We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blue Horizon Bed & Breakfast

190 reviews
Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“speckled door”(11 reviews)
“ocean view”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (190)Write a Review
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
111
23
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
111
23
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeckled doorocean viewfilled with localsb bcliff topgreat hostscomfortable sitting roompink elephantshort driveour honeymoongood sizefabulous locationirish breakfaststayed here for two nightsfishy fishygreat breakfastfull irish
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel sea views and customer service outstanding would definately recommend a visit to this place. Stayed for 2 nights with an outstanding sea view room with ensuite. Room was big and comfortable bed with all usual facilities.

Thank Michael C
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed at Blue Horizon for 2 nights. It is situated 7 miles out of kinsale. The location is beautiful. Sea views everywhere. Mary was very pleasant and helpful. A hot and cold breakfast was provided. We were disappointed with our room. It was a good...More

Thank P8965JOdeborahm
Response from thebluehorizon, Owner at The Blue Horizon Bed & BreakfastResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we love the ocean view location of our home which we enjoy sharing with our guests. We would have gladly exchanged your room if you had made us aware that is was not to your requirements. I will take note...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Mary was very helpful when we called in advance of our trip. We extended our stay the bed & breakfast was so nice and the area/views fantastic. 7 km from Kinsale but we loved it. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. Large, clean,...More

Thank jeleahy4672
Reviewed 22 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Blue Horizon back in 2011, and again in August 2017 on a trip with my parents. I can't say enough great things about this place: 1. The location is excellent, being only a short drive from Kinsale but outside...More

1  Thank ejonesy4
Response from thebluehorizon, Owner at The Blue Horizon Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your kind review and it was lovely meeting you both again and thanks for remembering our home by the sea. kind regards MAry

Reviewed 3 September 2017

It's a bit of a drive up a long hill, but this B&B offers great views. The owners were welcoming and the room was good. We have heard that there was good internet service there, but it was not working well during our visit, and...More

1  Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (41)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lesley963
17 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Maria B | Reviewed this property |
I did not stay there. Just visited the bar. However the owners were really nice, friendly and even arranged a lift home for us with one of their family members. Myself and my two friends were really impressed at their... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room had a small patio with table and bench--lovely for viewing the ocean. Recommend without hesitation."
Read review
"Put coordinates (longitude & latitude) in your GPS. We were all over the place until we did that."
Read review
"Ask for ocean view"
Read review
"Choose a room in the back with a sea view. Not much traffic here but the occasional car head lights into..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing