We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
The Village, Glenbeigh Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (21)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 4 Speciality lodging in Glenbeigh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Tennis court
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
181Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 26
  • 7
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Nekotsuki wrote a review Jun 2017
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful spotless room with private bathroom (very nice shower loved the hot water <3), amazing comfy bed! the place is very quiet and relaxed. Nice clean towels provided on arrival. Breakfast included in the morning with bread a selection of jam and marmalade, cereals fresh milk coffee and tea...The manager is very pleasant. We will absolutely come back!!! Thank you Chris we felt like at home <3 The Sleepy Lady
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris O, Manager at The Sleepy Camel
Responded 30 Jun 2017
Hello Nekotsuki Thank you for taking the time to review us. Kind Regards Chris
Read more
krasnalica wrote a review Jun 2017
Dublin, Ireland22 contributions20 helpful votes
We arrived early and despite the inconvenience we recieved a warm welcome and Chris let us straight up to our room. A solid nights sleep, developed into a horrible morning, with my other half feeling very unwell. Chris to the rescue; he allowed us to stay in the room past checkout and also managed to arrange a lift into Killarney.This allowed me to pick up the car and rescue the poorly soul still inhabiting the room. Throughly recommend the hostel and commend the excellent customer service! Thank you Chris
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris O, Manager at The Sleepy Camel
Responded 30 Jun 2017
Hello krasnalica Thank you for your kind review Regards Chris
Read more
Pawel S wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution3 helpful votes
So we checked in around 10 pm (very tired after 35 km walk that day) and the checkout was very early (at 10 am). In the morning we were still eating breakfast when a member of staff walked to us and said that it's time to checkout so i ran upstairs took our stuff and gave the key back, it was around 10:40. Then when we had finished our breakfast around 10 min later we decided to hang out in the hostels living room for a bit longer to download the maps, use the wifi, etc. At 11:10 the same member of staff was passing by like 5 meters from us (he didnt even walk up to us) and said 'it's time to move on lads, get going now', i found it very rude and unprofessional. I've never been spoken to like this before in a hostel and basically got kicked out from the TV room after giving the
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris O, Manager at The Sleepy Camel
Responded 30 Jun 2017
Hello Pawel S Thank you for your review. Unfortunately I have been expecting this one and unsurprisingly you haven't disappointed me. I find it very hard to read this as you clearly do your best to paint the business in a bad light. I will not go into the issues you caused me and other guests during your one nights stay with us as you are already well aware. Thanks Chris
Read more
Kevin V wrote a review Jun 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed here a few weeks ago for two nights, fantastic stay. Recommend to anyone who is looking for a family run, peaceful, enjoyable get away. Thanks for the warm welcoming and looking after us so well, will most definitely be back :) Kevin
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from jennyosul, Manager at The Sleepy Camel
Responded 6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you again.
Read more
malwa_truszkowska wrote a review May 2017
Bielefeld, Germany14 contributions12 helpful votes
Comfortable, nice hosts. We stayed for one night. Big kitchen with all the facilities. Clean sheets, towels. (Doesn't always happen and it's the most important thing for us- probably would be for everyone ;).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Helpful
Share
Response from jennyosul, Manager at The Sleepy Camel
Responded 6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty KerryGlenbeigh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing