We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adare Camping and Caravan Park

Save
Share
Drehidtrasna, Adare Ireland
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Adare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
83Reviews2Q+A4Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 20
  • 5
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Beata wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
I spent two nights there and I have to say everything was perfect. Friendly owners, clean toilets and showers, nice grass to pitch a tent, quite busy but very quiet at night, not far from Adare but at the same time off the beaten track. Definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seun wrote a review 9 Aug
Dublin, Ireland13 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I was looking for a place to camp. I found this place. It's such a great campsite. We planned to stay 2 night but enjoyed it so much we stayed 3 night. Great customer servIce, good atmosphere, very clean well taken careful. Adequate facilities 👌
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chantel D wrote a review 5 Aug
Mullingar, Ireland2 contributions2 helpful votes
Spent a full week here with 3 kids and they loved every minute. Site is clean and spacious, small playground that 20kids all enjoyed at once. washrooms/kitchen bathrooms clean and quiet always hot water and hot tub was lovely!! owners went above and beyond for their guests even helped us when we were in a pickle. thank you to Ray & AJ for a fantastic weekend definatly 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HoD123 wrote a review 4 Aug
19 contributions12 helpful votes
Great stay, Hugh and Marie are great for advice and places to go, always on hand. The place is immaculate and off the beaten track, lovely and peaceful. Will definitely be back. The site has everything you would expect at a campsite and very spacious so people were not on top of each other.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Roger McGuire wrote a review Jul 2022
Wexford, Ireland2 contributions
This is a really laid back & relaxing place. The grounds are kept really well & the facilities are of a high standard. The showers in particular are really good. For a 50c coin you get a powerful, hot shower... With the bonus being that the cubicles are nice & spacious, making it easy to dry off & get dressed. Nearby Adare village is an absolute gem, with some lovely shops & restaurants. There's a really good Centra supermarket with off licence for any supplies you may want to bring back to the camp site. The only complaint I have is, we had to move on after 2 nights... Next time, we'll definitely stay for longer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It's probably possible to walk from the site to Adare, but it's a very busy road with little or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugh Doherty, Owner at Adare Camping and Caravan Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you.
Read more
trionadillon wrote a review Jul 2022
Tipperary, Ireland7 contributions12 helpful votes
We were stopping over for 2 nights on our way home from a trip to Kerry. As we had kids we were put in the side of the campsite that had the playground. The other part looked a lot nicer, more standard for a caravan and awning pitch. The playground was extremely poor. It was just 2 slides and 2 swing sets. They advertise their hot tub but it is 5 euro per person for half an hour just to be aware. This is the most expensive site we’ve stayed in and I would say it was the poorest. It didn’t have anything to warrant the high price. I do feel a couple that wanted to really switch off and relax would enjoy it with Adare and The Woodlands hotel being nearby but it’s not for families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugh Doherty, Owner at Adare Camping and Caravan Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again for peace and relaxation. The playground is small and most children seem to be happy with it. There is a large playground in adare and croom which will give hours of play for most children . Generally where possible if a customer is unhappy where they are placed we will do everything possibly to change their pitch.To say its not for families is of course your opinion , families have to make that decision themselves and many do and become repeat customers.
Read more
Niamh Cunningham wrote a review Jul 2022
Co. Kildare1 contribution
Just back from a week long trip in our caravan which we extended due to having such a lovely time. The site has such a lovely friendly atmosphere. Nicely spaced out pitches with great electrical supply. Hugh and all the staff are great, always on hand, so helpful and down to earth. The toilets and showers are spotless, books and games in the campers kitchen kept the kids entertained, they loved when the donkey came to visit. The hot hub was a lovely treat and a great way to finish off the evenings. We will definitely be back!! Thanks Hugh and family for a lovely camping experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jude25376 wrote a review Jun 2022
Clonmel, Ireland3 contributions
Hugh and Marie were gracious hosts. They have such respect for their guests and they rightly expect the same courtsey in return. The facilities are spotless, the showers are fab and clean. The hot tub is gorgeous. The campsite is so quiet at night. This not a place for all night parties. It is a place of rest and relaxation with ample space and electricity for all. Just five minutes drive from Adare, I could not recommend this enough. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You would need transport to get around. Its a good 40 minute walk from Adare. It is just a 5...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugh Doherty, Owner at Adare Camping and Caravan Park
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Thank you for your review.
Read more
Hayley K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
We stayed for 5 nights here in our family tent our first camping trip with our 3 girls . The campsite was very well kept and plenty of space to set up. Marie was very helpful and close by when needed anything. The toilets and showers were cleaned daily, They also have a laundry room to use at a small cost. The kids had a great time at the playground making plenty of friends, the campsite has a quiet by 10pm policy in place for children which is a great help to get them back into the tent! Thank you for a lovely stay looking forward to next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adrienne H wrote a review Aug 2021
County Dublin, Ireland24 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here and site was very clean. Beside the lovely village of adare limerick. We enjoyed out stay here. Not a really big site but kepted well. Would recommend a stay here. Close enough to co Clare also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of MunsterCounty LimerickAdare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Adare Camping and Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Adare Camping and Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Holy Trinity Abbey Church (2.9 km), Adare Heritage Centre (2.9 km), and Desmond Castle (3.5 km).
Is parking available at Adare Camping and Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adare Camping and Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sean Collins & Sons Bar, The Arches, and The Oak Room.
Are pets allowed at Adare Camping and Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Adare Camping and Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Desmond Castle (3.5 km), Adare Castle (3.5 km), and Old Franciscan Friary (1.7 km).