We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olde Glenbeigh Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenbeigh
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olde Glenbeigh Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I have often passed this hotel on the Ring of Kerry, there are always cars parked outside and last night I discovered why! Taking refuge from a stormy night we went for the bar food here, the dining area was full ,a nice crowd in the bar and a young trad trio playing music. We were served quickly despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Peggy M, Delighted you enjoyed your visit. We hope it's the first of many ! Regards Marie Keary

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is like a home away from home. The staff here were absolutely amazing this weekend for my sisters wedding. Marie and Kilian out did themselves . They really and truly went above and beyond all expectations . From the amazing food (melt in the mouth roast beef) to the magnificent gardens it is the perfect location for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tina, Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to host you all! Marie Keary

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Had an the most incredible couple of days at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel for the wedding this weekend. We were made feel at home from the start to finish. Would recommend it to anyone. Huge thanks to Marie,Cillian and the rest of the staff for all the hard work! Can't wait to come back already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to host both families. We really enjoyed the weekend! Marie Keary

Reviewed 30 August 2016

My family 2 adults and 4 children stayed here for a weekend break and had such a good time we decided to stay for an extra night. Our 2 rooms were lovely and we were made feel very welcome from the minute we arrived. The food was fabulous, and plenty of it. Staff were very friendly and there was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joan, Delighted you and your family enjoyed your break with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Marie Keary

Loughrea, Ireland
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We visited over two days and ate lunch and dinner at this amazing family-run hotel. The fish and chowder is super and the atmosphere is great. Mikey played the piano and kept us entertained while we were having our meal. If you want value for money, and lovely staff we would recommend this lovely old-style restaurant. Thank you all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresamoloney
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Teresa, Thrilled you had such a good time. I have passed on your kind words to the rest of the team ! Marie Keary

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I recently called in for dinner at around 8,,pm on a Friday night,The bar and restaurant were extremely busy at he time but we found seats at a counter.I ordered the beef stir fry and my wife had the Caesar salad as a main meal. I scan honestly say we both agreed that the were the most tastiest meals we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank food512016
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am delighted that we delivered under pressure. It can be tough at times! Marie Keary

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great value and very tasty Sunday lunch enjoyed here last Sunday. Even though it was Mid- afternoon it was fresh. Many patrons were enjoying the match but it was still possible to quietly enjoy food and have a private chat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eileen, So happy you enjoyed your visit with us. Hopefully we will see you very soon. Marie Keary

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Six of us had dinner in the hotel bar on a recent visit to Glenbeigh. Plenty of choice on the menu and some daily specials also. Very friendly staff. The bar was very busy on our visit but the staff were well able to cope nonetheless. Would eat here again when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishSun
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Irish sun, The staff were thrilled with your review. They do work very hard to be sure all our guests are looked after. We would be lost without them. Marie Keary

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Have just returned from another visit to this family run hotel.Located in a beautiful setting with lush and well kept extensive gardens, it is a haven of peace and tranquillity. The hotel is renowned for it's excellent and very reasonably priced food beautifully cooked by chef Cillian and his team. Rooms facing onto the garden are very comfortable and peaceful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Declan D
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Declan, It was our pleasure to have you. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. Marie Keary

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Used to be a perfect stop for food. Last visit had them giving me reheated veg and poor quality meat. Sort the food ASAP or you won't last. Scottish family outside moaning about the poor food too and not bring left off 10 cent so not to break notes. Finally, the old lady who used to run the place refusing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bridgefixer
marie k, Owner at Olde Glenbeigh Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bridgefixer, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. We aim for high standards at all times but clearly this time we failed. The old lady you refer to is in fact my mother in law and has now retired from the business. If we left every customer off 10cent to we wouldn't break notes I'm afraid we would...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.5 km away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
157 reviews
0.0 km away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
93 reviews
29.8 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 38 in Killarney
2,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
56 reviews
6.3 km away
Ard na Sidhe Country House
Ard na Sidhe Country House
#1 of 2 in Caragh Lake
176 reviews
0.4 km away
The Village House B&B
The Village House B&B
#8 of 9 in Glenbeigh
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run hotel situated in the village of Glenbeigh on the beautiful Ring of Kerry. the ideal location for walkers and fishermen with the famous Kerry Way on the doorstep. A warm welcome awaits you at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Glenbeigh Hotel

Address: Glenbeigh Village, Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Number of rooms: 11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olde Glenbeigh Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good rooms”
joanw447, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the stirfry”
food512016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A place to relax and enjoy”
richardroberts2016, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room number 6 is magical!”
330gertrude14, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the gardens are fantastic to wake up to.”
WalkTheLyne, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5