We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shannon Springs Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
130
128
74
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
128
74
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubclose to the airportroom was clean and comfortableshort staylimerick cityminutes from the airportstayed for one nightfamily roomfollowing morningnight's sleepdouble bedairport hotelrental carlast nightbarirelandflight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Hotel in a very good position, quiet zone. Really kind personnel. Possibility to have meals in the hotel restaurant and to spend some time at the pub. We also enjoyed a music performance on Saturday night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veroatz17
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had spent a wonderful week in Kilbaha, Loop Head visiting family and as we were flying very early the following morning we decided to stay in a hotel that was close to the airport. We chose the Shannon Springs Hotel and it turned out...More

Thank Margaretmore
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a standard hotel with nothing special. The furniture seemed to be a bit older, not modern. Our window was just next to the ventilation system. You could hear its noise constantly, even with a closed window.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dnzdct20
Response from John G, Owner at Shannon Springs HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear dnzdct20, Thank you for taking the time to review us. This particular room will be included in our ongoing refurbishment programme when we reconvene again in September. We hope you will give us another chance to restore your faith in us here at the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Th toilet did not work in the room, 219. Reported it to the front desk, oh you have to wait a while to flush them, really! The hot tea kettle in the room had mold in it. I could of handled these but the music...More

1  Thank Kevin H
Response from John G, Owner at Shannon Springs HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Kevin Thank you for taking the time to review us. I was very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and I will certainly discuss this with the team here. We strive for excellent service here at the Shannon Springs...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived mid-morning after crossing overnight from Liverpool to Dublin and driving across Ireland. They took one look at us, lead us to a comfortable lounge and provided coffee which they later refused to accept payment for. We were able to rest and relax until...More

Thank Meg F
Response from John G, Owner at Shannon Springs HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Meg, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am delighted to hear that you liked and enjoyed your stay with us and that the team here looked after you well during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tammy L
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from John G | Property representative |
Hi Tammy When are you due to stay with us? Regards John Gavin Owner/Director
1
Vote
Shelley L
17 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from John G | Property representative |
Hi Shelley The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport and will cost €9. We also do a stay park and fly package on our own website shannonspringshotel Hope to see you soon
0
Votes
Beachbum3425
7 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anetha K | Reviewed this property |
yes...there is
0
Votes
Room Tips
"anotjer hotel, sleep in your car or outside it would be better"
S1281CJkevinh
2 million years ago
Read review
"Check out the room before paying for the night. Know that there is no A/C in rooms."
rekab3
2 million years ago
Read review
"If you are hoping to sleep at this hotel, I would avoid it!"
LondonMichelle47
2 million years ago
Read review
"Ask for a quiet room if you need one & they will locate you away from rooms with families, etc. to make..."
DenisC866
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing