre pitch and putt bit dated gb tours west lodge roast beef kids club west cork family break bantry bay nice walk food was lovely lovely hotel coach tour enjoyable stay last weekend
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My husband and I recently went to a Christmas party at the West Lodge Hotel and decided to stay the night. We thoroughly enjoyed the party. The food was fantastic. The music from start to finish was brilliant. Our room was spotless, very comfortable and...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank annamB4737ZP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were upgraded to one of they're new deluxe rooms :) Fab!! The staff were amazing really helpful, funny, down to earth and friendly. Being in the industry myself this is a massive attribute to have, especially in a young member of staff. There was...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank wearytraveller31
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days as part of a coach trip. Beautiful view from the restaurant. Good food and polite staff. Great room with double bed and 2 single beds so plenty of room as there was only two of us. There was a swimming...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Joan S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and myself went for a scenic drive around West Cork. We arrives in the afternoon and said we will chanced it to find a place to overnight at. We found West lodge and we were nor disappointed. We got booked in by a...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Westlodge last weekend. The warmth of the staff, the comfort of the hotel, the facilities available to the kids and the dinner & breakfast menu combine would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend. We certainly will be back. Thank you...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank GlobeTrotting446124
Response from PatGill, General Manager at Westlodge HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for lovely comments. We are delighted you had such a good time, it make it all worthwhile for us as a Team. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future and hope fully you will see even...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JointAtTheHip
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ourfamiliesholidays | Reviewed this property |
You have to make sure you are in renovated rooms. Just ask them to make sure. The hotel has a good lobby and nice leisure center with a pool.
1
Vote
ambersgran
6 July 2017|
Answer
Response from ShaneMcDonald | Reviewed this property |
There are lifts so I would assume that there are accessible rooms.
0
Votes
Marion C
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Woodseyb | Reviewed this property |
We stayed a Friday and there was.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Cottages ideal for families,larger groups as can cook,wash clothes,relax in living room."
claire122015
1 Nov 2018
Read review
"Check out the area before booking"
johnMurfi
21 Aug 2018
Read review
"Our room was on the third floor and although the hotel was busy there was a sense of privacy and quiet."
I799YJmichaell
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"Don't opt for the 'Standard' room"
justnicefood2016
30 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westlodge hotel bantry
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterBantry
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing